Zachary Peter Reibstein’s Reviews

Zachary Peter Reibstein

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You can trust this lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zachary Reibstein answered my initial phone call on a holiday weekend, heard out my case, and set up an appointment with me the next day. I was being charged with assault among other things. He made a deal with the DA and got my court date pushed up almost two months! He made sure that I have no criminal record and I was able to get back to my normal life literally 6 days after speaking with him. I'll keep his card in my wallet for sure.

  2. Zachary Reibstein saved my LIFE.

    Posted by Orianna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was wrongfully accused of knowingly possession of a weapon and traffic violation. When I first started my case I had a lawyer which I did not trust. So my friend recommend me to Zachary Reibstein. We ended up going to hearing and trial. It was very intense and stressful to know my life was on the line. Zachary fought for me during the trial like IF I was his own daughter. I believe He is very professional courteous, straightforward, respectful, intelligent, knowledgeable, patience, and very attentive. Mr Rebistein handle my case in such manner I was very impressed. He has great communication skills and will fight your case until the end. He is very trustworthy and always kept me informed of where I stand in my case. Never hides anything from his client. Long story short at the end of the trial there was a verdict on knowingly Possession of a weapon..NOT GUILTY..:) and Guilty for the traffic violation but I will take that ANY day. I pay $130 and my life was set FREE!!! I couldn't thank him enough. :)

  3. Fantastic Lawyer! Knowledgeable, intelligent & trustworthy.

    Posted by Dennis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Stated simply: Mr. Reibstein is an outstanding attorney. He is extremely knowledgeable of both the Law and the associated courtroom procedures. In my case, he was very skilled in dealing with the Assistant District Attorney, and helped me to obtain a reduced plea.

    Mr. Reibstein is also very communicative, making sure that, at every step of my case, I was clear with regard to my choices. He also made sure that I understood the implications that each choice brought with it. This gave me great peace of mind.

    Finally, Mr. Reibstein was very responsive, answering any questions that I had by the end of the day that I called or wrote him. All in all, throughout his time representing me, I felt confident that I was receiving the best possible advocacy. He is a credit to the legal profession.

  4. Zachary Peter Reibstein

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Reibstein is an excellent lawyer, he was very knowledgeable with my case and knew how to make the right decision to win the court over. He takes pride in his work in handling his clients case, and always looking to make the choice in the best interest of his client, I would highly recommend Zachary Reibstein, he is the peoples choice if you are looking for a all round lawyer with excellent qualities.

  5. Criminal Defense Case

    Posted by Kellee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I met Mr. Reibstein through a mutual friend after running into a serious situation of being charged with Assault in the first degree. He was able to explain thoroughly what the situation was and informed me of my rights has a citizen. It was not a easy case of going to trial but Mr. Reibstein worked really hard in utilizing all the evidence that I provided him with in proving my innocence. I thanked him so much for working hard on my case which resulted in a verdict of not guilty on all four counts charged against me. I will and would recommend Mr. Reibstein to anyone in a similar situation.

  6. Got a great result

    Posted by Jonathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Reibstein helped me out in a criminal matter in which I was - cliche notwithstanding - completely innocent. When I came to him I was up against it, dealing with getting railroaded by a small-town court in suburbs of NYC and a complicit Legal Aid atty. Mr. Reibstein came in and changed the climate. He made sense of things, and helped me greatly by being understanding of my concern about my predicament. He always got back to me and was able to focus my case on the proper aspects, all of which made me feel much calmer. He put real work into the matter, and in the end he got me a very good result, one much better than I would have gotten if I had my original lawyer. I have already recommended him to two friends and would advise anyone to feel confident about retaining him, if you have need for an atty. You don't always know what you're getting when you retain an atty and I got very lucky in finding Mr. Reibstein.

  7. DONT PASS THIS LAWYER!!

    Posted by MICAH, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MR ZACHARY A EXCELLENT LAWYER I WAS GOING TO GO WITH A LEAGAL AID BUT HIS RESPONSE AND ON TOP OF THE CASE HE WAS POINTED CERTAIN THINGS OUT THAT REALLY HELP MY CASE. I WILL RECOMMEND HIM TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THANK YOU AGAIN ZACH.

  8. Highly recommend

    Posted by Brendan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach represented me at the end of may and did an excellent job. He was always available to answer any questions I had and always acted professionally. He got me a much better deal than I thought was possible and went above and beyond what I would expect out of other lawyers.

  9. Unpaid Rent

    Posted by Emma, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a roommate that took off without paying her rent. I could not find her myself to take her to court. When I ran into Zach, he not only helped me find her but also put more money in my pocket than I had hoped for. You can't do better than Zach when you are in a tight spot.

  10. Zachary Reibstein got all criminal charges dropped!

    Posted by Joseph, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Reibstein.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last month (June 14) myself and 4 other people had 2 misdemeanors and a violation for various reasons. Zachary Reibstein took up the case and killed it. He was always there to answer any questions I had. He made sure i knew exactly what was going on at all times with the case. I have never really been through this before and he made it as easy as possible. Zach got all the criminal charges dropped so nothing is on my record and I had to plead guilty to no crime.

    All in all, I absolutely recommend Zachary Peter Reibstein to fulfill any and all legal cases you would have. He is a young lawyer with so much potential to be one of the greatest. Thanks again Zach!

Call now for a free consultation.

347-553-0783