Maria Katherine Patterson’s Reviews

Maria Katherine Patterson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Patterson was very professional in her handling of my case. She is very knowledgeable of Maryland State law as it pertains to criminal law. I would recommend to anyone looking for a knowledgeable yet compassionate lawyer to seek Ms. Patterson's services.

  2. A big thank you!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-6 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Maria Patterson represented me in a criminal defense, domestic matter approximately two weeks ago. She not only approached my case with tact and professionalism, but she proved herself to be a subject matter expert as well. As most can understand, domestic matters are generally very touchy matters, and so to my surprise, I greatly appreciated her ability to understand the sensitivity of my situation as well as treat it as such. We thoroughly discussed my case, where she made certain that I was aware of all of my options as well as the potential effect each option. She was very flexible and open to my needs as a client; she was responsive, informative and approachable. I’m very grateful for her assisance with my case. She relieved me of my worries throughout the entire process and it was seamless, and more importantly the charges were dismissed! As such, I highly recommend her services – her client/customer service is unmatched!

  3. Thank You Maria

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

    Maria Patterson represented me in Maryland approximately 1 year ago. Since that time I have moved to New York and have been forced to find another attorney. I quickly found out that Maria's level of expertise, professionalism, availability, and work ethic are a rarity. Maria was always available for any question, comment, or concern that I had. On several occasions she sat with me in person, and on the phone, and patiently and pleasantly elicited all the information she could about my situation that could possibly help my case. I never felt rushed or brushed off and was never passed off to a paralegal. Maria's presence in court was impressive, as was her ability to negotiate with another attorney. She is confident, she is smart, and she is tough. Most importantly Maria made a very difficult situation relatively painless whereas my present attorney, the best I could find in my area, is simply an additional stressor. I am very thankful to Maria for how she helped me and I highly recommend her services.

  4. Amazing attorney in Bowie, Maryland!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am from another state and encountered a legal matter in Maryland. Maria instantly took my case. She was very thorough, informative, and always got back to me quickly. Within a week, I had to go to a hearing. Her level of preparedness was unbelievable, and my case was immediately dismissed. Maria is one of those people that you meet in life that I will never forget. I cannot express how good of an attorney she is. I highly recommend her. After Maria, I needed an attorney in my own state, and I was highly disappointed with him after dealing with Maria.

  5. Top notch professional

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Coming from a fellow lawyer who retained her for her services, Ms. Patterson is professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. She has developed the skills necessary for effective legal representation in difficult personal situations. I highly recommend her.

  6. Personal Injury, dog attack, needed help!

    Posted by Dorian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I found Maria to have professional experience and expertise. Capable, expeditious, and trustworthy, she made my journey smooth through the process of dealing with a personal injury claim.

  7. Charges Dismissed

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs. Patterson's expertise was obvious from the onset. She displayed extreme professionalism with exceptional customer service and follow-up. Mrs. Patterson made a very uncomfortable situation less stressful with a very positive outcome.

  8. My corporate and personal attorney.

    Posted by Chet, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maria Patterson is a knowledgable, and confident attorney. I have known her for many years and have been able to ask her advice on numerous occasions. Her knowledge in the law has been helpful to say the least in my last 10 years in business. There is no question in her importance in the success of my practice.

  9. Trustworthy & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Don, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Maria Patterson was co-counsel in my pedestrian accident/insurance case with attorney Mr. George Patterson. Mrs. Patterson was an invaluable asset in obtaining a favorable outcome in my case. She was trustworthy and knowledgeable in all aspects of my case. Thank you Mrs. Patterson!

  10. My lawyer

    Posted by Stephanie ferrell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Patterson.

    Ms Patterson was one of the best lawyers/ public defender that I ever had I would gladly recommend her *good job*

301-383-1525