Kyle L Mastro’s Reviews

Kyle L Mastro

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, affordable, experienced!

    Posted by mbrown.ghostarmor,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.

    I hired Kyle as my lawyer for a DUI case that I unfortunately, stupidly, and regrettably got myself into. Prior to this I've never had a run in with the law, so I was pretty overwhelmed initially. When I got in contact with Kyle, the first thing I noticed is his personality. Not only is Kyle a great lawyer, but he's a genuine good person. He ran me through my options, talked to me down to earth, he even gave me his cell and was readily available whenever I needed him.

    Fortunately Kyle's professionalism, matches his likeable personality. For reference, I blew a .13 and was set to lose my license for 12 months, along with six other tickets and a bunch of fines.With Kyle's help, I got ALL the tickets droped aside from the DUI, BUT I got only got the minimum 3 month license loss. The turn out of the case was incredible and honestly better than I imagined it was going to go.

    I don't plan on getting in any more trouble with the law, but I would not hesitate to recommend Kyle if anybody is in a similar situation to what I was. Kyle s a great dude. He made the entire proccess as easy as can be, got me an amazing result, and was willing to work with me on an affordable price and payment plan.

    There's no other lawyer that can offer what Kyle offers for anywhere near his pricing, and even with pricing aside, I couldn't have asked for anything more from him through out this whole ordeal.

    Ps. Sorry that my first name is showing as my email address, I signed in with google, but I can assure you I'm a real 26 year old leaving a review. I don't do that often, but am beyong thrilled with Kyle's service. A+

  2. DUI expert and extremely professional

    Posted by Nicole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my husband received his 2nd DUI, I didn't know where to turn. I was completely overwhelmed, and knew we could not afford it. I stumbled upon Kyle Mastro and was shocked that he had a $850 flat fee rate for DUI cases. Not only is this price aggressively cheap, it was hard to believe. So, I called to verify. It was accurate. I sent Kyle the details about the case, and he wrote me a comprehensive email explaining our options. This was before even hiring him! I knew from that moment on, this was the guy we were going to hire.

    Kyle made 3 court appearances with my husband, and because this was not your typical cut and dry DUI case, Kyle eventually got the DUI dropped! I cannot say enough good things about him. He was knowledgeable, ON TIME, quick to respond, and always kept us in the loop. He took the time to explain every possible outcome, and did not make false promises!


    I will never be able to give Kyle the true Thank you he deserves! Amazing attorney!

  3. An excellent attorney

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was very impressed with this attorney, and I have dealt with many over the years in varying capacities. Kyle provided me with vigorous counsel, displayed a great deal of intellectual acumen, and was also affable in discussion. More importantly, he got the results I wanted. So if you're in a jam, do yourself a favor, hire this lawyer. He is the best of the best.

  4. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Mastro has represented my 22 year old son twice. He did an excellent job both times. He's very knowledgeable, compassionate, yet no nonsense at the same time. Mr. Mastro spoke to my son in a way that made him understand the situation and consequences. I highly recommend him, especially for young adults.

  5. True Clients Attorney...No BS

    Posted by Rob T, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had debt collection attorneys after me so I called a few attorneys. Somehow I found Kyle Mastro and I'm very glad I did. I find Kyle to be a straight forward guy, he tells you how it is with no bias. Most importantly he knows all the laws and angles in the dept collection area. Kyle gives you all possible options and lets you decide how you want to go forward. Kyle is the type of lawyer I want on my side, he will fight hard for you. Kyle was successful in my case and worked very hard to do so. I highly recommend Kyle Mastro to all of my contacts and anyone with a dept collection issue.

  6. Invested and compassionate, with fiery personality that wants to win!

    Posted by Kim in NJ, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to this site Avvo, I found Kyle Mastro! I began handling a suit against me Pro Se, and knew I was overhead. I have expertise in my field, and began to understand that going it alone against attorneys that specialize in representing "Junk Debt Collectors" could be crippling.
    I decided after asking questions on this site, to call Kyle, and to my astonishment Kyle actually answered the phone..not a secretary, not the front office staff, but Kyle...That spoke volumes to me right there, I knew I was dealing with a "real" person. Fast forward, he handled my case with compassion, and kept me informed, fought hard for me, and I WON!!
    Kyle is now on speed dial for the rest of my life!! He got it done, told me all the possible scenarios, for better or worse, but he never lead me astray. Honest and hardworking, and a great person! THANK YOU!!

  7. "Excellent Attroney I have ever met"

    Posted by Shar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never met an attroney like Mr. Mastro that really cares for his clients. His is very knowlegeable with the law NJ & PA. I am not just saying this to be agreeing but he forth for me while handling a debt lawsuit. When I first was looking for an attroney I was not sure as to who to call. By a miracle I came across Mr. Mastro's number. He listened patiently to me as I explained my situation. I am so GLADY that he respresented me in this situation. He has changed my view of what I thought of some attroneys. Please trust me but I would not recommend him if I did not feel strongly about this attroney. He would not back down from any other attroneys when he is representing his clients. If any one should need an attroney please call Attroney Kyle L. Mastro.

  8. Great Lawyer - Will really FIGHT for you

    Posted by Mark, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ok, let me first state that I am not a fan of attorneys - I have seen a lot of attorneys who don't act with integrity and don't really fight for their clients rights - they are more interested in doing as little as possible and then collecting their fees.

    Kyle Mastro is very different! - Kyle really FIGHTS for what is best for you!

    I would recommend Kyle Mastro to anyone who needs help with a Debt Collection lawsuit, Bankruptcy, or any other legal matter in New Jersey or Pennsylvania.

    Kyle is very knowledgeable, patient (with us, but not with the debt collection attorney), and aggressive in defending our rights.

    We had a Debt Collection lawsuit from a very aggressive debt collection law firm. We tried to defend ourselves, Pro Se, but it was not going well. So we searched around for an attorney. We talked to several attorneys, but just did not get a good feeling. Then we came across Kyle - and we are glad we did!

    Kyle was successful at getting the case dismissed with prejudice - but it was a real fight and I am very thankful that I had Kyle on my side.

    We will use Kyle for ANY future legal issues.

    Thanks Kyle

  9. Excellent Attorney. I won my debt collection lawsuit.

    Posted by Chip, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Kyle Mastro to anyone who is seeking an experienced and knowledgeable attorney in the area of debt collection. This is my story and these are the reasons why I highly recommend Kyle Mastro.

    A third party debt collector was suing me. They called repeatedly, sent mailings to demand payment and continued to call and harass me over the telephone. I finally stopped answering the calls because the harassment became so overwhelming it literally made my life horrible.

    I met with Kyle for a free consultation of my case, and to be honest, my case was complex. I came prepared with a briefcase full of documents, notes and mailings from the third party debt collector. My initial meeting with Kyle went extremely well. He listened to my story, took notes and reviewed all of the documentation that I brought with me. Right after the first meeting Kyle put my nerves to rest assuring me that he felt my case was strong. During the meeting Kyle's communication skills were excellent. He is personable, professional and easy to work with. When Kyle explained things to me, he spoke to me in a way that I can understand. I never felt intimidated or not understood what he was explaining. Kyle answered ALL of my many questions while being patient and thorough.

    Kyle is very knowledgeable regarding the Fair Debt Collection Practice Act (FDCPA). His legal abilities to understand the laws are superb. He explained to me that my rights had been violated several times under the FDCPA and accepted my case on a contingent basis, meaning I retained him with no money down. I'm sure all cases are different, but this was my scenario regarding retaining him. Throughout the case, Kyle kept me updated consistently.

    We sued the debt collector for violating the Fair Debt Collection Practice Act and won! The case never did get to the trial stage because it was settled beforehand. This was due to Kyle's knowledge of the FDCPA, his legal experience dealing with debt collectors and his persistent and professional communication. Not only did I win my case, but I also received statutory damages because the debt collector violated the FDCPA. In simple terms: I received money. The debt collector had to pay ALL of my legal fees regarding the case, which I'm sure made Kyle very happy and may have played a role in Kyle's decision to accept my case initially.

    Kyle is an excellent attorney; he is professional, reliable, and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him to my own family. His communication skills are excellent with both telephone and email. I know I won my case because of his extensive knowledge of the FDCPA and his extraordinary legal abilities.

    I will always be thankful and grateful for his knowledge of the law, his sensitivity in dealing with this subject matter and his ability to help me maintain my integrity and dignity during that extremely difficult time.

    Thank You Kyle.

    Chip

  10. Good lawyer for Bankruptsy.

    Posted by Patricia, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Mastro.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my debt collection case with ingenuity and confidence. Kyle Mastro explained and answered all of my questions and put me at ease when representing me in court against a debt collector. I would definitely recommend him if you need a good lawyer. Mr. Mastro has proven that he is there to represent his client to the best of his ability making a very scary time, not so scary and putting you at ease.

908-240-7961