Ellen Freeman’s Reviews

Ellen Freeman

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. More than a lawyer, a guide

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Me and my wife won the green card, one year ago and we had a complex immigration situation related to the two home residency requirement . She guided us through the whole process of getting the waiver, she was helpful, calm and knowledgeable . She even was helping us in the follow up .
    And The most important thing she is a caring person , she was also giving us good advices regarding living in the USA.
    in more practical terms, you get more than you want and with a smile .

  2. Immigration services - Outstanding

    Posted by Sathyan Sudhanthar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Freeman has been my immigration lawyer since 2003 when i first got my H1B and for my wife in 2005 and subsequently for our EB-2 processing. I have always had immediate responses to my numerous queries through phone and mails and she has handled herself very professionally. She has good knowledge and skills for an immigration attorney. We finally got our GC in 2011 and would highly recommend her services. Thanks a lot!

  3. Green cards application

    Posted by Gary Niemand, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our family would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your extraordinary work during the process of our green cards.
    Your sincerely

  4. srikanth

    Posted by srikanth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ellen is an excellent immigration attorney. She helped me with my company sponsored green card process and in securing the green card. I would highly recommend Ellen for using her services regarding green card process or any other immigration issues.I knew her since past 4 years and she is very friendly, prompt,effecient and reliable and an expert in the matters of immigration law.

  5. well-qualified laywer

    Posted by Gabriella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Freeman is a well-qualified and knowledgeable attorney in the matters of immigration. Her grasp of the issues was fast and accurate; and her advice was excellent. She valued and respect clients' time. Always kept me informed regarding my case. wonderful communication skills.

  6. Best of Best

    Posted by Julie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Today, I've received an approval notice for my green card. As I filed the petition in this September, it only takes less than 90 days.

    Because of current economic condition, my job search is tedious and I had no employer yet. However, I have to change my visa by this December. Thus, I applied for a NIW petition in September with Ellen's help.

    According to my experience with Ellen, she knows how to make a case and what should be emphasized. She is a nice, sincere, honest and excellent lawyer. I highly recommend her

  7. Best of Best

    Posted by Julie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Because of current economic conditions, my job interview was tedious. However, I need to change my visa status by this December without excuse. Very fortunately, i met Ellen and she filed my NIW petition in this September when I did not find my employer yet.

    Less than 90 days after the application, I have become a permanent resident, and I will get my green card in 3 weeks according to the approval letter.

    She is an excellent lawyer!!

  8. Best in town

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I met with Ellen for my green card I did not have employer to sponsor my petition. After looking at my resume Ellen came up with fantastic idea for applying in National interest waiver category, thus avoiding the need of a sponsor. She guided me through the application process and made a very strong case. The whole process of my green card application got approved in about one year without any RFE. During all this time Ellen helped me with my questions and provided valuable suggestions. I highly recommend her for anybody who is looking for a smart, intelligent and trustworthy attorney for immigration purposes.

  9. A Five Star Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ellen to anyone who is seeking for a five star service on immigration.

    Ellen took over my case from another attorney in 2008. She called me on the phone and told me that I had two A numbers and my priority date should be a year earlier and some other issues with my case. Any of these problems could cause delay or even worse consequence. I was so grateful that Ellen took her heart and studied carefully about my case before it was too late. My later experience with Ellen was also very pleasant. What touch me most is that she always thinks and does what is for the best interest of her clients, no matter how much more work it will result for herself.

    It is my best luck to have Ellen as my immigration attorney. She is no doubt a smart, dedicated and caring attorney. Ellen is the one who can make our life easier.

  10. My Experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellen Freeman.
    • I hired Ellen more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ellen helped me with my company sponsored Green Card processing and later with DV GC processing. Will I contact her if I need help? Yes. Will I strongly recommend her to my friends? Yes.