Andrew David Alpert’s Reviews

Andrew David Alpert

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andy and his team were exceptional! Facing multiple criminal and traffic charges, Andy fought and got all criminal charges Null Processed and expunged!. Ended up with a minor traffic ticket, a small fine and no points on my license. That was a lot better than the jail time i was facing. I highly recommend him!

  2. DUI case with Andrew Alpert

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew's skills and knowledge are second to no one. The handling of my case from start to finish was done with the utmost skill and professionalism. I would not have received the most favorable outcome I could get without Andrew.

  3. The Best DUI Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are looking to protect everything you have worked so hard for in life, then this is the DUI defense attorney you want to hire. Mr. Alpert and the legal team that handled my DUI case in Baltimore County, MD, did so with the utmost professionalism and tenacity that one would expect when facing such serious criminal charges.

    From the first phone call the day after the arrest to the day of the trial, I felt that I had hired the most experienced defense team. They basically held my hand through the entire process. Joe Hart, Esq., Mr. Alpert's colleague, sat down with me for nearly three hours to review the case and let me know what potential defenses were available to pursue. Having Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD), they knew right away that I was a poor candidate for a breath test to determine any level of intoxication by the police. This was confirmed by an Expert Witness, a physician (and incredibly, an attorney as well) who exhaustively reviewed my medical records and was present to testify the day of my trial.

    At court on the day of the trial, Mr. Alpert, along with the defense witness (Dr. Citron), came well prepared to defend my case. Ultimately, three of the four charges were not prosecuted via a Nolle Prosequi Verdict, and on one charge the prosecution and the presiding judge agreed to amend the original charge from DUI to Reckless Driving. Once this was done the Reckless Driving charge became a non-jailable offense. I received no points on my license, never lost my license and more importantly, I received NO CONVICTION!

    If you're looking for aggressive legal representation when everything is on the line, then you need to consider hiring Attorney Andrew Alpert and his colleagues. They are the best DUI defense lawyers you can hire period! Thanks to their expertise and knowledge of the law, I was able to put this behind me and move on with my life. Thanks Mr. Alpert!

  4. I was where you are now

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with DWI and DUI. The officer took my drivers license and gave me a piece of paper in it's place. The entire incident was videotaped, and according to the officer's alcohol awareness report, I had badly failed every field sobriety test.

    I looked online to find the best DWI attorneys and interviewed the top 3. Alpert Schreyers fee was in between the other two firms, but what sold me was the interview with Joe, who convinced me that if there was any defense for me, Andy would find it and use it.

    Although the hearing date was months away, you have only 10 days to file an MVA appeal to keep your license during the process. Joe had me send in the appeal form immediately, before I had even chosen their firm. Then he prepared me for the worst case scenario, and gave me an expected outcome.

    At my MVA hearing Andy convinced the judge to drop the charges. I got my replacement license that day and sent for a refund of my filing fee $150. No license suspension, no points, no insurance hike, no breathalizer in my car. This alone saved me more than Andy's fee.

    Then came my trial date. I sat in court and watched a handful of attorneys plead a half-dozen or so DWI cases, each one settling...settling for what Joe told me would be my worst case scenario, probation before judjment.

    Then it came to my trial, I was the only one who actually had a trial that day, everyone else pleaded.

    First they reviewed the video, then Andy calmly and methodically picked apart the officer's testimony until the Judge said he'd seen enough. Andy actually got the officer to admit he didn't know how to administer the field sobriety test.

    I was acquitted on all counts, and am now waiting to have my record completely erased.

    You could spend more money on a DWI/DUI attorney, but you won't get a better one than Andy Alpert. Take it from me, I was where you are now, and I am now where you hope to be.

    Andy Alpert got me here.

  5. Knowledgeable and Aggressive Attorney

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andy Alpert is very experienced and knowledgeable in his field. He aggressively handled my case and I would highly recommend him and his firm to anyone in need of help. His professionalism and honest, direct approach was very reassuring and in my opinion many other attorneys should pay attention to these qualities.

  6. Mr. Alpert is the very best DUI Lawyer .

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Alpert agreed to represented me in my DUI/DWI case. It was the luckiest moment of my life that he agreed to do so . The charges I was facing were severe and really had me worried about my future. He took my case, and worked through every aspect , when it was all over it was like this never happened. He and his staff were professional ,dedicated and totally gave me the full protection i needed. I have noting but a sincere thank you to him and his firm for the work and time they put into my case. I would recommend him to any of my friends who may find themselves in legal trouble.

  7. The best DUI attroney to have!

    Posted by TJ, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The best attroney to have when facing a DUI/DWI charge(including MVA), his staff was very respectful and professional throughtout the entire process. Keeping me and my family informed, from day one Mr. Alpert assured me that he would take care of the case and thats exactly what he did in both systems/He won tough cases. He was prepared at both hearings and won the case hands down due to his knowledge of the system. If you want to be in the best possible hands in this process you should hire Mr. Andrew Alpert.

  8. Andrew D. Alpert Review

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alpert and his staff were the utmost professional.Andrew was straightfoward about everything I faced in my DUI case.He informed me of my options and had a well detailed plan of defense for my case.His knowledge of all the proceedings was amazing and had strategies and ideas I never would have thought of.I owe my present freedom to be working and be with my family friends to Andrew.

  9. Simply surperb!

    Posted by Daryl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Alpert represented me in my case of allege DUI/DWI. From the first day I met this guy he has been totally upfront and honest about everything. The issues I was facing really had me worried about my future. He took the case, and from thereafter my life was like this never happened. He totally gave me the confidence I did not have to worry about this or that because he gave all the info as it came in and reassured me he would do his very best in his work. I want to say thank you to him and his firm for the work and time they put into my case. I would recommend him to any of my friends who may find themselves in a tight spot of any sort.

  10. Mr. Alpert is an amazing attorney! If you need legal help, you won't regret hiring Mr. Alpert.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Alpert.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Alpert is extremely professional and personable. His experience, expertise and knowledge made a trying time for my family much easier. We all felt comfortable because he took every opportunity to show us that he is trustworthy. His staff works hard for the best outcome available. At all times, he was available to answer questions and provide guidance. We hope to never need a lawyer again, but if we do, Mr. Alpert is our choice.

301-262-7005