Rachel L. Kugel’s Reviews

Rachel L. Kugel

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One big mountain to climb

    Posted by Harry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.

    I would recommend Rachel anytime without a doubt period. Rachel won the case for me kept me in formed every step of the way. Her office was always there and available when I called for any questions or concern.

  2. Case Dimissed

    Posted by Corey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 1-6 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Rachel Kugel was very professional and knowledgable about every aspect of my case. She kept me informed and from the beginning her main purpose was not only to get me the best deal but a dismissal which ultimately I got. I would recommend anyone to check out Rachel kugel before hiring any lawyer for there legal troubles.

  3. DUI dismissed

    Posted by Diego,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.

    my friends said it was near impossible to beat a DUI in new jersey , specially since it was my 2nd time The penalties for DUI are very severe and unfair for cases where you didn't caused any harm to others. I knew I was not guilty and i needed a lawyer that believe in me and would do everything possible to fight for me . At first, I did not think there was a chance of me beating this case. But once I met Rachel , her expression of confidence gave me hope. Rachel and her team kept in touch with me through out the entire case , answered all my questions and explained the best options to fight my case. also if your going to be stuck going to court for next 5 months might as well have a pretty face in that court room next to you ... nah but in all seriousness I'm still in shock and so happy , feels good to get my life back. I will recommend Rachel to all my friends and family. Every case is different , but if you want to get your moneys worth Rachel Kugel is the one. Special thanks to Linda as well.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rachel Kugel is a phenomenal lawyer. She genuinely cares about your well being and always keeps you informed. At many points during my case I was was confused as to not knowing what could happen. However, Rachel always took the time out to explain to me all the different scenarios and what was in my best interest. I truly appreciate her hard work and dedication as well as her sincerity. I will recommend her to family and friends if need be in the future.

  5. The best DUI attorney period

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rachel Kugel is the best DUI attorney in NY and NJ. I should know since I just walked out of court after my 4th DUI. She petitioned to reduce my DUI offense to a 3rd, and sentencing reduced to a 2nd. This is so significant. So instead of 180 days "mandatory" jail, (with successful petition), she was able to plea bargain to reduce my sentence to inpatient treatment which will count toward time served of only 30 days. For me, this DUI was very stressful, but Rachel was always professional and never mislead me or gave me false hope. She was able to drag out the process 6 months so I can gather my business affairs before going to treatment/jail. One flat rate charge and she appeared 4 times at court for me. Great...Great ...and Greatful

  6. Rachel Rules!

    Posted by Robert, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Appeals matter.

    Rachel is a gifted , talented, personable attorney. She truly cares for her client& relates to the crisis at hand; together with her dedicated staff ,Linda in particular, you feel the stress of the situation lifted& get instilled with a confidence that you have a professional in your corner. Held true to her quote, worked through a pregnancy, handled appeal& was always there personally. Rachel Rules!

  7. Rachel Kugel Option number 1

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rachel Kugel is not only an outstanding lawyer, but a great human being and family woman. You do not need to take my word for it, simply type her name into google and be impressed with the type of credentials she has. I was in a serious bind, with my future profession in jeopardy, and she quite literally dominated in the court room and won my case. She handled what many would consider a complex and difficult case. If I ever have any type of issues in the future, she is the only lawyer I care to consult with. She handles everything with confidence, grace, and professionalism to the highest degree possible. She is diligent and extremely intelligent. She is worth EVERY penny. You will not find another lawyer like this, she has perfected the art of being a defense lawyer.

    JN

  8. Best High Profile DUI?DWI Attorney

    Posted by Margaret, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had the opportunity to work with Rachel Kugell on my nephew's high profile case of DUI/ DWI with charges including manslaughter in the 2nd degree for which I am grateful to Rachel Kugel expertise in reducing the charges to simply paying a fine. There were times I was doubtful of the outcome but when I saw Rachel Kugel in action I felt hopeful. Rachel's broad knowledge and strong determination to win a case of this magnitude raise my confidence in her. What a smart attorney! She listens at the evidences and knows when to attack and present to the jury facts that resonate with them. This is a lawyer you must take to represent you in any disaster.Rachel works tirelessly with her clients providing information and some emotional support . She is the BEST!!. Thanks to you Rachel.

  9. A great experience

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.

    I would recommend Rachel to anyone. From day one she took my case and created a personalized action plan to resolve my situation quickly and affordably. Speak to Rachel for a couple of minutes and you can tell she genuinely cares about the people she represents, a nice luxury after speaking to 7 lawyers prior to her. Thanks again Rachel.

    -Dan

  10. Superb Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Kugel.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.

    Rachel and her staff are a highly qualified and competent team. Rachel is a remarkable young woman who combines intelligence with gifted social skills. Both are essential in one's defense. She was able to present my case while putting everyone around her at ease. Linda kept me abreast of the progress of my case, as well as conveying any other pertinent information on a timely basis. With Rachel's ingenuity, my case was dismissed in it's entirety. I am finally able to sleep soundly again thanks to the auspices of the Kugel Law firm.

Call now for a free consultation.

212-372-7218