Joseph P. Hanyon’s Reviews

Joseph P. Hanyon

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. what a wonderful experience

    Posted by Scarlett, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    5 years ago a community absorbed my parents home into their jurisdiction. Due to a plumbing issue my parents were forced to install a wastewater drainage pipe in their yard. When the community noticed the construction taking place they immediately phoned them and informed my parents of the impending fines and restitution for violation of community code. I spoke with Attorney Hanyon about my issue and he looked up the documentation of my parents home. Due to the laws governing the home being grandfathered-in, the community was not able to press charges or impose fines on my parents home. Without his help we probably would have gotten bullied into paying the fines and restitution.

  2. An expert in his trade, I couldn't ask for better advice.

    Posted by Jesse, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A while back I was in a situation where my apartment had a mold issue. The landlord did not want to address the issue, and because I have a small child, I was very concerned. When I visited Attorney Hanyon and brought my problem to his attention, he immediately explained that the landlord is most definitely responsible to amend the infestation or risk being in breach of the agreed lease. After bring up this point, and Attorney Hanyon's name, to my landlord, he immediately addressed the mold issue. After this great experience, I wouldn't go anywhere else for law advice.

  3. Never thought I'd use it but Mr. Hanyon is insightful.

    Posted by Henry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hanyon is an excellent foresightful, intelligent attorney and he keeps your best interest in mind. He's totally resourceful and is a forward thinker with a true understanding of what you go through during stressful times. Recently I had some business to attend to with Mr. Hanyon. At the conclusion of that business he offered me, at no charge, a "Vehicle Accident Kit", which I politely accepted, never thinking there would be a day where I would need it but nevertheless I left it in the trunk of my car. Well today was that day. Not only did the kit do it's job by making it easy for me to record the accident and take pictures, I'm sure it will help when I go to court because the other driver drove off as a hit and run it. If I need an attorney Mr. Hanyon is the guy for me. He's protected me before the accident and I'm sure he'll protect me after the accident. If you order Mr. Hanyon's book regarding the 10 Biggest Secrets to Winning Your PA Car Accident Case he's sure to send you a "Kit". Also, believe me there is no way to talk on your cell phone whille calling 911 and snapping pictures from that same cell phone. Get the Kit and hire Mr. Hanyon if you need to ...I will!

  4. One of the top attorneys in northern pa

    Posted by Jon Ostroff, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe Hanyon has handled a number of matters for me. In each instance, whether it was a civil matter or a real estate issue, he has been exceptional. Joe has surrounded himself with a team of knowledgeable, experienced employees. They reflect his deep care for his clients. Joe is responsive when I need him to be, and when he commits to an outcome or strategy, he follows it. I would strongly recommend Joe on any civil or real estate matter.

  5. A True Real Estate Expert

    Posted by George, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have referred Attorney Hanyon to a number of my mortgage clients. He has proven to be helpful, caring, and more knowledgeable than any attorney I have referred in the past. My clients have all come back to me and thanked me for recommending him and said they would not only use him again, but refer him to their friends, family and colleagues. Thank you Joe for being so dedicated to your profession, and continuing to offer the top-notch service my clients deserve.

  6. Superior Service

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Atty. Hanyon for many years. He advises me on many issues and is always willing to listen, understand and recommend a course of action. In talking with him you can quickly ascertain that he is very dedicated to his profession and is exceptionally knowledgeable. I found Atty. Hanyon to be well accessible, sensitive to my needs and concerns and focused on doing what is best for me. Each time I have been impressed with his intellect, his quick grasp of the issues involved, and his strong advocacy for his client's interests. I highly recommend Atty. Hanyon to anyone who is in need of legal counsel.

  7. Real Estate Law

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Hanyon for all Real Estate Cases. His knowledge of the real estate laws and all related matters involving real estate, such as title, financing, taxes, appraisals, purchases and sales, both residential and commercial is excellent. I find that he is extremelly hard working and will take all necessary steps to advance the rights of his clients. He is especially good with communications, both with his clients and with all other third parties, namely attorneys, realtors and those connected with a real estate matter or transaction.

  8. What a difference

    Posted by Jason, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hanyon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After years of my OLD attorney being man handled be my workmans comp insurance company, I finally found an attorney Who is knowledgeable and had confidence to take the big company head on. Without attorney Hanyon's help my family and I would be out on the street. Big Thanks to MHK