Dennis H. Sullivan Jr.’s Reviews

Dennis H. Sullivan Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dennis rocks in Wilmington NC

    Posted by Tina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Dennis is the best attorney in this town hands down, He handled my brothers charges and then later handled my mothers. He went above and beyond the call of duty. Karen is awesome and very friendly.

  2. Best Lawyer In Wilmington

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis handled a Criminal case of mine which was drug related. He was extremely professional, thorough, and treated me like I was his only client. I would highly recommend anyone to him. He delivered on everything he promised.

  3. Excellent experience with Dennis H. Sullivan Jr.

    Posted by Laura, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Dennis Sullivan to represent me in a DUI case. He was very professional and friendly. His assistant Karen was also a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable about my case. I felt like I was taken care of every step of the way and that they cared about my case. I feel extremely comfortable recommending him to anyone seeking representation, especially because the end results were more than I could have hoped for.

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by SCS, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dennis helped me through a very difficult and stressful time.

  5. Above and beyond!!!

    Posted by Earl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sullivan took time on a weekend to consult on my case. His knowledge and professionalism are worth twice his fees!

  6. Great Job!

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a case in which I was accused of an assault, but it was self-defense. Mr. Sullivan made a great argument and the judge found me not guilty. He was even able to have my charge expunged. I would definately use him again.

  7. Very Professional

    Posted by carson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Took a complicated matter and boiled it down to the basics and got the jury on our side very quickly. The outcome was quickly found in our favor. i was very pleased with the end result.

  8. Hardworking Great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My friend made a stupid mistake but we were lucky enough to find Mr.Sullivan. He kept us informed of our options and was available if we had questions. He did a great job and we were very happy with the outcome of his case.

  9. Excellent Trial Attorney

    Posted by Woody, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Sullivan.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dennis is an outstanding trial attorney with an impeccable record of success. Experienced, ethical, well-regarded and connected.