Eric J Dinnocenzo’s Reviews

Eric J Dinnocenzo

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A True Gentleman/Lawyer

    Posted by Ronnie, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an attorney, I have worked with many fine attorneys. Eric epitomizes all that is the finest in our profession. His intellect, commitment, and diligence were unsurpassed. I had previously engaged a large legal firm that "spun it's wheels" for over two years. Upon presenting the case to Eric, he immediately saw the legal principle to argue and eloquently prepared the required legal documents. His accounting was honest and showed his ability to work diligently and economically. Eric's intellect, articulateness, and perseverance allowed us to prevail. Eric's heartfelt belief in our claim was only surpassed by his enthusiasm and genuine feelings of relief that my future would now be protected. I must honestly say that if we had lost, my admiration for Eric would be undaunted.

  2. A Truly Terrific Lawyer

    Posted by Stephanie, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Dinnocenzo is an excellent lawyer; truly amazing. I hired Mr. Dinnocenzo to help me with a life insurance policy left by my father who passed away. The life insurance had stated that one of the policies would not be paid to me due some reasons. After speaking with Mr. Dinnocenzo about my case he was willing to give my case a try and in around four months, he resolved my legal issues in cost effective manner, and very efficiently. As I live in Florida due to school, I was a bit skeptical about his willingness to help me since I would only be able to contact him via phone or e-mail. Mr. Dinnocenzo showed no hesitancy and worked with me each step of the way, always kindly answering any questions I had. Throughout the whole process he continuously kept in contact with me to let me know how things were going; the next steps to take, etc. I am more than happy to recommend Mr. Dinnocenzo for people's legal matters. He truly makes the client feel more calm and always lets you know the possible outcomes in regards to your case without ever giving false hope. He is a very professional, caring, and compassionate lawyer. I would recommend Mr. Dinnocenzo to anyone who is seeking legal help.

  3. Very nice and very helpful attorney.

    Posted by Vincent, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was great dealing with Eric. He always kept me abreast of the situation and I never felt he was "lost". This hasn't always been the case when I've dealt with other attorneys. I hope I don't need legal help in the future but if I do, I will be sure to contact him.

  4. LAWYER VS GOLIATH

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.

    Eric was outstanding in our families time of need. Recently lost a loved one in our family,and when came time for Corporate America to make good on our deceased members life insurance policy ,they of course found excuses for not to pay. MR.DINNOCENZO Was obtained ,and was nothing short of excellent in our time of need, every step of the way . Well after some back and forth CORPORATE AMERICA came clean ,was very pleased with the results MR.DINNOCENZO got for our family. Would like to thank you again MR. DINNOCENZO for All your help.

  5. A Standout Attorney

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • Eric handled my Discrimination matter.

    Eric has been representing me in a difficult discrimination case that has required a great deal of patience. He's stuck with me and has never waivered. He truly cares about his clients. The hard work and many hours he's put into my case has always been evident. His ethics and integrity make me proud to have him as my attotney.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric is an excellent lawyer who did an outstanding job for me on a difficult appeal and he stayed with it and won for me. Follow up was great throughout and my Doctor even stated that i had a great lawyer .
    You cant do better than Eric he is great and also a very nice guy and a huge help to me during a difficult time

  7. Excellent honest service

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were in quite a jam and through Avvo we received Eric's number. He met with us immediately and walked us through the options. He was attentive and patient in his correspondence and did not leave any questions unanswered. He worked with us on our budget and guided us through court. While in court he showed a confident hand and kept us informed about each step and advised us through various scenarios making sure that even with an immediate decision it would not be rash. We highly recommend Eric Dinnocenzo as he is very fair, honest and a great person to have on your side during a scenario you would rather not be in.

  8. Man of Integrity

    Posted by Emma, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Eric Dinnocenzo, Esquire by a family friend for a landlord tenant issue. Mr Dinnocenzo responded promptly to my request to meet with him, and quickly started working on my case. I was in dire straits when I went to see him and wasn't sure if my case was solvable. He came highly recommended to me, and when I met with him he put my mind at ease. In less than two weeks he resolved my legal issues in cost effective manner, and very efficiently. Mr Dinnocenzo is an honest lawyer and has nothing but the best interest of his clients at heart. True to form he was a consummate professional, is compassionate and was a caring lawyer. I will recommend him to anyone who has the need for an efficient and knowledgeable lawyer who has intergrity

  9. AN EXTRAORDINARY BRILLIANT SINCERE ATTORNEY

    Posted by Linda, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dinnocenzo is a one of a kind person making him an outstanding attorney. I only wish one can hire him for all their legal problems, knowing he is willing to fight for you no matter what the obstacle. He gives his full attention and is an advocate for those who are in need. He is committed to you no matter what your case may be. He is prompt with his communication and in the end he produces results greater than expected. He is a most respectful attorney to be admired and is the epitome of excellence.

  10. Very Caring

    Posted by Stacey, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Dinnocenzo.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a life insurance policy on my husband that was under two years, which required an investigation. I was worried my claim would be denied, due to one of the health questions on the application. In error, my husband did not indicate he took blood pressure medication eight years before the policy was written. I called Eric's office and he immediately spoke with me. He was reassuring, supportive, kind and helpful. If I was denied my claim, Eric was willing to take my case. Thankfully, I was not denied. In the meantime, Eric called or emailed me to see how I was doing several times. He could not have been nicer. I had hope because of his knowledge in this field. He understood my concerns and I will always be grateful to him.

212-933-1675