Kimberly Thorn Arn’s Reviews

Kimberly Thorn Arn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Strongly Recommended for Family Law

    Posted by S.L., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Arn was always available, realistic but not discouraging, and sympathetic but never patronizing in what was an exhausting, emotional situation. She responded quickly to all inquiries, did what she could to keep costs down, and assisted in every way possible. In what often feels like a roller-coaster of an experience (as all multi-step, court-centered experiences must) she is a wonderful person to have as your advocate.
    I had a complex custody relocation case and she managed to get me through it with professionalism and compassion. I recommend her most enthusiastically.

  2. Kimberly Arn is an extraordinary attorney! I am forever grateful for her representation.

    Posted by Jay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kimberly Arn is an extraordinary attorney. I simply cannot fathom the notion of ever entering into a difficult divorce and/or child custody situation without her support and representation. My gratitude to Kimberly and her entire team is unending. Without her help, my life and the lives of my children would have forever been seriously impacted. Kimberly is honest, objective, thorough, prepared, and extremely intelligent. She is very well respected among her peers and professionals that share these same qualities. Her court room style is calming and reassuring. Kimberly and her associates maintain a very low operating overhead absent the stereotypical expensive plush law firm offices, providing substantial financial comfort knowing you'll be getting the very best value for every precious legal dollar spent.

  3. Long and Contentious Divorce Proceeding

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms Arn represented me during a very long and difficult divorce proceeding. Ms Arn was well organized throughout and adept at sifting and sorting important details. She was always well prepared and handled herself well during court proceedings. To Ms. Arn's credit, my case ended well. I hope to never be in the same situation again, but wouldn't hesitate to hire Ms Arn if I were.

  4. More than "just doing thier job," It was and incredible display of caring for others.

    Posted by Brent, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Child Custody matter.

    These past couple of years have been the most trying time of my life, but once I hired Kimberly Arn, I knew I was in great hands.

    Kimberly went above and beyond my every expectation. Her team did an exceptional job, leaving no stone unturned. Kimberly Arn has extensive knowledge of the law, which lead to her team finding information in the case, that was missed by my past lawyer. She is confident, professional, and aggressive when she needs to be. I couldn't be more happy to have her by my side in trial. (I gave her the biggest hug when she won my case.)

    Because of Kimberly Arn, I continue to be a big part of my daughter's life, something that I will never be able to repay. I am proud to write this review. I highly recommend Kimberly Arn as your attorney.

  5. No BS

    Posted by Christina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After years avoiding hiring an attorney, thinking I could manage a divorce and modification of custody, I was faced with a serious custody threat. Divorce is an ugly beast. When children are involved divorce can get even uglier. Kimberly Arn was an outstanding lawyer, inspiring, compassionate and very up front about honesty. In short... Kimberly Arn is intolerant to BS.

    Hiring Kimberly Arn was the most intelligent decision I've made in my adult life. Kimberly is very approachable, easy to reach by phone, attentive to messages and returning email. Something lawyers often forget, is common language vs. law language - Kimberly explains law terminology easily, knowing that law lingo can be intimidating.

    Most importantly, Kimberly stayed on top of my case. All paperwork was submitted on time. I was never in the dark about each step of the process, especially billing. Each hour charged was discribed and documented in a monthly invoice.

  6. Slow to respond, Did Little Work if Any

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deeply disappointed in this lawyer. She was slow to respond, and many times just shot me an email. At one point she told me she was too busy preparing for another case and would get back to me several days later.She did not and I had to send her another email asking about the case. She also told me I was too emotional over divorce proceedings. I was getting ready to let her go when she quit because I would not follow her advice of acquiescing to my wife's mercenary demands stating that is was standard procedure and I should just settle. It seemed to me she just didn't want to fight for my rights or work for the job. I could have hired a paralegel for cheaper to do what she did, which was just push paper back and forth. I wrote up the custody agreement and the subsequent counter proposal to my wife's demands I would never recommend her.

    1. Kimberly Thorn Arn

      Kimberly Arn

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is unfortunate for me that this client allowed his anger and pain at the loss of his marriage to spill over into making an unjustified attack against me in this public forum. This client and I had only worked together for a very short time when I realized that he wanted me to act as a sword to seek revenge on his spouse for leaving him. I empathize with his pain, but do not adhere to the line of thinking that reacting in a vengeful manner is productive in a family law case, especially where the parties share a small child. When I realized that I would not be able to conduct myself in the manner he was requesting, I wrote him a letter explaining that I did not believe that he and I were compatible in our view of how to proceed with the case and I did not feel comfortable doing some of the things he was requesting. Therefore, I was terminating my representation. If you have had an opportunity to look at my website, you will see that my philosophy of handling family law cases is to try to preserve natural family relations to the greatest extent possible. Helping divorcing couples maintain respect for one another through this difficult life transition while seeking a fair settlement or outcome, I believe is a worthwhile goal. Creating enemies is not.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Kimberly is wonderful!

    Posted by Laura, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kimberly saved our lives and our family. She walked us through one of the most difficult times of our lives, that was only made worse and drug out by my ex husband. She handled everything, informing us of everything and made it all better :) We love her and will always always be grateful for her!!!

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Mildred, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce proceedings were simple as there was no contention. Still, I required to be walked gently through the process, and Ms. Arn was very understanding of my situation, as well as very clear with her explanations of the process and her fees. From the initial consultation call, I felt that I had made the right choice, and the process flowed very well. I highly recommend Ms. Arn for similar proceedings.

  9. KImberly Arn Review

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Arn represented my interests very well. She provided great insight and support into the various issues involved in my case. I would recommend her to anyone looking for solid legal support and guidance.

  10. Professional, competent, efficient, determined attorney.

    Posted by Jeanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Arn.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Arn. She handled my divorce case. She kept me thoroughly informed throughout the processs, was on top of deadlines that my ex defaulted on, and was able to move my case through the process expediently. I appreciated that a lot of the work was done through emails as opposed to having to take time off from work to go into her office. I would highly recommend Ms. Arn to family, friends, and co-workers.