Eric Edward Rothstein’s Reviews

Eric Edward Rothstein

Average Rating

Based on 108 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Marijuana ACD

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric < 1 month ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One can immediately tell how experienced this person is from the first interaction with him. He was easy to get in touch with AND stay in touch with. He met me in a place at my convenience and when we discussed the case he was compassionate and understanding. More importantly his experience clearly is what shined. I had a case of MJ use and the repercussions of that case were going to interfere with my job opportunities in the medical field. When I explained that to him, he immediately saw the gravity of my situation and I actually didn't have to do much explaining, instead he pointed out everything I was concerned about by himself. In the end he got me an ACD with case dismissal in 2 months!!!!!! instead of the best case scenario standard year which would've showed up on my record.

    The best part of all of this is that he was honest throughout the whole case, he pointed out the important things, and in the end what happened in the court was exactly what he described. It was very clear that he wasn't just passing on false hope and telling me not to worry at all. Instead he explained to me what usually goes on and what the worst case scenario would be - bottom line, what one would want when dealing with a lawyer. Moreover, he offered me advice about the future and how I should deal with matters relating to this case, like filling out forms and the background checks and all of the things one would be worried about. He was also very patient in addressing all my questions and concerns.

    One last thing of note, I've talked to other lawyers about my case before I reached him and they were clearly more concerned about the money than my case. Mr. Eric was very professional when it came to that matter and everything went perfectly as planned. All in all he is obviously one of the best choices out there and I would recommend him to any one

  2. BEST OF THE BEST.

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric E. Rothstein did an out standing jobs fighting my case over false accusations .His excellant knowledge of and familiarity with the courts allowed him to provide me with the best possible defense. He has a vast array of experience, a record of success, and showed me he cares for the integrity of the justice system and provided me with confidence that he is one of the best of the best to handle my case. He has a no backdown attitude and attacks like a shark due to his strong successful track record. I highly remanded Eric E. Rothstein to anybody thats looking for one of the best lawyers around.

  3. Mr. Rothsteins' services highly recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Rothstein handles my case in a professional, timely manner as expected.
    I would recommend consulting any legal issues with Eric. He was quick to set me up with my initial consultation, preparing our defense and getting results.

  4. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!!! .

    Posted by AK, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired ERIC ROTHSTEIN for a shoplifting criminal case.
    He very clearly explained my options .
    I got great result , Im very happy .
    I was sentenced to community 1 day service and got an ACD.
    Great lawyer. Consistently kept me updated regarding my case and was always available.
    I just want say that was amazing experience with Lawyer in my life .
    THANK YOU FOR ALL HELP .

  5. ACD for my Petit Larceny Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric Rothstein is an amazing lawyer. The most notable thing about working with him is his response time. Through email, Mr. Rothstein would email back within the half-hour every single time, if not sooner. He is very clear with his emails as well, despite the fast response time. My case was a petit larceny in New York City (~$80). He got me an ACD with very little required volunteer hours. I live in a different state, so I did not even have to appear in court. All this happened without me ever meeting Mr. Rothstein in person. Mr. Rothstein would email me back with any questions and information - I did not even have to ask. He answered all my questions, despite how silly they were: I don't have the most experience with law. I always felt he was straight forward with me and very very clear. I contacted him about three weeks before my court date and we were finished with everything 2 weeks later - even better, this could have easily been done in less than a week if I, myself, had acted sooner. Even after the court date, Mr. Rothstein continued to answer my questions about my volunteer hours progress and work with the organization I volunteered for, and with me to make sure everything was working out. Bottom line is, if you need a knowledgeable, and most importantly, RESPONSIVE lawyer, hire Eric Rothstein. His fee is very good and his service is impeccable.

  6. Dismissed and Sealed!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

    I am in a line of work where a disorderly conduct conviction could be problematic on my record. Eric persuaded the judge to dismiss and seal the case in a month. I did not plead to anything or admit anything.

  7. Eric is a must have lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric represented me recently in a legal situation and I found him to be very professional and competent. What impressed me most was his knowledge of the law and his confidence. I will CERTAINLY recommend Eric without reservations!

  8. Eric Rothstein Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.

    Eric was able to first support me and reassure me during this difficult time. My case was tried in community justice court and he was able to deliver exactly what he promised. I was arrested for theft of services and trespassing on private property in the subway. I was sentenced to community service and got an ACD. Eric knows the court, he knows the system, he knows his craft and he sincerely believes that his job his to offer the best defense to his client. I highly recommend his services.

  9. Criminal Defense Case, Great lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in very serious situation, felony case. And I don't speak fluent English. That could make my case worse. Mr. Rothstein tried to help me with much patience for my clumsy English. He always made a quick response to my email and gave detailed explanations. That helped me to reduce my fear and made my better attitude to face the case. Finally I got 6-month ACD that won't hurt my record and my immigration status either. This is a great result. He saved my life. Besides that my original court appearance date was June 26th. But he finished everything on May 5th. I could be released from the intense stress and anxiety almost 2 month earlier. We can face our own case with much less stress with Mr. Rothstain and his professionalism. That also leads good result. Great attorney. I wish we cold have a lawyer like him in my country. Very impressive experience. Thank you very much.

  10. Promise less, deliver more

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with shoplifting case and I signed trespass notice and civil demand notice at the big fashion store in Edison. I approached multiple lawyers who told me how grave situation I was in given I am immigrant student, and how their tactful approach can help me get the case dismissed. Eric on the other hand didn't make situation appear so grave while maintaining that getting the clean dismissal was next to impossible.

    While dealing with me he took me through the worst case scenario and prepared me for that, but he left no stone unturned to get me off the charge. He even approached the entire chain of people in charge of loss prevention at the store to persuade them to revoke the charges. He also strategized the hearing day so as to face a merciful prosecutor. In every hearing, he tried to get the charges dismissed and in the end was successful.

    He saved me from a doom as I might have been barred from entering US for life which could have ended my career completely.