Dean S. Puleo’s Reviews

Dean S. Puleo

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy with his service

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 1-6 months ago.
    • Dean handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean represented me in Genesee County Family Court. I am full-time military and my child's mother tried to interfere with my access just before a log term deployment.

    He had us in front of a judge in two days, got me my visit and when I returned got me shared 50/50 custody.

    He really cares about his cases.

  2. Great Custody Attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 1-6 months ago.
    • Dean handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex-wife has been dragging me in and out of court for years. This last time, I hired Mr. Puleo. I couldn't be happier. I finally feel that my side of the story was heard. I have a feeling my ex won't be filing any more petitions in the near future

  3. Great Job!

    Posted by Gerald, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 6-12 months ago.
    • Dean handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged with Harassment against my ex-wife at the same time she brought a custody petition against me. Mr. Puleo handled both matters.

    I can't say enough how pleased I am with his services. He really took the time to hear my side of the story and worked out a great deal for me on both matters. I should also say that he was my court appointed lawyer. I was a little worried at first, but after our first appearance, I could tell he was a professional.

    1. Dean S. Puleo

      Dean S. Puleo

      Lawyer Comment:

      As an post note, the reader should be prepared, as I am, for another barrage of internet attacks. It is likely that "Ken's" comment was the result of a recent case that resulted in television, print and electronic media coverage. Unfortunately, this individual is still unable to accept personal responsibility.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HIM!

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had both a Neglect case and then a custody case, (kind of related). Dean was there every step of the way. He helped get my son back, helped get me services I needed, and fought for my rights as a parent. He was always available to talk to when I needed, even nights and weekends. If he didn't call, he would text.

    In addition, I hired him at a time when I was struggling financially.. He worked with me and I never felt that money was an issue.

  5. Beware-He does not communicate or work for you--it's all about lining his pocket

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Child Custody matter.

    My Puleo was assigned, to me++ by the Assigned Counsel Program. After he was assigned he called to introduce himself, and that was the one and only telephone call I received. I called him well over a dozen times, and not one return telephone call. "NOT ONE". One time I called the emergency phone and he stated, "the world doesn't revolve around you" and hung up. Refused to take my call.
    On the day of court I was waiting as I never met the man. After about 30 minutes of waiting he emerged from a room with my wife's attorney, and the attorneys for the children--keep in mind I was awarded sole custody of all(4) my children. He made a deal with the other attorneys without any input from me, and before he introduced himself to me, his client.
    He was originally appointed because my previous attorney represented my wife in the past, and it was a blatant conflict of interest. I asked him to file a motion to dismiss-he didn't. I asked him to get a change of venue because my family matter was transferred to IDV court because she left her child to move in with a career criminal-he refused. There is more-but to keep in short he did absolutely nothing.
    I told him I'm done with this fiasco, and I will never go back to court. Since I'm the custodial parent, and I'm the only parent that supports my boys I cannot afford to miss work. The stress is unbearable, and all the courts do is postpone-time after time. Why can't these people make a decision once and for all. My time matters. I feel the adjournments are just an excuse for the lawyers, judges, and other government workers to justify a paycheck, and do nothing. It's just a good old boys/girls club-that's all, and Dean Puleo is just another part of it.
    Yesterday, my boys called me and said since I didn't attend court a warrant was issued. This is number two. The first was for the same, but there was a medical issue, and Mr. Puleo refused to accept my paperwork via fax, once again I called but he never responded. I have not heard anything from Mr Puleo regarding court yesterday, October 08, 2013 -not a call, not a letter, not an e-mail-dead silence.
    Is this an attorney you would hire?

  6. Great result!

    Posted by Jon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a speeding ticket for 74 in a 55 and a cell phone ticket. He got me a parking ticket with a $100 fine, and I never had to go to court!

  7. Awesome!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dean Puleo.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great Lawyer. Most honest and smartest lawyer I've ever met. Tells it like it is with no B.S. Seems very relaxed, but always has a plan and gets what you want before anyone even knows whats going on.