Eric Edward Rothstein’s Reviews

Eric Edward Rothstein

Average Rating

Based on 123 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. His professionalism and demeanor helped me get through this ordeal. I have health issues which he understood and went far and beyond in making sure I was not stressed out. He believed in me from the first time we met and worked hard to have my case dismiss and sealed. Most importantly, he always kept me informed about my case and never got annoyed at all the questions I asked. His responses were always simple and to the point. I highly recommend him you will not be disappointed.

  2. medical malpractice client

    Posted by medical malpractice, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyer.Consistently kept me updated regarding my case and was always available.Eric Rothstein was formal and responsive to my emails. He was able to get my case handled before my appearance. I was worried about it because this was my first case but he made me feel comfortable and reassured me that the case will be handled . Excellent communication and exceptional professional. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED on my behalf. Thank you always!

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Rothstein handled my case with with great personal attention and kept me informed throughout the process. Mr. Rothstein was able to answer all of my questions and get the desired result of having my case dismissed and sealed. I would most certainly recommend his services.

  4. Marvelous Lawyer! Sealed my case :) Hello from Rokib Mr. Eric :)

    Posted by Rokib, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This review is long due actually for Eric, who deserved it much earlier. However, here it goes. I went to Eric's office first time in 11/2013, with my girl friend. He told me his charge, which was very reasonable, and I paid him full right away, since I felt the sense of security with him. My gf called cops on me, cause we broke up, and lied to cops that I beat her up! Though she gave affidavit to D.A, and told them multiple times later that she lied to put me in trouble, however D.A didn't drop the case. Eric advised her to send an email to D.A directly, which D.A was unaware of next day. Right away, Eric told judge that he could show the proof ! He was offensive, whenever he got any slightest chance. Again, when it was 109 days, quite over 90 days time limit, Eric went on offensive again, and the case got dismissed and sealed. He told me that in the very first day, I met him. Get him, and he will make it happen. FYI: He always picks up the phone, and will definitely call you back to update you in person! I loved it.

  5. DAT - petit larceny

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    DAT - petit larceny charge for taking money from a restaurant tip jar after bad service from the staff. Eric explained the charge and my options. At the first court appearance the prosecution did not have the official statement of evidence from the restaurant, so we decided to wait and not accept an ACD (which takes 6 months to be sealed). A month later at court appearance #2, they still did not have the paperwork. On the 3rd court appearance another month later the case was dismissed due to insufficient evidence!

    In the beginning when I had lots of questions, Eric was quick to respond and explain his answers. Throughout the process he was prompt returning emails and sent reminders the day before our scheduled court appearance.

    I also really appreciated him getting to court early each time so we could be placed high on the list of cases and I could be on my way to work as quickly as possible.

    Thanks Eric!

  6. The Best Decision You Will Ever Make!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After significant research, I decided to hire Eric based on his incredible client reviews and I'm glad I did! Eric is an absolutely amazing lawyer who knows exactly what he's doing. He was always prompt in answering any of my questions (and I had a lot!), sometimes within the half hour. Eric was incredibly patient in explaining what would happen and why he was doing what he was doing. You will not regret hiring Eric - he goes above and beyond!

  7. Eric Rothstein to your defense.

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had my case dismissed and sealed the very day we had to show up for our appointment at the court house. Eric was very knowledgeable and well versed in terms of what would happen and made me feel at ease about my case. You can most certainly rely on Eric to handle yours.

  8. Fantastic lawyer A+++

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric < 1 month ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Two months ago, as a result of my forgetfulness and ignorance of NY law, I was charged with a Class A misdemeanor possession of an illegal weapon (at an airport nonetheless). After much research, I choose Eric as based on stellar online ratings/reviews. Eric is a fantastic lawyer who knows exactly what he's doing. I strongly believe that his prior experience in the DA's office helped my case because Eric knew exactly when and how to approach negotiations. He always answered my questions no matter how stupid or repetitive. Most importantly, he was able to successfully get me the ACD for a charge that NY had very little tolerance for. Plus, the cherry on top was that he was cheaper than the other lawyers I've consulted. Overall rating - fantastic and beyond.

  9. DIsobeying a Park Sign Case--handled excellently!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric did exactly what I needed in a prompt and clean manner, and kept me informed along the way of his intentions and the direction of the case. He even moved my case up, knowing that I was anxious to get things cleared as quickly as possible.

  10. Very good experience...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rothstein has a lot of connections with prosecutors in Manhattan, and due to those connections he was able to get me 1 day instead of the normal 2 days of community service for my 1st time offense., as well as my record sealed after 6 months.
    He was punctual for our appointments and always responded to my e-mails within a few hours.
    He was flexible in terms of where we would meet for our appointments, making my life easier.
    He was also flexible in terms of my payment plan, since he knew I have been unemployed for a few years.
    He answered my questions thoroughly which made me feel at ease.