Nelson A Garcia’s Reviews

Nelson A Garcia

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Fabulous ethical lawyer with Great courtroom skills

    Posted by andersondeandre1970,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.

    I am please to highly recommend Nelson A. Garcia to anyone who seeks a good lawyer to speak with integrity, truth, get to the facts of the case, and have a good understanding of the law in any jurisdiction. He was well-prepared for my case recently. He honed in on the facts of the case. He was honest with me about any weaknesses in my case. And, he was ethical in the courtroom. I can't say enough about the credentials of Nelson A. Garcia--he is a VERY good lawyer. If you want a highly trained and skilled lawyer, with integrity who will shoot it straight with you, I recommend you retain Nelson A. Garcia as your lawyer. Now, don't be worried if when interviewing you about the case, he ask you the same questions over and over, he's just getting his thoughts together, because as you'll see, his preparation is second-to-none when it comes to defending his client for a favorable judgement in your case.

  2. Mr. Garcia is the MAN!!!!

    Posted by G. Lopez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yes Divorce is stressful and this experience has been the hardest situation I've ever dealt with in my life. But thanks to this man Mr. Nelson Garcia I understood what I had to face. He tells you the truth and doesn't sugar coat anything. He was on top of everything in the case even making the plaintiff's lawyer look totally clueless in court. Mr. Garcia came up with creative solutions that instantly WON the case for me. Thanks to Mr. Garcia I did not have to give my Ex-husband a dime, Mr. Garcia proved that what belonged to me was mines and only mine. I highly recommend this amazing Lawyer to anyone because he gets the job done and wins!!!!

  3. Nelson handles complex issues extraordinarily well

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson more than 3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Nelson over four years ago to handle my divorce. Since then, he has done a significant amount of follow up work needed in my matter. He is a superb strategist and tactician. He is also a wonderful person. I highly recommend him.

  4. I highly recommend for simple to complex legal matters.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.

    I highly recommend Mr. Garcia especially for very complex and difficult divorces as well as complex domestic violence issues. He was my attorney for several years so I have quite a bit of experience with him as my attorney. He is honest, candid and professional. He treats the client as a partner in the legal matter providing information in a clear manner to ensure that you know pro's and con's of each choice.

  5. Nelson Garcia

    Posted by Beverley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nelson was supportive and kind through a rough time. When there was a curve-ball thrown by my ex Nelson was grace under fire and got it thrown out. He is knowledgable and level headed. I am glad I chose to work with Nelson, after attending a seminar he gave at the women's commission, my instinct was right.

  6. A true advocate

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Garcia was such a pleasant surprise. He was recommended by a partner in the firm, and he did not dissapoint. We were able to settle a case that went on for far too long, because of the other party's actions. My husband and I left the court smiling. We had a favorable outcome, not necessarily because of the provisions of the legal system, but because of God's overwhelming justice on behalf of His children and Mr. Garcia's advocacy. When the other party attempted to sling mud or make innaccurate accounts, Mr. Garcia continued to diplay passion and integrity on our behalf.

  7. Exceptional Representation by a Knowlegable Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Vernell, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Garcia provided exceptional representation for our family in a falsely made claim for a restraining order. His knowledge of the law and the litigation process was exceptional. His ability to build a strategic argument and execute the same was phenomenal. His dedication was evidenced by his remaining with us in his office late one Friday evening, delaying his own birthday celebration. He was an active engaged listener and provided expert guidance throughout the process.
    His preparation for the case was extremely through, with an overall plan that included contingencies depending on how the case unfolded. With his expert knowledge, performance in the courtroom, we prevailed and a judgement was rendered in our favor. I hope that no one has to experience the type of emotional stress caused by such false accusations, but if you happen to find yourself in this situation, he is truly the attorney you want to represent you.
    I would think that for any client that he represents, the same level of detail, preparation, and expert knowledge he brings to the case and the proceedings, will yield successful outcomes.
    He has great respect for the judges and this respect is mutual, based on his courtroom conduct.

    We will highly recommend him to any client who seeks professional, expert representation with a very personal and responsive manner.

  8. Excellent Attorney and Extremely Reassuring!!

    Posted by Nadine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nelson Garcia has proven to be an excellent and highly-effective attorney. He is representing me in several post-divorce matters that continue to crop up and I have to say, in addition to getting me outstanding results, he has been very reassuring. Circumstances that seem chaotic and insurmountable to me appear to be less daunting and threatening after speaking with Nelson. He is highly, highly knowledgeable. Not just about the substantive area of family law, but also of the court system and the individual judges themselves. I would be comfortable recommending him to anyone. And I find his rates reasonable.

  9. Outstanding service

    Posted by Carolyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson more than 3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garcia's professionalism, courteous attitude, and patience gave me a sense of peace and security in the face of turbulence. He treated all of my affaris with the utmost importance. I had a complicated case with complex issues, but Nelson's expert knowledge of the law, craftsmanship, and methodology certainly helped me win my multiple victories.

  10. Honest and Trustworthy

    Posted by Juan Munoz, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Garcia.
    • I hired Nelson more than 3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a divorce dispute and he guided me and helped me to get the right answers to my questions. Although he was not my lawyer directly since I am Pro Sec, he gave excellent tools to fight the case.

202-821-3222