Omid Akhavan Azari’s Reviews

Omid Akhavan Azari

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer who cares about his clients and gets the job done

    Posted by Tasha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 1-6 months ago.
    • Omid handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Azari to represent me in a DUI/DWI case. When I went to see him, he was very friendly and very knowledgable, I showed him my paperwork, he told me what I needed to send to the MVA, helped me fill out the form, gave me an envelope and told me to send to the MVA. I was very nervous and he helped me feel at ease and told me what to expect. Mr. Azari got my MVA case dismisses, and I got my license back with no restrictions. When I went to court for the case, he got all three tickets thrown out. Through this stressful event he let me know I would be ok, kept me informed over everything. He is an excellent lawyer!

  2. Job Well Done!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 1-6 months ago.
    • Omid handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I chose Azari Law, LLC to get my speeding ticket reduced and no jail time. I was "GREATLY" satisfied for the outcome of my case. Mr. Aazri, is very professional, and prices are the best in town for any type of traffic violations. I had received several quotes prior to reaching Mr. Azari through a mail advertisement. Through Mr. Azari's expertise, 6 out of 7 charges against me were dropped...OMG I am so thankful to him for everything. I would definately recommend this Attorney at Law with the "HIGHEST" recommendation, due to how well he worked on my case to perfection. I was a nervous wreck, but he assured me that everything would be okay. Again, I would like to thank Mr. Omid Azari for restoring me to continue my life on a positive path. And most all, I have learned to "SLOW" down!!

    K. W.

  3. Omid Azari, the Persian Johnny Cochran - Do yourself a favor and hire him!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 6-12 months ago.
    • Omid handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Omid Azari came through for me. I was in a situation where even though the case only involved a misdemeanor, my line of work requires me to have a clean criminal record. I could not afford to have any blemishes in my background.

    Mr. Azari took the time to sit down and discuss the case with me. He explained all the possible ways that things could go, and warned me what the repercussions of each could be. After a few starts and stops, which had more to do with the intricacies of the state legal system than anything, we finally had our day in court. Despite all of the evidence that the prosecution presented against me at the trial, Mr Azari was successful in arguing my innocence.

    If you are smart, you will hire Omid Azari. For what he charges, it's a real steal. The service that he provides is much more extensive that what other lawyers offer.

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 6-12 months ago.
    • Omid handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Azari represented me in a 2nd degree assault case as well as a protective order case. He fought hard for me and won both cases. These cases were extremely important as they could have hurt me professionally and hindered me from other opportunities. Mr. Azari always returned my calls within a reasonable time. He is very polished and skilled in the court room. I highly recommend him and would use him again.

  5. Trusted Colleague

    Posted by Aaron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.

    I have worked with Omid on numerous cases together and continue to. I frequently send Omid client referrals without pause or hesitation. He is extremely hard-working and motivated to get his clients the results they need. All around great lawyer.

  6. Thank you

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 1-3 years ago.
    • Omid handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently retainer Mr. Azari for a DUI/DWI matter. He was responsive, diligent, and took the time to answer all of my questions. I couldn't be happier with the results. He even managed to get a no action for me at my MVA hearing. I would recommend him to all my friends if they needed an Attorney

  7. Very responsive and methodical

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 1-3 years ago.
    • Omid handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Azari represented me in a serious traffic matter and was able to keep my record clean. He explained everything that I needed to know and calmed me down as I was very nervous about the possible outcome.

  8. BE AWARE

    Posted by ARMAN, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid more than 3 years ago.
    • Omid handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Omid is an old friend of mine I hired him to represent me for an accident that i had in 2010, he settled with the insurance company a month later however he never paid one of my hospital bills in 2013 I kept receiving calls from a COLLECTION AGENCY saying that i owe them money from 2010 and I spoke with omid and he said that i had to pay for it when he had reduced the amount from the settlement money, after a heated argument he agreed to pay the balance which he should have paid in 2010 and here I am MARCH 2014 the BALANCE still remains and now it is on my credit report and he is not answering any of his phones
    I do not recommended this person to anyone

  9. Professional Legal Service at Affordable Price

    Posted by Mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 1-6 months ago.
    • Omid handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Omid is a knowledgable and competant lawyer who handeled my case very well. We were able to settle my case at a very early stage to my satisfaction.

  10. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omid Azari.
    • I hired Omid 6-12 months ago.
    • Omid handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Azari is a very knowledgeable lawyer. He pays attention to the details s has his clients best interest at hand. He works diligently for his clients and my case gets excellent results.