Back to Manuel’s Profile

Client Review

Manuel has received 12 client reviews

Best Attorney

Posted by: francisco, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel 1-6 months ago.

Manuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I had a Criminal case with Mr. Portela and this attorney save my life cleaning and drop off the charges and gave me only a disorder conduct now i am not affray about Imm. Consequence

Exelent

Posted by: Liza 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Manuel Portela

The Attorney Manuel Portela resolved my criminal court case. My Assault charges was dismissed right after he placed me in front of the judge. He was very straight forward with the D.A. I truely recommend this lawyer.

Very Trustworthy

Posted by: Vicentinia, a Business client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel 1-6 months ago.

Manuel handled my Business matter.

I'm a business owner because Mr Portela has helped me tremendously by keeping the door of my business open . He saved my lease and prevented me from being evicted. I can deeply recommend this lawyer to the business owner of the community.

best Lawyer in New York

Posted by: Michael, a Business client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.

Manuel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Manuel Portela is highly competent, he took our case and won when other lawyers would not; his staff Especially Betsy is a pleasure to work with always keeping us about the situation. I recommend Manuel Porela without any hesitation Michael Bayan PcMac Express

Experienced & Knowledgeable

Posted by: Y Lung, a Fraud client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.

Manuel handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We are extremely pleased with Mr. Portela and his team of attorneys. They are highly responsive, trustworthy and knowledgeable. We hired Mr. Portela based on his 20 years of experience. He has pretty much seen and handled all types of cases. Before accepting my case, I asked how confident he was in regards to a forfeiture case. He said that he was "very confident". Mr. Portela did not disappoint. He worked meticulously on the case and produced very favorable results. It could not have gone better.

Portela Law Firm - Recommended!

Posted by: Michael, a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel more than 3 years ago.

Manuel handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Manuel Portela, Jr. handled the closing of my NYC co-op several years back. He was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and kept me abreast of everything throughout the process. He made closing day a breeze and made things easier for me, at a very reasonable cost as well. I would unhesitatingly use him again in the future, if the need arises. And I would strongly recommend him to new and prospective clients. A+!

Reliable Attorney

Posted by: Samuel almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

Mr. Portela is focused not only on the legal aspect of a case but is also sensitive to the special circumstances his clients find themselves. He is careful not to impose excessive and negative stress, and at the same time, in a delicate way makes all the necessary inquiries and gathers all the useful information that can be used in the case, Mr. Portela is also a good listener and does not miss the slightest remark that can be used, developed, and later incorporated into the general defense strategy. Most important of all is the outstanding results achieved by his tactics.

Knowledgeable

Posted by: a Fraud client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.

Manuel handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney is verse in the area of law that he was asked to look into on my behalf. Carefully discussed all options with me and took the necessary steps that would work in my benefit.

The Best. hands down #1!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel more than 3 years ago.

Manuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Thanks for all you did for me. A-1 lawyer, and stand up guy...Tells it as it is, till this day If anyone and I meen anyone asks for a referral he is the only name that comes out of my mouth. I have his numbers saved by heart. A lawyer not only who know the system so well but a caring and compassionate one too. Thank You Manuel P. again.

This Man is G R E A T !

Posted by: Stuart, a State & Local Law client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Manuel Portela

I hired Manuel more than 3 years ago.

Manuel handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Possibly a bad situation getting worse, Mr.Portela was smart enough to take charge and take us down a road we never thought of going. The whole experience was positive, including the OUTCOME. Don't even think twice about using him. He's wonderful!