Eric Edward Rothstein’s Reviews

Eric Edward Rothstein

Average Rating

Based on 114 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very good experience...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rothstein has a lot of connections with prosecutors in Manhattan, and due to those connections he was able to get me 1 day instead of the normal 2 days of community service for my 1st time offense., as well as my record sealed after 6 months.
    He was punctual for our appointments and always responded to my e-mails within a few hours.
    He was flexible in terms of where we would meet for our appointments, making my life easier.
    He was also flexible in terms of my payment plan, since he knew I have been unemployed for a few years.
    He answered my questions thoroughly which made me feel at ease.

  2. Attorney at Law Eric Rothstein is the best!

    Posted by Alexander, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I might have not very complicated case however for me it was the most important one. This attitude to me and my case I noticed from the first minutes of the consultation with E. Rothstein. I came to him after visiting two attorneys. I even hired one of these two, however the conversation with Mr. Rothstein convinced me to sign the retainer with him. During the time till my case was successfully resolved I have never regret my decision. First of all I was able to get his legal advice literary 24/7. His replies were always quick, accurate and understandable. All times he was polite, never hung up on me, never ignore my emails or phone calls. He was absolutely reachable. These qualities are very important to me. Besides that he charged me twice less than the attorney I hired previously for the same case. Because I have worked with 3 lawyers for exactly the same case I can reliably compare them and even extrapolate my evaluation further more – the attorney Eric Rothstein is the best. I can highly recommend him with all my brain and heart. Thank you very much, Mr. Rothstein.

  3. Straightforward, Optimal Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric < 1 month ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric got me the best possible solution for my case without any trouble. He is extremely knowledgable and doesn't waste any time, and he made the entire process go very smoothly. I was extremely distressed because of making a stupid mistake and shoplifting, but with Eric's help, I was able to receive an ACD and only one day of community service. I'm extremely grateful for his professional help and his reasonable payment options. I can't speak for every criminal defense case, but if you want the best outcome possible, Eric Rothstein is your best option.

  4. Best possible outcome for criminal misdemeanor case. Highly recommended.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Rothstein represented me in a criminal misdemeanor case. He was able to get the charge dismissed before my hearing date. I could not have asked for a better outcome and am completely satisfied with the level of service he provided. He responded promptly and thoroughly to all of my questions and was very reassuring throughout the process. I highly recommend him.

  5. Amazing Experience Getting Bench Warrant Vacated

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

    Not a US resident and had an outstanding warrant in NY for a missed court date. Eric was very quick to respond to my questions and was able to immediately get it vacated without even having to pay a fine. Couldn't have hoped for a better outcome or more convenient and hassle-free process. Thanks!

  6. ERIC ROTHSTEIN - OUTSTANDING, KNOWLEDGEABLE, TRUSTWORTHY - 5 STARS

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric Rothstein is an outstanding individual. His professionalism outshines any of the attorneys I have had in the past. He represented my family in a lawsuit with a hospital. His experience, honesty and quick response time are superb. He did an amazing job. Because he is a master of his craft, he will guide you through the process with ease I highly recommend Eric He is your go to attorney.

  7. Marijuana ACD

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One can immediately tell how experienced this person is from the first interaction with him. He was easy to get in touch with AND stay in touch with. He met me in a place at my convenience and when we discussed the case he was compassionate and understanding. More importantly his experience clearly is what shined. I had a case of MJ use and the repercussions of that case were going to interfere with my job opportunities in the medical field. When I explained that to him, he immediately saw the gravity of my situation and I actually didn't have to do much explaining, instead he pointed out everything I was concerned about by himself. In the end he got me an ACD with case dismissal in 2 months!!!!!! instead of the best case scenario standard year which would've showed up on my record.

    The best part of all of this is that he was honest throughout the whole case, he pointed out the important things, and in the end what happened in the court was exactly what he described. It was very clear that he wasn't just passing on false hope and telling me not to worry at all. Instead he explained to me what usually goes on and what the worst case scenario would be - bottom line, what one would want when dealing with a lawyer. Moreover, he offered me advice about the future and how I should deal with matters relating to this case, like filling out forms and the background checks and all of the things one would be worried about. He was also very patient in addressing all my questions and concerns.

    One last thing of note, I've talked to other lawyers about my case before I reached him and they were clearly more concerned about the money than my case. Mr. Eric was very professional when it came to that matter and everything went perfectly as planned. All in all he is obviously one of the best choices out there and I would recommend him to any one

  8. BEST OF THE BEST.

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric E. Rothstein did an out standing jobs fighting my case over false accusations .His excellant knowledge of and familiarity with the courts allowed him to provide me with the best possible defense. He has a vast array of experience, a record of success, and showed me he cares for the integrity of the justice system and provided me with confidence that he is one of the best of the best to handle my case. He has a no backdown attitude and attacks like a shark due to his strong successful track record. I highly remanded Eric E. Rothstein to anybody thats looking for one of the best lawyers around.

  9. Mr. Rothsteins' services highly recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Rothstein handles my case in a professional, timely manner as expected.
    I would recommend consulting any legal issues with Eric. He was quick to set me up with my initial consultation, preparing our defense and getting results.

  10. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!!! .

    Posted by AK, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Rothstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired ERIC ROTHSTEIN for a shoplifting criminal case.
    He very clearly explained my options .
    I got great result , Im very happy .
    I was sentenced to community 1 day service and got an ACD.
    Great lawyer. Consistently kept me updated regarding my case and was always available.
    I just want say that was amazing experience with Lawyer in my life .
    THANK YOU FOR ALL HELP .