Richard F Kodzis’s Reviews

Richard F Kodzis

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. mr davis

    Posted by mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    esquire Richard kodzis is a superior dui/dwi attorney I would recommend him to anybody that got a dui or anything for impared driving I had two dwi and he helped me thru the whole ordeal with the minimum time I had to do he is a ten out of ten

  2. Flexible and efficent with extensive experience.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kodzis is by all means an outstanding attorney. I would recommend him to anyone. He exceeded my expectations as an attorney in many ways. I did not want to hire a lawyer until we met in person and the only time I could do it was the weekend, because I lived out of state. Most lawyers required a meeting during normal business hours or a phone consultation. Mr Kodzis was flexible and willing to work around my schedule to meet on the weekend.
    While Mr. Kodzis is not the cheapest, he definetly is not the most expensive either and well worth it. Due to his experience as a state prosecutor, he has extensive knowledge of the local court system. He made me and my wife very comfortable through the whole process and even knew minor questions to ask that other lawyers didnt, that eventually helped me out as well. He kept me informed of all updates throughout the whole process.I don't believe I could have asked for a better lawyer.

  3. Richard F Kodzis

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard Kodzis is trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable and aways kept me informed.

    He helped me get through what I think was one of the most difficult times of my life. The case is over and I won in many more ways than this simple write up can sumarize.

    Even though the case is over, Richard still calls me to simply say hello and ask how I am doing.

    There is a reason he was the only Attorney that returned my call August 28, 2011. This was a Sunday morning, mind you, and after I had spent several frantic hours searching the Internet and making call after call to various Attorneys.

    While we may have stumbled on to each other by happenstance, he helped navigate through a complex legal system and life. For this I will alway be tremenously grateful.

  4. Richard is top notch

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard is an outstanding person and lawyer. He was knowledgeable and straightforward, providing me with the reality of the DUI situation and the possible outcomes. He was a steady but responsive advisor throughout the process and helped me maintain my focus and perspective (not always easy). Richard was prepared the day of trial and had alternative plans depending on the outcome. Fortunately, we obtained what we determined was a good outcome based on the facts, but had things turned out otherwise he was prepared to continue to move forward if that's what I wanted. Mostly, Richard is both a fine man and attorney, someone you want on your side to represent you.

  5. Mr. Robert R. Hagans

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After taking to several lawyers about my case each one told me that they would get me a plea bargining deal. I explained to them that I was innocent and wanted to fight the case no matter the cost. Only Mr. Kodzis gave me the option of a plea deal or fighting the case. He did this because he felt that I was telling the truth and that I wanted justice not just to be rid of the legal situation. In every step of the case he took the least costly means of proving my case and we won both the court and MVA cases. Many the other lawyer's I had talked too said we would loose these case including all of my lawyer friends. I highly recommend Mr. Kodzis his integrity and knowledge are second to none.

  6. Bravo Zulu to one of the best lawyers

    Posted by Morville, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kodzis was one of the best lawyers I ever worked with. I live in NY my wife found A couple of lawyers for me, after speaking with them I realized that Mr. Kodzis was the best pick. All business was conducted through phone conversations, emails and fax. He is very trustworthy, and generally cared about my case and the outcome. I met Mr. kodzis in person for the first time on the 17th of August my court date. He was able to get my cas dismissed and is currently working on having it expunged. I would not hesitate to use him again if needed, and i would have not having any second guest on reffering him to someone else. I think he is A perfessional and trustworthy person and i hope the best for his business. please contact me if you have any questions.

  7. Great, trustworthy and caring lawyer

    Posted by Morville, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kodzis was a great lawyer. I live in NY my wife research several lawyers, and after speaking to them, I realized that he was the best choice. I felt the most comfortable with Mr. Kodzis he understood My situation and the importance of my case. We did all transactions over the phone and through emails and never once had a doubt. I met him for the first time the day of my court hearing, but even before I met him from my 4.5 hr drive from NY he gave me great recommendations for places to eat and to relax before going to court. At my hearing he was very confident, my case was dismissed, and he his currently working on getting it exponged. I would recommend him with my highest regards. If you would like to contact me please send me a email dane1578@aol.com

  8. Traffic Violations

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kodzis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was great to work with from start to finish. He made my process very easy! I would highly recommend him!

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

410-729-1080