Charles Bonfante’s Reviews

Charles Bonfante

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing guy to work with!! A++

    Posted by Etnik, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with dozens of lawyers in Charles' field, I can say - without a doubt - he is the most persistent, professional, and aggressive one out there. Very trustworthy with extremely positive case results for myself and my referrals.

    Charles has my highest recommendation.

  2. Champion of his Clients

    Posted by Andy Arluck,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.

    Mr. Bonfante is clearly a champion for his clients.

    I have a very close friend that was injured in a slip and fall and was at his wits end because the establishment accepted no responsibility for the situation.

    I recommended Mr. Bonfante as we are part of the same business networking BNI Group - I was impressed with his confidence and intelligence. Mr. Bonfante did not disappoint. He listened to my friend, researched the situation, and developed a strategy that resulted in satisfaction for my friend.

    I would absolutely recommend Charles Bonfante III to any of my friends or family requiring his services.

  3. The Law Offices of Charles Bonfante

    Posted by Gary M, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Charles Bonfante represented my father in an accident case involving a major department store. My dad was 80 years old and tripped in their store because of a hole in the floor that was clearly a hazard for even a young person. My father suffered a bad injury to his hip and leg. Mr. Bonfante was with us every step of the process, we were very pleased with the personal attention we received as well as the settlement results. Mr. Bonfante treated my father like he mattered and was genuinely concerned about him as a person. Everyone involved in Mr. Bonfante's practice was honest, knowledgeable, answered all of our questions the same day, just all around professional. I would highly recommend him as an attorney to my family and friends.....

  4. A lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by Carol, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.

    "If you are looking for a lawyer you can trust, Charles Bonfante is your man. I appreciate how he took care of everything from start to finish while I healed from my accident. I never had to worry about the status of my case, because he personally kept me up to date on even the smallest detail.

    He negotiated effectively for me and I was very pleased with the results.

    I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing legal counsel and/or services.

    Charles, Thank you for taking care of my case effectively and efficiently."

    (Carol A., Bay Shore, N.Y.)

  5. Im glad i found this great lawyer when I got hurt.

    Posted by Charlotte, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.

    “Charles Bonfante represented me in the most professional and personable way, and always looked out for my best interest. He was very reliable and always took his time to explain to me what was happening with my case. I would recommend Charles anytime, to anyone, and will always use his services again in the future when I need a lawyer.”

    (Charlotte M. - Huntington, NY)

  6. My attorney saved my family from disaster

    Posted by Robert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Charles Bonfante and his courteous staff helped myself and my family through one of the toughest times in my life. Charles was always professional and when I left his office I know I got the best professional advice and felt I got it from a friend who happened to be my lawyer. Charles worked incredibly hard on my case and gave my wife and I the feeling that we were his only client. I recommend Charles to anyone I know that has any legal matter, I know when all was said and done I couldn't have gotten better representation from any other lawyer on Long Island. I know that if I ever need any legal advice that Charles will always be there for me and my family and he will always return my phone call."

  7. Charles Bonfante represented my daughter mauled by a dog

    Posted by Laura, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Charles and his staff handled my daughters case in an extremely professional and courteous manner. Charles kept us informed himself and was always available to explain, inform and advise. Charles and his lovely staff were caring and truely interested in my daughters well being. His upfront and personal involvement made this the best possible attourney selection with an excellect outcome. I would recommend this lawyer above all.

  8. Thank you so much for helping me

    Posted by Victoria, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was injured in a car accident, I was hesitant to seek advice from a lawyer until I met Charles Bonfante. A colleague referred Charles to me because he listened, understood, and followed through on his promise!
    Charles was genuinely concerned and always pleasant to talk to.
    I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
    Thank you….it was a pleasure to have worked with you!

  9. so glad I found Mr. Bonfante & his staff

    Posted by roxy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charles and his staff represented us in the most professional and courteous manner imaginable. Even though we live out of state, we were confident that he was looking out for our best interests and he exceeded all of our expectations. Every e-mail and call was returned in a timely manner, and every question was answered in clear and understandable terms. We would absolutely refer Charles to anyone needing legal representation.
    Thanks again for everything you did! Roxy P, Smithtown, NY

  10. awesome lawyer!

    Posted by James, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Bonfante.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “Charles Bonfante provided excellent service and attention to my case. He made me feel that he cared about the outcome and respected my individual needs. The results he obtained were very satisfactory considering my circumstances and expectations. I would highly recommend him.”
    (James H - Merrick, NY)