Shari B Veisblatt’s Reviews

Shari B Veisblatt

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brilliant Attorney

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.

    After having 2 prior bad experiences with divorce attorneys, I can honestly say Shari Veisblatt was a powerhouse. She's who you'd want to be on your side. She didn't rush the consultation, and delivered on everything in a professional and timely manor. Although she's got several clients, she gives her undivided attention. I can't say enough about how her no nonsense approach to the opposing side assures that you have put your affairs in the most competent hands. Shari is a brilliant divorce attorney whom I've already recommended to a friend. I just recieved my final papers and I have her to thank for a great resolution a tough situation.

  2. love at first talk

    Posted by james,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.

    Talk to shari a few times and i feel there is no one else for me she will be the one to represent me it will be a couple of months from now but i feel after the talks we had Im in good hands. I had another lawyer that really did me wrong seem like he was all about money working and working for my ex wife she even called me left a message laughing about the sorry lawyer i had and said her lawyer joked about him every time she saw him he quit on me when i got hurt even though my workman comp lawyer wrote him and asked him to not to quit his money was guaranteed after my settlement which we knew we would win but thats ok i feel Shari will get everything correct and finish up where the bad lawyer quit on me now lets see if her lawyer jokes and i feel i will have the last laugh LOL LOL LOL

  3. Opinion of Shari B. Veisblatt

    Posted by Laurie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Veisblatt was extremely responsive and kept me apprised of any new developments in my case. She worked with me to resolve my divorce and custody battle in the most efficient way the case allowed. I had an extremely difficult custody battle, but she consistently looked for ways to reach settlement without dragging out my case and I was pleased with the outcome. She would return my calls promptly and always made be feel that my case was very important to her, never forgetting the smallest detail. Divorce is very emotional, I always felt relieved after speaking to Ms. Veisblatt.

  4. You will not be disappointed!

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Shari and I immediately knew I didn't need to look any further for an attorney to represent me in my divorce. I knew I was in great hands. During my consult she addressed all of my concerns and put me at ease. No false promises were made and she was straightforward with how the divorce process would go if I chose her to represent me.
    My phone calls and emails were always addressed quickly. I was never left hanging or wondering about the progress of my case.
    Shari helped me through some really difficult days. I am forever grateful to her and her wonderful staff.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Anthony, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very happy with the service and results. I would recommend Shari and the rest of the firm to anyone that is looking for knowledge, experience, accuracy, well organized, very responsive and very helpful lawyers and staff.

  6. Gratitude

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed several attorneys before selecting Mrs. Veisblatt. During the initial consultation I knew she would provide the best legal advice and emotional support during a difficult process. She was interested in learning who I was and what I wanted to achieve throughout the process. We worked together to develop a plan that met my objectives and then executed the plan to meet those goals. She applied her knowledge and experiences during some difficult legal negotiations. She worked very well with the other attorney and this was very important to resolve the matter as quickly as it did. I am very grateful for having her represent me and the entire staff was wonderful. You will not find better legal counsel in NJ.

  7. Shari is "the one"!!!

    Posted by Nural, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recomemend Shari who cares about her clients and their families happiness and safety. Until I found Shari I had 3 worthless lawyers who only cared about money- which made me feel hopeless in my case. When I met Shari and her high quality team, they were there for me and my 2 little children. She explained to me every step of my case and gave me the best advice!!
    I completely trust her advice and the direction that she provided to me. I’m especially impressed with her intelligence. She and her team were always available to answer my questions and update me before I needed to check in with them. I am very thankful to them for reducing my tremendous stress. Because of Shari and her team we are a safe and happy family again!

    If you are looking for a divorce and custody lawyer Shari is the one! She is very ethical, professional, patient, caring and top notch!

  8. Excellent, Knowledgeable and Capable

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After frustration with other attorneys I found Shari. She was responsive, capable and extremely effective in driving the case toward resolution. She met every deadline, kept me informed, and interpreted the situation and the laws to help me understand. She was practical, and was more concerned with getting the case resolved than extending it to make money. I highly recommend Shari to anyone, particularly if you are going through a complicated or difficult matter. She's the best.

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate that you selected our firm to help you during your time of need. Wishing you nothing but the best! Thank you again!

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. A bad experience!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had bad experience hiring her. Facts were discussed when the case was taken up but as time progressed she made U-turns on her own claims regarding the case. In essence her adversary had a field day and I ended up as the victim for hiring her based on the rating!

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      We strive to achieve realistic results for our clients. We always make sure that they are fully informed about the strategy and approach that we are taking for their case. While we appreciate that not every decision or resolution may be what the client exactly hoped for, we are always prepared to get the best result that we can for them. With that being said, I do not believe that this post was written by an actual client of my firm. I cannot think of a recent negative result that I received in Court that would prompt such a negative review. If you are a "real client" I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your matter with you and welcome a telephone call.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Exceptional!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Veisblatt.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Shari and her firm are nothing short of exceptional! I can't thank her , her legal assistant Melissa and her firm enough for what they have done for me. My divorce was not pretty, like most divorces, and she brought me through the entire process with ease and fought for me the entire way. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!!

    1. Shari B Veisblatt

      Shari Veisblatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much! We are so happy that we could help you!

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

856-857-1431