Rachel Sarah Cotrino’s Reviews

Rachel Sarah Cotrino

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Lydell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.

    Rachel was an exceptional attorney for me.She definitely gets the job done.She doesn't just tell you what you wanna hear she is honest with it and I appreciate what you did for me.

  2. Jennifer Wysock

    Posted by Jennifer Wysock, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-6 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She is a Fantastic lawyer and made you feel like a friend as well. She will fight for you in every way and never gives up. I Thank her so much for everything she did for me.

  3. Fantastic Lawyer- Knowledgeable Confident and Always kept me informed

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-6 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Rachel for a child custody and child support lawsuit. Rachel was very proactive and a strong dedicated advocate for me during the entire process. Additionally, she always kept me informed and was very responsive in getting back to me even after business hours. She always provided me with sound advice and has a wealth of knowledge in so many aspects and areas. I strongly recommend retaining Rachel! You will not be disappointed at all

  4. Recent experience Jan. 2014

    Posted by Ed, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Family matter.

    Rachel is extremely easy to work with. She returns telephone calls immediately and explains things in simple language. She did my prenup and I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend her.

  5. Ambitious and honest..

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Family matter.

    After our initial consult with Rachel we new she was the perfect fit for our case. She listened to what we had to say and was ready to take on this tedious challenge, with nothing but confidence. She Was on the ball and ambitious from start to finish. Her guidance, superior work ethics and honesty are very greatly appreciated. If you've been searching for an attorney for days as we were, You can be confident your in great hands with Rachel's services.. Her secretary was excellent as well.

  6. Rachel Cotrino is a A+ Divorce Laywer

    Posted by Kellie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rachel was professional, she always kept me informed, she explained every detail of my case to me and I really felt like she was on my side and wanted to help. I felt like I could trust her and that made me less anxious. She was also kind. She kept a professional office and her office staff were beyond helpful. She made my divorce as easy as it could be.

  7. What a Great Attorney

    Posted by Arthur, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I took my time in choosing a lawyer and in the end i chose Rachel Cottrino. My choice was based on the reviews her other clients wrote. I made an appointment and from the minute I spoke with her I was hooked and knew I made the right choice. She listened to me ,she understood what i wanted, and most important told me she will take care of me. She handled everything very professional and got me exactly what i asked for and always reassured me that everything would be ok. I would also like to give some credit to her assistant Jayme, who also was very professional, always followed through on everything. She too responded to every question and always sent me copies in a timely manner. After my settlement conference, which was orchestrated by Rachel, went off without a hitch and the paperwork was signed, I could not be more pleased. Ms. Cotrino kept assuring me everything would be ok and she was absolutely correct.. I would reccomend her to anyone and actually i already have. All the negative things you hear about Attorney,s in general, can be forgotten when you enter Rachel's office. She made a very upsetting and nervous experience into a very cordial and relaxing situation and you always felt better after speaking with her. I can only give high praise for a job well done and find no negatives whatsoever . Her knowledge of the law and her demeanor are a wonderfull combination which will keep her at the top of her game .

  8. Very satisfied client!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Rachel right there at my consultation! I immediately felt I could trust her and knew that she would work hard and do everything she could to get me the best outcome in my divorce. And she did not disappoint. She walked me through everything from beginning to end and made a very difficult and stressful situation more manageable than I had ever expected it to be. She is smart, always kept me informed and was accessible if I had any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking representation. She won't let you down.

  9. Highly recommended

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Rachel online and set up a phone consultation after reading the positive reviews. Prior to our conversation I had spoken with two other lawyers, but there was something very different about Rachel. I immediately felt as though she wanted to get my divorce settled as quickly as possible and wasn't going to play games. She is extremely professional, highly responsive, and aggressive. We were dealing with an opposing attorney who liked to drag his feet, and Rachel did everything on her part to make the process to as quickly as she could despite what we were dealing with. I highly recommend Rachel.

  10. BY FAR THE BEST DIVORCE ATTORNEY IN THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

    Posted by MG, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Cotrino.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Listen up ladies and gentleman, I'm going to give you some advise that will save you tens of thousands of dollars probably even hundreds of thousands of dollars. Before you contact any divorce attorney, you need to contact Rachel. don't worry sign with her IMMEDIATELY don't be sold by a fancy Lawyer that will bullshit you!! because they will!! If you made the mistake and already hired a lawyer its not too late, FIRE your lawyer immediately before they take everything you have and then some, then call Rachel, she will take care of you, Rachel cares, I'm telling you this from personnel experience!

    Rachel actually saved my future, she can save yours too! but you need to take back the control, If your a man the system is set up to rape you, humiliate you and then they take everything you have! These Lawyers know this and are raking in millions of dollars from your life savings and misery, they have there tricks and deceptions, they will leave you broke and then when they have taken everything from you, they will take your future earnings!!! just like your ex will do!! DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU!

    Stop these shyster lawyers from profiting from the system that is skewed in everyway against you! You need someone on your side that cares about you not your money you need someone on your side that isn't collaborating with your ex's attorney running up billing hours DON'T BE STUPID, this happens all the time. Divorces are money printing machine's divorce lawyers. You need a lawyer that cares about YOU not your money! so before you fill out your "CIS" statement exposing every asset you have to a stranger (Lawyer) you better call Rachel Cotrino if you don't, well you'll be broke!

Call For A Consultation

732-987-9966