Damon John Chetson’s Reviews

Damon John Chetson

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon 6-12 months ago.
    • Damon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was very pleased with the Chetson firm and how they professionally handled my case. For starters, it was great that they were so caring and understanding with my work schedule and met with me on a Sunday. Both Damon Chetson and Catherine Winter were great at communicating with me throughout the process so I was abreast of all developments/ court dates and let me work out an easy payment plan. Thank you for taking such great care of me and my case!

  2. Very bad experience!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    They made me pay in full, made a court appearance, then left me on my own to struggle through my experience. Losing my job could have been prevented if they had cared enough to tell me what was needed in advance several months earlier. They were always hard to reach by phone and I had to wait a couple of days if they decided to return my call. Never could speak with the lawyer himself only his unfriendly secretary assistant. No one was ever in the office, never received a receipt after payment and failed to notify me when they cancelled my court date. Not friendly, caring or professional. Don't waste your time.

    1. Damon John Chetson

      Damon Chetson

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is not a client that I have ever represented. No client I have ever represented has "lost a job" because of my representation. This review is not accurate.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. We Won!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am one of those people who always read reviews before i pay out money for something especially as important as your record, jail, drivers license, so im vocalizing to you that the BEST decision you will ever make is by hiring the attorney who i hired, Mr.Damon Chetson. There are Many reasons im so thankful to him but here are a few 1) Affordable, costing much less than other attorney's I aquired about. 2) Always informed me about when my case was 3) Always available even if through email. & The Most Important Reason is HE not me, Won My Case!! I could tell how much time and effort he put in my case when he not only pulled out about 15 google earth photos, & stumped the da and police officer quite a few times, but also his ability to have enough confidence to win, & the judge granted our motion to have case dismissed. That was 1 of the best moments of my life! And honestly I owe him More than the money he charged for saving my record! I hope im never in a situation where I will need him again but if I or Any friends, family, or associates ever need an attorney, mr.chetson will be hearing from me!

  4. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Dean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Chetson did an outstanding job with my case. He's respectful, knowledgeable and compassionate. I met with several lawyers and I made the right choice. I highly recommend him.

  5. NOT GUILTY!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Damon Chetson to represent me on a DWI charge. Throughout the entire process, he was responsive, honest and knowledgeable. He and his team always respond promptly to every email, text or phone call. While he didn't give me any false hope, he reassured me that he would do his best to get me the best possible outcome. After months of stress and worry, he took my case to trial and it resulted in a not guilty decision. I was able to breathe easier and move on with my life. I would definitely recommend Mr. Chetson if you need legal representation. You will not be sorry.

  6. not ready

    Posted by a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Misrepresented the type of experience he had with my case. I hired an attorney too quickly and didn't do my research but he also didn't volunteer he was less than two years out of school.

  7. Reliable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Damon is one the best lawyers in Raleigh, NC. He kept me informed every step of the way. He me mentioned to me that everything would be okay. Damon is respectful, prompt and reliable. If you need a lawyer Damon is the person to call. I will definelty retain him in the future.

  8. A lawyer that listens to a client and does thorough research!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Chetson started reviewing my case and talking to me about it over the weekend of the incident. Over the next few months, he provided solid representation through DMV trial as well as District Court. Eventually, the case led to jury trial where I was found "not guilty" due to the thorough research and arguments put forth by Mr. Chetson. Even before the trial, he walked me through the process and was very direct about discussing the end result (even if it might be negative). The best thing about Mr. Chetson is that he kept me well informed about his steps in tackling my case and kept me updated through the whole process even when I was out of the country for an extended period of time. He was very professional and very good with communicating via different modes (texts, emails, phone calls, etc.). Above all, he heard every word I had to say and did thorough research about the details in my case to have all the information that helped me get a successful verdict of "not guilty". I, definitely, recommend him for dealing with your adverse circumstance and am confident that he'll give his best to get a favorable outcome for his clients.

  9. Best Lawyer in Wake County!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Damon Chetson is a fantastic lawyer! I did not know him prior to hiring but found him after days of searching the web and meeting with numerous other attorneys and he seemed the most honest and professional to me. While he could make no guarantees, he was reasonably confident that he could do a good job for me. He was easy to contact through phone, email and texting and was very prompt to respond back. What I liked best about Mr. Chetson is that was his honesty which is hard to come by with most lawyers! We met and talked several times; he helped to keep me calm and was very direct on what could happen even if my end result was negative. He discussed the process of what he would be doing during the trial. I could not be happier with my end result and would highly recommend Mr. Chetson to anyone going through such adversity.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damon Chetson.
    • I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.
    • Damon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I needed a skilled attorney to help navigate the criminal justice system so that a favorable outcome could result for someone important to me, someone who needed fairness and a good break in a difficult situation. I contacted several attorneys and selected Mr Chetson upon our first meeting. He listened, understood what was important to us, then set about putting together legal arguments and helping us gather supporting materials to achive this. Over the course of several months and several court appearences, this goal was achieved. Actually the outcome could not have been better, I did not expect it to work out this well, and the person who needed a good break got one. Even if it had not turned out this way, I would still be highly recommending Damon, he did a great job. We understood what was going on, and what could happen. Excellent decisons were made every step of the way. In the end it worked out better then we'd hoped. Mr Chetson is very skilled at what he does, and he cared; he put in the time that was needed and our results were excellent.