Stuart L Plotnick’s Reviews

Stuart L Plotnick

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Deep look

    Posted by Randall, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • Stuart handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Stuart did a great job of investigating into a non compete I had that was based out of Arizona. Explained everything to help me understand my limitations.

  2. Used for consultation on employmee non-solicit/non-compete agreement

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was both very timely and knowledgeable. Clearly understood employment law around non-solicit and non-compete agreements. Had a working knowledge on how my situation would likely be perceived and ruled in a court of law within Washington, D.C. Was good at providing solid examples of other similar cases. Overall I felt comfortable with his consultation advice and would recommend him to others. Very good personality and easy to talk to.

  3. Excellent Litigator

    Posted by Ruth, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stuart is one of the finest attorneys I have ever known and I am an attorney myself. I first came to Stuart several years ago when he represented me in workplace matter. He was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his honesty and direct approach analyzing my chances of success and the difficulties we would encounter in litigating my case. For the last few years I have been a lawyer in my own practice. I reach out to him from time-to-time when I need assistance. He is extremely responsive and has an excellent breathe of knowledge when it comes to litigation. Most recently, he was able to answer all of my questions and direct me on the best way to proceed in litigation in order to assist my client. As a result, we were completely successful and able to reach a settlement of our case quickly without a great deal of expense. I would hire him again in a heart beat.

  4. Highly recommend for insurance issue

    Posted by Julie, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Mr. Plotnick regarding a health insurance issue. Our insurance carrier was unresponsive and denied claims for over a year and a half. Mr. Plotnick responded to my call immediately. He recommended a simple action for me to take before we proceed with any further legal review or expense. He did not charge for this initial call. Within 24 hours, we received a favorable decision from this insurance company. I cannot thank Mr. Plotnick enough. I highly recommend him.

  5. Really helpful!

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stuart Plotnick was very reliable, trustworthy and knowledgeable! I would definitely hire him again on the future!

  6. Stuart L. Plotnick Recommendation

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stuart is our business’s go to-guy. My wife and I own a firm that does a great deal of business with federal and local governments, and universities. When we came to Stuart in 2010, our business was literally being attacked and slandered by a competitor. Stuart jumped right in and took strategic and legal action. Not only did he put an end to these attacks, but essentially put the competitor out of the market and we are thriving. Since then we have gone back to Stuart and recommended him to others on various occasions. He is aggressive, no-nonsense, but also very reasonable. He talks you through each issue and situation, so before you take action, you know all of the costs and benefits. He becomes not only your lawyer, but your friend

  7. Superior Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Kimberly, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need to know that you are receiving truthful information regarding your case, Stuart Plotnick is the lawyer for you. He is accessible, reliable and did not make any promised which could not be met. The service he provided me is what he offered and then some. You can trust your outcome with Mr. Plotnick.

  8. Car accident representation and referral to another lawyer

    Posted by Laura, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stuart was recommended by a friend. On the last day possible to take action regarding another driver's negligence, Stuart listened to my case, and filed suit before it was too late. From that point on, he was honest, respectful, communicated often and well. He went to bat for me in helping to recover medical expenses. He gave me sound advice that proved valuable in successfully reaching an out of court settlement. I wouldn't have recovered any monies if it weren't for Stuart's efforts. Stuart also referred me to another highly qualified lawyer after a 2nd car accident to avoid a conflict of interest being he was still representing me in the 1st case.

  9. Bad car accident good lawyer

    Posted by Terry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a really bad car accident in 2010. Thankfully i survived, and had a friend that used Stuart in another accident. Once i was out of the hospital I got in contact with him. From then on he was eager to get this whole thing put behind me. He was a pleasure to work with the whole way though

  10. Quick response and excellent advice!

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Plotnick.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many attorneys in the past and Mr. Plotnick is one of the best. He was responsive, helpful, and understandning of my situation. It was a complicated situation and he took the time to gather the facts and give me excellent advice. I highly recommend Mr. Plotnick!