Shari B Veisblatt’s Reviews

Shari B Veisblatt

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Shari is "the one"!!!

    Posted by Nural, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 6-12 months ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recomemend Shari who cares about her clients and their families happiness and safety. Until I found Shari I had 3 worthless lawyers who only cared about money- which made me feel hopeless in my case. When I met Shari and her high quality team, they were there for me and my 2 little children. She explained to me every step of my case and gave me the best advice!!
    I completely trust her advice and the direction that she provided to me. I’m especially impressed with her intelligence. She and her team were always available to answer my questions and update me before I needed to check in with them. I am very thankful to them for reducing my tremendous stress. Because of Shari and her team we are a safe and happy family again!

    If you are looking for a divorce and custody lawyer Shari is the one! She is very ethical, professional, patient, caring and top notch!

  2. Excellent, Knowledgeable and Capable

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After frustration with other attorneys I found Shari. She was responsive, capable and extremely effective in driving the case toward resolution. She met every deadline, kept me informed, and interpreted the situation and the laws to help me understand. She was practical, and was more concerned with getting the case resolved than extending it to make money. I highly recommend Shari to anyone, particularly if you are going through a complicated or difficult matter. She's the best.

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate that you selected our firm to help you during your time of need. Wishing you nothing but the best! Thank you again!

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  3. A bad experience!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 6-12 months ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had bad experience hiring her. Facts were discussed when the case was taken up but as time progressed she made U-turns on her own claims regarding the case. In essence her adversary had a field day and I ended up as the victim for hiring her based on the rating!

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      We strive to achieve realistic results for our clients. We always make sure that they are fully informed about the strategy and approach that we are taking for their case. While we appreciate that not every decision or resolution may be what the client exactly hoped for, we are always prepared to get the best result that we can for them. With that being said, I do not believe that this post was written by an actual client of my firm. I cannot think of a recent negative result that I received in Court that would prompt such a negative review. If you are a "real client" I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your matter with you and welcome a telephone call.

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  4. Exceptional!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-6 months ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Shari and her firm are nothing short of exceptional! I can't thank her , her legal assistant Melissa and her firm enough for what they have done for me. My divorce was not pretty, like most divorces, and she brought me through the entire process with ease and fought for me the entire way. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!!

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much! We are so happy that we could help you!

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  5. Can't be Denied Shari B. Veisblatt is Granted best Attorney !

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Family matter.

    Shari took on my case in the midst of utter despair and amazingly turned my situation around victoriously.By using her intelligence and legal expertise she helped me through this most difficult time in which I am very greatful.Shari's dedication to her profession and her clients should be highly commended.

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much! We are so happy with the result that we achieved for you!

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  6. Exceptional Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Shari helped guide me through a difficult time in my life. I’ve been a lawyer for many years. But this was my first divorce and my first time as a client. Shari was an aggressive and effective advocate. More importantly, she was upfront about what I could realistically expect for the outcome. Too many attorneys tell a client what they want to hear and create unrealistic expectations. Then after running up a big bill chasing these unrealistic expectations, they blame the judge or the system for the result. Not Shari. She explained the process, presented options, told me what I could reasonably expect and then let me make the decision. Shari fully understands the emotional toll and disruption an ongoing divorce causes the parties. She works very hard to bring a case to its conclusion, so that you can move on and put this difficult time behind you. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much! It is so nice to hear your kind words.

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari more than 3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I first called Shari after reading many on-line reviews and consulting a few other attorneys. I needed someone to help resolve some issues between my ex-husband and myself, after he was unwilling to adhere to certain terms from our divorce agreement. Shari first offered a consultation and based on our conversation, I chose to hire her. Shari gave me some options to consider and explained all the pros and cons of each. I liked how she listened to my concerns and followed my lead in what I was most comfortable in doing. I found her rates extremely reasonable. She was very fair and conscientious of her time and mine. Shari was kind and supportive to me, yet firm with my ex-husband! Everyone in the office was pleasant, courteous, and professional. It took quite some time for my ex to finally sign the needed paperwork, but Shari was able to help accomplish this without having to go through an expensive court process. It is always a difficult time when you reach the point where you need an attorney, but Shari was able to take that emotionally-laden burden from me. I would highly recommend Shari (and her team) to anyone!

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for you wonderful words! Happy to help!

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  8. Mike Schad's review

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My Experience with Shari.

    Going through a divorce was the most difficult ordeal of my lifetime. I feel I can safely make that statement even after playing Professional Football for 11 seasons where I ground out a living in the trenches as an offensive lineman. My football career was child's play as to compared to the emotional roller coaster that one experiences while enduring a divorce. I found that I could not think straight, eat or sleep right before I retained Shari Veisblatt. Shari walked me through the entire divorce process from beginning to end. Soon after our initial meeting, I found that I could place 100% trust in Shari's ability to represent me. She fought for my rights and negotiated a very favorable divorce agreement with my ex-wife's attorney. Shari kept my divorce out of the courtroom therefore saving me 10's of thousands of dollars. In the end Shari fees we very reasonable and it was good to know my ex was paying more with one of those "Girl Powered" family attorney Groups. I received everything I desired from the divorce; I kept my house, I kept my sanity and best of all I received 50% custody of my 2 children something I had to have. Would I recommend Shari Veisblett as your family law attorney??? YES I WOULD!!! I would also recommend that you go no where else until you first talk to her regarding any issue of family law.

    Mike S.

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Mike! Glad that we were able to get a great result for you!

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  9. Best Attorney Ever!!!!

    Posted by Jen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shari and her staff are wonderful. She has helped me through a very difficult divorce and been amazing. She is extremely reliable, and always returns emails and phone calls within a few hours. Also, she went out of her way to save me money as well. Her staff is also very helpful. I cannot recommend her enough!!!!

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we were able to assist you during your difficult divorce.

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  10. Exceptional, brilliant, and dedicated professional

    Posted by E and A, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our case was a case of first impression and by no means a standard family court matter. At every turn and twist, she was there for us with amazing insight and a circumspect understanding of the law. Shari and her team always had a handle on all aspects of our case, including communicating with us and guiding us through the intricacies of the family courts. Shari ensured that we understood not only the process, but also the law involved, and what to expect at every turn. She was well prepared at every stage of the process, from research, through initial motions, depositions, and throughout the trial. Her advice and the reasoning behind it was always appropriate and well thought out. She carefully considered every detail, while not losing focus on the overall mater. In every way, Shari was everything we could have hoped for in an advocate and trusted counselor in an exceptionally difficult situation. Shari and her firm are a credit to the legal profession, and we couldn’t have been better served in choosing them to represent us in the most important battle of our lives.

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      I appreciate your kind words! You know that I am beyond thrilled for you both!!

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

856-857-1431