Randi Lynne Rubin’s Reviews

Randi Lynne Rubin

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply the best.

    Posted by Jeffrey Harlan Penneys, Esq., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 1-3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been divorced for approx. 14 years. During that time, I hired and fired 3 other child custody/support lawyers for various reasons, including failure to keep me informed, not returning calls in a timely manner, treating me with disrespect, not responding to e-mails or text messages, and caring less about my child and more about billing me (often for tasks that should not have been billed for OR over-charging). I can say without hesitation that Randi practices law much differently than the others. She is smart, available, compassionate and a great listener. She is not a bully, and even if my requests may at times be against her advice, she counsels me and ultimately we decide together, after a frank discussion, what is the best course of action, keeping the best interests of my child as the focus. There is a reason (many, actually) that she made partner last year, and I am hopeful that someday the firm will be called "Klehr, Harrison, Harvey Branzburg and Rubin." The bottom line is that although there are many lawyers out there that do what she does, they do not do it as well.

  2. Randi is the best!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 1-6 months ago.
    • Randi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Randi has helped me with child support issues over the years. She provides peace of mind in what is an emotional time as a parent. She listens to the issue and fights for her clients.

  3. Randi Rubin is a compassionate, extremely knowledgeable family law attorney

    Posted by Andrea, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 1-3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a current client. Randi has represented me in my divorce, custody and support cases for the last 13 months. Not only is Randi a great strategist, but she is also understanding of the emotional toll of divorce.

  4. Divorce Representation

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 6-12 months ago.
    • Randi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Rubin was understanding of the difficulties involved with my divorce proceeding and strategically guided me through the legal options available to me.

  5. **Highly recommended**

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 1-3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Child Support matter.

    Randi represented me in my child support case. Due to the emotional complications of child support and divorce, I was looking for a lawyer who would be empathetic but also knowledgeable in my (somewhat simple) child support case. During my initial meeting with Randi, she listened to all the history behind why I was filing my case. She introduced details and options that other lawyers I interviewed didn't even consider. Randi provided legal resources to assist in my understanding of PA support law and was very clear and concise in explaining how support was calculated.
    Throughout the entire process, Randi was very responsive and proactive. For each court appearance, she was fully prepared, organized and professional. When time came to discuss a resolution, Randi was patient and she explained each alternative available to me. Randi was mindful of my child's best interest, both now and for the future, and I always felt I had the best advocate on my side. I can honestly say I hired the best lawyer in PA for my case. I would absolutely recommend Randi Rubin for any child support case.

  6. Client review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi more than 3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randi is very sharp, one step ahead in anticipating what needs to be done, determined and
    Was completely versed in the details of my case. This combination of savvy, foresight, competitiveness, and preparedness worked for my successful outcome.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Amy Schaeffer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi more than 3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randi Rubin was not only a highly competent attorney,but a tireless advocate for myself and my children.
    During the tedious process of divorce, Randi was always responsive and supportive.
    My divorce was life changing . very emotional and scary. Randi walked me through the journey step by step and helped reduce my anxiety.
    In my experience Randi stands out as a divorce lawyer. She always supported the children first and foremost.and avoided ever putting them in the middle .She was always mindful of their physical and emotional well being.
    I highly recommend Rand Rubin

  8. Separation Agreement Representation

    Posted by N., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 1-3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randi represented me in my separation agreement from my husband with skill and compassion. She provided me with the perfect combination of legal advice and human concern. Randi was able to accomplish everything I needed in the time I needed it done and I feel fortunate to have had her on my side.

  9. Excellent Counsel In Every Sense of the Word

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi more than 3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randi helped me get through a difficult and emotional divorce. I felt that her approach was holistic: she listened to me, she always kept me in the loop, and most importantly, she helped me to see that a positive outcome and future for me and my children was completely attainable. It was a relief to know that she was advocating for me with intelligence, determination and compassion. Randi's solid advice resulted in me getting the best possible settlement. I would recommend Randi with no reservations to anyone requiring a family law attorney.

  10. Business Termination Agreement & Settlement of monies owed

    Posted by Percy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randi Rubin.
    • I hired Randi 1-3 years ago.
    • Randi handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randi was very knowledgeable in this area and kept me informed on a daily basis. The Business termination agreement and settlement were resolved very quickly and professionaly and litigation was not required.

215-400-2827