Alexus Paul Sham’s Reviews

Alexus Paul Sham

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great outcome for challenging marriage-based green card application!

    Posted by Kirsten, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alexus Sham was a pleasure to work with on our case! He is very professional and responsive. Most importantly, he was upfront and honest about what we could expect going forward with our challenging situation.

    Everything panned out the way he said it would, including a challenging line of questioning about our lengthy time abroad. Despite that, my husband walked out with a 10 year green card! We really felt that having an attorney present in the interview room helped. But if you are going to spend money, you might as well get someone who is particularly well-versed in marriage cases and has competitive rates, like Mr. Sham.

    Furthermore, we never felt rushed out the door. Mr. Sham prepared us well for the interview by providing us an exhaustive list of possible questions to study in advance of our meetings with him, and we spent time discussing the difficult ones. We were afraid our true answers to simple questions would lead to more challenging questions, and Mr. Sham prepared us. He was also proactive in setting up a meeting so that we could review our strategy the day before the interview. We only 2 weeks from the initial consultation to the interview, but Mr. Sham made time for us.

    Mr. Sham was clear that we do not have a lot of control over the situation as the officer has the final say, but he made sure that we didn't do anything that could potentially hurt an appeal down the road. For example, he told us how to best avoid tough questions under oath without lying. He also told us what to emphasize in order to steer the interview in our favour.

    From the beginning, I felt that Mr. Alexus Sham would be a good attorney to have on our case. He even prepared for our initial consultation by requesting documents over email. Our time and money was well respected. I highly recommend Mr. Sham for any immigration case!

  2. Green Card application assistance

    Posted by Chris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alexus did a great job in assisting us with my wife's Green Card application and guiding us through the rather cumbersome process. There are a lot of forms and without his help, we could have easily filled something out incorrectly and the process would have been delayed. But Alexus made sure that didn't happen and once everything was sent in, the process was a breeze! I was glad we used him and you will be too.

  3. Alexus is a Great Attorney

    Posted by Wally Kane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Alexus Paul Sham is awesome! I went to see him regarding a problem my in laws had with their immigration status. He was very kind, knowledgeable, caring. He went out of his way to make sure that our issue was resolved on our first visit. Thank You Again Alexus.

  4. Immigration Assistance

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.

    He is very knowledgeable and I felt more confident about my citizenship interview due that I had some issues in the past. He clearly let me know what I could expect from it. It really help me out.
    Thank you

  5. Clear, Competent, and personable

    Posted by MR, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sham is an impressive man. He has a an extensive knowledge base about various aspects of immigration. He presented options for us that would benefit our family, and not necessarily the options that would be the easiest or the most profitable. He was ready to take on our deportation case. Many attorneys will not do this. We were lucky in that Mr. Sham came recommended by a friend. They say good things happen to good people. I hope that is the case for him. We came accross alot of misinforation and costly fees before meeting Mr. Sham. I wish him well. He is a fair and trustworthy man.

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by Mauro Clerici, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexus was professional and very responsive during the preparation and execution of my immigration case that recently resolved successfully. I would gladly hire him again for other jobs in the future.

  7. immigration case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexus is very responsive and personal in the handling of the cases, which I really appreciated. He was always available when we needed him and kept us informed all the way. I would recommend him.

  8. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Charlotte, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sham was my lawyer for my adjustment of status case. Even though my case was simple and pretty straight forward, Alexus patiently explained every detail until I understood everything and was very comfortable with the process. When the IRS sent me a letter with a question, Alexus immediately wrote a concise letter resolving the confusion, and my case was back on track!
    It took me only 6 months from meeting with Alexus to having my green card in hand! I'm glad I chose him instead of other lawyers/paralegals.

  9. Alexus is a great lawyer

    Posted by Veturia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexus Sham.
    • I hired Alexus more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexus handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexus was my lawyer in a deportation case. His knowledge, professionalism, and trustworthiness were unsurpassed.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

281-296-5770