Michael Anthony Cataldo’s Reviews

Michael Anthony Cataldo

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VERY satisfied Customer!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For everyone that has yet to embark upon the Journey of Bankruptcy it's VERY important to point out that Bankruptcy is just that; a journey, a process of stars aligning to ensure a successful outcome. In other words, no one should take Bankruptcy lightly and should become as educated on the subject matter as possible. After a significant amount of research (~14 months), I made a very educated decision to work with Mike Cataldo. My decision process was predicated upon; Experience, Reviews, Expertise, Understanding, Capabilities, Abilities, Volume of Cases and outright Willingness to help. I was furthermore pleasantly pleased with the candor, demeanor and overall collaboration of Mike Cataldo and the Cibik & Cataldo firm. I feel that there is no better choice in Philadelphia (i.e. PA Eastern District) than Mike Cataldo.

    From personal experience, Bankruptcy conjurers up a plethora of emotions including fear, uncertainty, doubt, confusion, complexity and concern. While I was on the verge of representing myself (i.e. Pro Se) and very close to engaging a Bankruptcy Petition Preparer (BPP), I decided to put my knowledge to work. I decided to chose the right Bankruptcy attorney to improve the odds of success. This became ever apparent as we worked through each stage of the Bankruptcy process. I would have been foolish, unsuccessful and stressed out if I had tried to do it on my own...lesson learned.

    At the end of the day, everything is measured a little bit differently, but when it comes to measuring the Trustworthiness, Responsiveness, Level of Knowledge and Depth of Information Sharing...I would find it hard pressed to go through Bankruptcy with any other lawyer than Mike Cataldo. Of course you could, however, the odds aren't in your favor.

    In summation, we live in a day and age of data overload. The irony is that if we don't harness or leverage that data / information, we run the risk of making ill advised decisions. In my Chapter 13 case all the data pointed towards going to battle with the best and the results Mike Cataldo delivered is proof. I truly can't recommend any other lawyer to represent your Bankruptcy interests.

  2. Superb Attorney!!!

    Posted by Liza, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Cataldo is a superb attorney and handled the end of my Chapter 13 bankruptcy case. I had another attorney handle my case and had many issues and problems, but Michael Cataldo came to my rescue. Not only did he perform a flawless performance with my case, it really makes a different when you consider to hire an attorney, who is so trustworthy and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone who is considering to file a bankruptcy. I wish he worked on my case from the beginning but when I needed him the most, he came through at the end....Thank you Michael for everything....You are wonderful!!!!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Viviana, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was extremely satisfied with Mr. Cataldo and the service that he provided. The very first time I met with him he was very upfront about the whole bankruptcy process. He explained the entire process which helped me to better understand it. He also answered every question I had. His professional yet caring and reassuring manner helped me to be more at ease. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is thinking about filing for bankruptcy.

  4. Phenomenal support and legal help.

    Posted by Jackie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Michael was very attentive. He took my case over when my previous counsel had become unresponsive and unwilling to fix the mistakes that they made. He was understanding and worked swiftly with me to rectify the situation and even gave me options to pay off the plan that my original counsel did not even make me aware of. I would definitely recommend Michael, we was a lifesave.

  5. The Best!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Michael is very knowledgeable in his profession. He is caring, understanding and will do whatever he could to help alleviate a stressful financial situation. He goes above and beyond his regular duties!

  6. Michael Cataldo is a great bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Dean,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.

    Michael is very knowledgeable about the nuances of bankruptcy law. He is an excellent litigator the judge that he appeared before seem to really like him.

  7. Legal Services Provided

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Michael Cataldo and his firm walked my husband and I through the legalities of our case with professional courtesy and compassion. He was very understanding when hearing our situation and provided us with his expert advise on the best way to handle our situation. The outcome was successful and we are greatful for his services. Now that our case has been resolved Michael still extends himself to us via emails and phone contact from time to time.

  8. Glad to have him on my side

    Posted by Dan, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mike has assisted me for the last 2+ years as I complete my successful Chapter 13.

  9. Very thorough and professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael was very organized and supportive throughout the process. He returned emails immediately and explained things very clearly. I got the result I needed. Highly recommend him.

  10. Mike Cataldo

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cataldo.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We don't have enough good things to say about Mike Cataldo and his staff, they talked us through every step of the process. Thank you.