James Williams Hart’s Reviews

James Williams Hart

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce assessment discussion

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James Hart was very helpful providing valuable insight to NC Divorce Law and possible options for my situation. Attentive, non-presumptious and informative.

    1. James Williams Hart

      James Hart

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words!

      Posted 22 days ago. Flag

  2. Great First Impression

    Posted by Forrest, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.

    I've been a single parent with 50/50 custody for almost 2 years. I didn't have a real specific reason to contact Mr. Hart other than general custody information and how to continue to protect both myself and my custody status with my son. He listened to my situation and commented on what I was doing well and also on some areas that I could improve on. By the end of our session, I felt very comfortable and am still happy with my decision to see Mr. Hart.

    Hopefully, I won't need him (or any other lawyers in the future), but if my circumstances change and I am in need of an attorney, he will be the first one I contact.

    1. James Williams Hart

      James Hart

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Forrest for such a kind review. I really appreciate it and I wish you the best. Hope I never have to talk to you again!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. He treated me like a person who actually cared and not just a paying client

    Posted by Alexia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    He was very warm and welcoming. He seemed to truly care about what I was going thru. Instead of making me feel like a paying customer.. He took a very long time to get to know me and my situation. He truly has a heart for what he does. It shows in his work and the way he treats people. I would def recommend him as an attorney. Thank you Mr.Hart- for helping me thru this hard time. Truly gave me the legal and emotional support I needed.

    1. James Williams Hart

      James Hart

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are very welcome Alexia. I wish only the best for you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

    2. James Williams Hart

      James Hart

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are very welcome Alexia. I wish only the best for you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  4. Separation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.

    Initial consultation for separation and divorce. He took his time with me and explained options after reviewing my situation. He was honest and straightforward.

  5. JIm Hart- Very honest and experienced representation

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Alimony matter.

    Hi Jim,

    I wanted to provide some feedback on my recent case to you. It has been three long years and I finally can see the end. Your advice along the way was the right advice. The last chapter dealing with a frivolous alimony claim comes to mind particularity, because with your advice and proactive approach, we avoided court and costs that I could not afford to incur, along with an outcome that yielded the truth. I also have the satisfaction of it lead to me getting my minor child out of a very bad situation.

    We spoke of how in the end everyone is accountable for their actions. Your practice helps to make sure that becomes a reality.

    Please feel free to post this on your site and comment in any way you see fit.

    Take Care,

    Mr. Hess

    1. James Williams Hart

      James Hart

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much - That was a thoughtful and kind review. I'm very happy that I was able to help you through this stressful situation. I wish you the best of luck, and hope you never need to call me again!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Dissatisfied Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would not recommend using Jim Hart. He is very disorganized, which added stress to an already very painful time. I try to follow the Golden Rule, but feel it is important to let others be informed.

    1. James Williams Hart

      James Hart

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have a feeling I know who this individual is, but the review is so vague that I'm not really sure. To the person who wrote this review, I sincerely apologize that you were not 100% pleased with the service you received from my firm. If there is anything I can do to make the situation better, please let me know.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. First Meeting I thought I'd never have. Meeting a Family Lawyer.

    Posted by Blaine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Met with Jim as I needed a legal advisor to address the separation/divorce papers my wife served me. Jim was easy to approach, listened intently and with concern. He informed me of things I had not thought of and helped me sort out issues that were complex. He has helped me understand what is in my best interest. He is very knowledgeable and experienced in family law and specifically divorce cases. His tactics are fair and he is aware of the issues and pitfalls. He is straightforward in establishing reasonable expectations.

  8. Custody review initial meeting

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.

    I was very pleased with Mr. Hart and how thorough he was during our initial meeting. He made a lot of good points and presented some excellent options which I do plan on pursuing.

  9. divorce assessment

    Posted by carlysta,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.

    I was nervous going in but once you starti talking with James, he made me feel like an old friend just having a conversation. He is knowledgeable and answer all my questions with honesty. Within the first 5 minutes I knew he was a lawyer to trust not someone who will take your money with no results. This was my first time talking to a lawyer about a case and it was a great experience.

  10. Incredible attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hart.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved on an airplane with toxic chemical poisoning and had a horrible time with neurological and respertory issues and could not seem to get the insurance company to help me. I ran into a brick wall every where I turned. I spent a year with a different attorney and nothing was happening and stress and bills were building. I was recommended to Attorney Hart by one of his peers and had a meeting with him immediately feeling a connection of care and concern. He made no promises but did more for me in three weeks than my other attorney had done in a year. I am so fortunate that I found someone who cares about his clients and takes it personal. He literally worked on my case day and night catching up with the details. I appreciated his dedication and determination for me.

Order a copy of our North Carolina Divorce Guide before you talk to a lawyer

919-460-5422