Elga Amalia Goodman’s Reviews

Elga Amalia Goodman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A+++ Attorney

    Posted by Ro, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga 6-12 months ago.
    • Elga handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I recently had estate planning documents prepared by Elga. Not only is she knowledgeable but she is a warm, caring individual who actually listens to her clients. Elga is responsive in every way. Anyone who chooses Elga Goodman as his or her attorney will be making a wonderful choice. She is definitely in a class by herself!!!

  2. Expert Advice and Working Style

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga 1-6 months ago.
    • Elga handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I was very impressed and pleased with Elga's knowledge and advice. She spent the necessary time providing a good background for me to understand and determine the critical items for both my pre-nup and will. I highly recommend her!

  3. Extremely satisfied

    Posted by Angela, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga 6-12 months ago.
    • Elga handled my Business matter.

    Best money I ever spent. I never thought I'd be saying that about money I paid an attorney, but she is fantastic. I would highly recommend her.

  4. Elga A Goodman - Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Vivian, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga 1-3 years ago.
    • Elga handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elga A. Goodman is the attorney who prepared my Last Will and Testament, Health Care Directive, and Power of Attorney. Ms. Goodman did a wonderful job. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, Ms. Goodman took the time to carefully listen to all my concerns and needs so that she understood exactly what I wanted. I never felt rushed. She answered all my questions thoroughly. Ms. Goodman carefully guided me through the decision making process, explaining alternative options, discussing the pros and cons of each, and helping me identify what was best for me. Throughout the years, I have worked with other attorneys on my estate planning issues. In my experience, Ms. Goodman has been, by far, the best. I highly recommend her.

  5. Best attorney experience in my many years in financial planning industry

    Posted by Wendy, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga 1-3 years ago.
    • Elga handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Elga truly cares about her clients and is always approachable, thorough and knowledgable. In my personal life and professional experience of 12 years in the financial field, I have come across many attorneys - in financial planning, real estate, and family law - and Elga is a true professional with her expertise, attention to detail and overall care for her clients.

  6. Professional all the way

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga more than 3 years ago.
    • Elga handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    from day one, Elga was responsive to our needs, our questions and our issues. She stuck to her timetable in drafting all of our documents and brought to our minds a new and informed perspective in terms of the future. She was easy to understand, compassionate and totally competent and confident in her facts. We felt at ease discussing any personal legal issue with her. We highly recommend Elga.

  7. Responsive

    Posted by Marjorie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga 1-3 years ago.
    • Elga handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elga prepared our wills and trust documents. She was extremely responsive and worked with us to meet our tight time frames prior to our international travel.

  8. Will

    Posted by Michael, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga more than 3 years ago.
    • Elga handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Elga did an excellent job in drafting my long overdue will. The process was very easy and user friendly and the end result was exactly what I was looking to achieve. Elga took the time to understand my objectives, identify my needs and deliver an appropriate solution to meet those needs. She demonstrated that she is a highly knowledgible trust and estates professional. She has a very friendly and comfortable way about her which made the process very easy. Her fees were very fair and appropriate for the work done. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for trust and estates advice and someone looking to structure their will and estate appropriately.

  9. I Highly Recommend Elga Goodman

    Posted by Freddie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga more than 3 years ago.
    • Elga handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elga has been exceptionally professional in all the work she's done for us. She is always compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable. She was wonderful at listening to and responding to our personal needs. This was expecially helpful in preparing our wills, as we continued to make changes over time as our situation changed. She could not have been more patient or helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

  10. Work ethic and energy to pursue cases is extraordinary

    Posted by Andres,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elga Goodman.
    • I hired Elga more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I know Elga Goodman for a few years, her work ethic and energy to pursue cases is extraordinary. I highly recommend her. She walked me through the many issues I had in the last couple years (estate planning, litigations, tax issues, to name a few), kept me informed, offered advice, and really made things happen. She's extremely professional and organized; it’s a relief to have her on my side.