Michael Joseph Redenburg’s Reviews

Michael Joseph Redenburg

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Referral

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was arrested on a Saturday for a Class A misdemeanor. Mr Redenburg responded immediately to my telephone call and had my son released from lockup within 24 hours. Was able to have his case dismissed by communicating and meeting with the ADA in a timely fashion. In addition, Mr. Redenburg was readily available to answer any questions that arose concerning the charge and court hearings relieving all anxieties.

  2. Honest attorney who got the job done!

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    It's hard to express what a breath of fresh air it is to deal with a lawyer like Michael Joseph Redenburg. He answers your questions, calls you back, keeps you updated on your case and above all he did an incredible job on my DUI. It also helps that he was the most reasonably priced attorney I've yet to encounter in NYC.

    I highly recommend him!

  3. The best of the best

    Posted by Dominick, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I got into a car accident, and search the internet for a lawyer. Called a few, left messages, two returned my call. One gave me advised but was unable to help. Received a call from another who made me feel intimidated and advised me to leave my home until I saw him in person. Found Michael who assured me everything would be ok set up an appointment to see him. Upon meeting Michael I felt comfortable and within half an hour I was able to get the assistance I needed at a very reasonable
    price. I highly recommend him.

  4. BEST LAWYER IN NEW YORK CITY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I must take a moment to say that Michael Redenburg has to be one of the "BEST" Lawyers in New York. Not only is he Trustworthy, Responsive, Knowledgeable and Educated about on his craft; he is also a Lawyer who shows the upmost respect towards his clients. He understand his clients fears and concerns about their personal case. Michael will ensure his clients have a clear understanding about their charges; He will also ensure they have accurate information regarding their court process. He will take his clients through a step-by-step process and work diligently towards proving his clients innocence. He will keep his clients abreast about his findings and will take calls through the week to answer any questions clients may have. My final comments would be to TRUST HIS PROCESS and leave the rest in Gods hands. Michael , once again, I thank you for representing me. I will be certain to refer anyone, I know, to your company who may have experienced an unfortunate circumstance like I did. P.S. I hope you are a great teacher....perhaps you can teach your colleagues your excellent skills. Your the best!!!!

  5. excellent lawyer

    Posted by hesham,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.

    Mr rudenburg was very professional in the way he Handled my case.he got me a settlement I was more than happy to take and I would definitely recommend him. he's on top of his game

  6. Thank you Michael

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Michael did a great job in explaining to me the whole legal procedure in regarding to my case. All of my questions were answered with clarity. His response time was immediate. He treated me not as his customer, but as his friend.
    Thank you Michael for getting me the best possible result.

  7. Michael is Great

    Posted by Betsy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael will tell you the worst that can happen while he is fighting to keep you from doing time or have a record. I strongly recommend him. He is easy to communicate with. I felt my case was in good hands.

  8. Terrence Norrisb

    Posted by Terrence, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Redenburg was very good to me.he spoke in a very good tone and got me a nice settlement in wich i walked away happy.i would recomend anyone to him.i apprieciated his services to the up most respect and id come to him in the future if a lawyer is ever needed through out my life time.

  9. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Imani, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am honored to have had Mr. Michael Redenburg as legal representation for my son's criminal case, he is very reliable, on time, truthful and considerate about each individual case he represents. Mr.Redenburg took the time out to explain any concerns that i had, regardless of the circumstances good or bad news i was aware of any possibilities involving the criminal case. my overall experience was EXCELLENT, his determination brought forth results that seemed
    IMPOSSIBLE 22 months ago. I would recommend his experience and knowledge to anyone that is in need of legal representation. I am grateful for all the hard work Mr. Redenburg has done for my family. Without second guessing i would use Michael Redenburg again his services are outstanding.

  10. William

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Redenburg.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Redenburg is a excellent lawyer. I would highly recommend him as a FIVE STARs Attorney. I hired Mr. Redenburg for my case last year and he was very professional and always took the time to respond to all my concerns. He returned all my calls right away. Thanks Mr. Redenburg for all your help and for also resolved the case quickly. If you are facing a hard legal Situation get a very good lawyer Mr. Michael Redenburg. sincerely WILLIAM