Emily Mapp Brannon’s Reviews

Emily Mapp Brannon

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would highly recommend family and friends to Emily or Jim.

    Posted by Jane, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Emily and Jim worked tirelessly on my case. There were many difficulties with my case because the defendant driver could not be found. Despite those issues, Emily and Jim were able to settle my case for $225k. I would highly recommend family and friends to Emily or Jim.

  2. Emily knows the law and answered all my questions

    Posted by Cruz, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was seriously hurt in an auto accident and needed help. I was referred to the Shapiro, Lewis, Appleton & Favaloro law firm and spoke with Emily Mapp Brannon. She knew the law and was happy to answer all of my questions. Emily was always there when I had a concern. The staff was pleasant and professional. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case. If any of my friends or family is hurt in an accident, I was definitely refer them to the Shapiro, Lewis, Appleton & Favaloro law firm.

  3. She maintained communication with me effectively and I liked knowing that she was just a phone call away.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.

    I was injured in an accident and needed an attorney. The most important quality I was looking for in an attorney was esponse time to my questions. I am not a fan of lawyers who simply send a client's inquiry to voice mail and never call you back.

    Fortunately, I found Emily Mapp Brannon, a personal injury lawyer with the Shapiro, Lewis & Appleton law firm and she certainly has this quality. She maintained communication with me effectively and I liked knowing that she was just a phone call away.

    I would definitely refer Emily to any friends or family members who are hurt in an accident. She is a very good attorney.

  4. Great Attorney and Great Law Firm

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I heard about the law firm from my brother and am so thankful he recommended them to me. I was not expecting to get any compensation from my claim, so the attorneys who handled my case definitely surpassed my expectations! I was also impressed by the responsiveness of the attorneys. They returned my calls promptly and the staff in the office was kind and extremely helpful. If I ever need a personal injury lawyer again, I will call the law firm of Shapiro, Cooper, Lewis, & Appleton right away.

  5. Emily Got the Settlement I Wanted

    Posted by Carolyn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • Emily handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Emily was very efficient in our first meeting and got me a good settlement in a timely manner. She returned my calls promptly and everyone at the office was courteous and helpful. I would recommend Emily to others and if I need an injury attorney again, I will definitely use her services.

  6. There should be more lawyers like Emily

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emily was my attorney in a personal injury matter. I was impressed with her willingness to listen to me. I think it is generational but older attorneys seem to be more interested in money than their client's best interest. I never felt that way about Emily. She always took the time to answer my questions, day or night. I would highly reccomend her

  7. Superb Attorney service

    Posted by Bob T,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.

    Emily goes beyond the call of duty. She is very knowledgeable in her field and very responsive, personable, and enthusiastic about her work. I had contacted another attorney to ask about my case and there appeared to be little interest. However, Emily was very helpful in guiding us through what we needed in order to come out with a favorable decision. Highly recommend.

  8. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FIRM AND EMILY MAPP BRANNON AS AN ATTORNEY

    Posted by Sharon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My personal injury suit fell under the category of "premisses liability". I was told up front that premisses libility suits can be difficult. The owner and/or employees of the establishment where the injury took place often attempt to cite negligence on the part of the injured party in order to avoid accepting liability. My case was no exception. Because Emily was very open, honest and up front with me about what to expect, I was prepared for everything that we confronted along the way. I always had the definite sense that I was well represented and was impressed with Emily's knowledge and professionalism. She always addressed my questions and concerns in a timely and thorough manner. And, in the end, the settlement was more than fair and exceeded my expectations.
    I will hopefuly never need the services of a personal injury layer again! But if I do, I will know exactly where to turn.

  9. Review of Emily Mapp Brannon

    Posted by Catherine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Brannon.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Emily Brannon is not just a terrific attorney, she is also a very caring person that places her clients needs as a top priority.
    After being involved in a automobile accident in 2007 and not being to resolve the situation myself, I begin the search for a personal injury attorney, when no other attorney would take my case because it wasn't open and shut Emily took it on and fought for me all the way to court with favorable results.
    In May 2009 when my nephew was killed in an auto accident, due to the negligence of several bars that served an under age minor and then allowed him to drive, I knew that she was the attorney for the case. Within a 24 hours of my call to her she was in Winston Salem, NC with her investigator working the case and by October 2009 had successfully won the case and helped my family to gain some closure.
    I would highly recoommend Emily Brannon to anyone with a need for her services.