Marshal Harold Davis’s Reviews

Marshal Harold Davis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Marshall Davis

    Posted by Michael, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-6 months ago.
    • Marshal handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Myself and my wife have used Marshall for a number of legal issues and have found him to be responsive and first rate.
    We highly recommend him

  2. Review of Marshal Davis, Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-6 months ago.
    • Marshal handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Davis has handled my claim against a local car wash for damage to my vehicle. He recently handled the incorporation of my company. He was very knowledgeable, insightful and efficient with all documentations filed with the state of Pennsylvania. I would highly recommend his services to others.

  3. Review of Marshall Davis

    Posted by Bob, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal < 1 month ago.
    • Marshal handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MR Davis is a very dedicated, meticulous, brilliant lawyer who is a pleasure to work with. He does his research and he knows the law. He is always very careful to ensure that his advice is well backed up by precedent and his own sound knowledge and experience.

  4. August 2014 Meeting

    Posted by Mike T, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-6 months ago.
    • Marshal handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marshal is always helpful and has assisted myself, family and friends at the drop of a hat. He always explains the what, why's, etc. of his job while he is doing it. Lastly, he separates himself by bringing in advocates who can assist when he feels their expertise will add to the end objective.

  5. Knowledgeable and helpful

    Posted by Debbie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Marshal to assist with a matter relating to a client dispute. He assisted with drafting a letter and facilitating a resolution of the dispute. I found Marshal to be thorough, knowledgeable and effective in his communication skills and in his handling of my legal matter. I would highly recommend Marshal to any business owner who needs legal counsel.

  6. Satisfied client

    Posted by Dave, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marshal was extremely easy to work with when restructuring my business. His talent for forecasting my future needs was exemplary. I felt that I was in good experienced hands with his knowledge and thoroughness.
    Thank you

  7. Excellent Value, Trustworthy, Dependable

    Posted by Dennis, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Marshal goes above and beyond anything I have ever experienced from a professional services firm. He makes himself available whenever necessary to get the job completed by the due date. We have had several time sensitive matters and Marshal has always come through for us. He has assisted us on estate questions, along with business contracts, non disclosures agreements, establishing of a new business and business filings, partner agreements, and various other items.

    The value that we receive is incredible! He is always looking out for our best interest which is always evident. He explains the reason why he is making recommendations and gives real clear examples that if were not to include it in the document what the possible implication might be down the road.

    I would not think of working with anyone else!

  8. Great Non-Profit Attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Marshal to represent our Private Non-Profit 501.c.3 Corporation. He is an expert in the field and has offered us great guidance in PA Corporate Law and IRS issues. He has always been responsive and addressed any concerns in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend him.

  9. Legal Services provided by Marshal

    Posted by Penny's Bookkeeping, LLC, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Marshal set up our entity quickly. He prepared all the required documents, including the Operating Agreement, as part of his fixed fee. The fees were as quoted with no add-ons. He took extra time to explain everything involved, including our liability protection limits and how we should present ourselves when representing the company and in our marketing materials. He was courteous, conscientious, caring and professional at the same time. Thank you Marshal for your services.

  10. Excellent business attorney!

    Posted by a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marshal Davis.
    • I hired Marshal 1-3 years ago.
    • Marshal handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marshal Davis is an excellent attorney! He has provided wonderful advice in various aspects of our business - from selecting a legal entity, forming an LLC, developing a complex operating agreement, negotiating leases, drafting contracts, and just being there whenever we need him. I highly recommend him for any business law work in PA or NJ!