Scott A Gorman’s Reviews

Scott A Gorman

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A True Professional

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott was a true professional when it came to defending my case. He knows how to treat his clients with courtesy and respect. Scott was quick and responsive to any and all legal questions I had along the way. In the end, Scott was able to get me results which I was more than happy with. If you want a knowledgeable lawyer who has his clients' best interests in mind, make the smart choice and hire Scott Gorman.

  2. Make it easy on yourself!

    Posted by Joan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Put yourself in Scott's hands and you can bet he'll secure the best outcome for you quickly and at a fair price. I've had the occasion to hire lawyers for various issues over the years. Scott was my most recent and he clearly leaves the rest in the dust in not only his down-to-earth nature but his prompt responses to my phone calls and emails. He treats you like a human being not a case number to be handled by subordinates. I would secure his services again without hesitation.

  3. The Best Choice!

    Posted by Anita, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DWI and terrified of losing my license for up to a year. My husband's lawyer recommended I retain Scott Gorman, whom I had never heard of before, and I knew he was the right choice for me. He was intelligent, insightful, reliable, sharp, and treated me with respect. He was always available and prepared to answer any questions or concerns I may have had. His perseverance and exceptional attention to detail led to a very positive outcome. Scott treats his clients as if they were his own family and I would highly recommend him to others.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I recently used Scott for one of my cases and I must say he is an amazing and very professional lawyer that gets the job done. He stays on top of your case and always keeps in contact with you. I would recommend Scott to any of my friends or family if they needed a great lawyer.

  5. I don't write many reviews so this means alot!

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have worked with a number of lawyers in both my personal and professional life. Scott is by far the best attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He understands the issues and the limitations of the law better than anyone. He has an impeccable court demeanor and preparation for each appearance is second to none. I was constantly surprised at Scott's knowledge and comprehension of the case history even surpassing the Judge. You can do no better than Scott Gorman representing you.

  6. I highly recommend Scott Gorman!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was very pleased with Scott's work. I was being charged with a DWI, but overcame the situation with his help. He knew exactly what he was doing, and is very knowledgeable. His objective was to help me get rid of this potential DWI and that is exactly what he did. He goes above and beyond for his clients, something other lawyers wouldn't normally do. Because of Scott, I can now continue my process of becoming a Marine.

  7. Outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney Scott Gorman

    Posted by Lynn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.

    I knew Scott Gorman was exceptional after our first phone call. His compassion, understanding and knowledge of the law gave me immediate peace of mind. Throughout my case Scott was professional, dedicated, and easily accessible. He has many special gifts, including being able to connect and relate so well with people. I felt he genuinely cared about my well-being and his hard work produced positive results. I am truly grateful for Scott's support and first-class representation. I recommend Scott Gorman to everyone who may need a brilliant attorney and a man with great character.

  8. Best criminal Attorney

    Posted by Lily, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Gorman is a very profesinal, honest, trustworthy,
    caring, reasonable, responsible and much more of attorney.
    It was a pleasure having him as a lawyer. He made
    everything so easy for me. He was there if I had any question
    And took care of everything from A-Z exactly the way that
    He promised me as I met him first.
    I am supper happy with his service and recommend
    Him to everyone.

  9. Don't mess with the rest, retain the best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having been "busted" for a crime that should not be a crime (i.e., possession of cannabis under 50 grams, + paraphernalia), which is unbelievable in this day and age that we're still doing this, I came to realize that retaining an attorney would be pivotal as I proceeded to become wrapped up in the system's red tape. Relying on a friend of the family, I ended up at first with a man who was both a bad attorney and a bad person, and it's rare I get all judgey like that in print, but it was palpably true to the point where the "This is wrong!" feeling was practically slapping me in the face, and the Internet agrees about his credentials. I won't give his name, but he was loathsome.

    Then, thank heavens, I checked NORML's website for legal help, and there on the NJ page was a short list of lawyers. Scott Gorman was in Hackensack, the Bergen County seat, and out of all who were listed, he seemed the most appealing and sounded reputable. My optimistic suspicions were confirmed when I called him the next day, and he picked up the phone himself and was immediately immensely knowledgeable, kind, and reassuring. I could perceive right away that we were on the same wavelength, and he was sympathetic. We met in person and there was no doubt in my mind that this was the right attorney to represent me, a thirty-something professional woman who is far beyond the range of the usual motley crew of young high school– or college-age males who are arrested for cannabis offenses. (Note: I got pulled over because I had fuzzy dice hanging from my rearview mirror. Seriously, that is the only reason. So, my advice to you is do not hang things from your rearview mirror. And endeavor to change the marijuana laws!)

    Mr. Gorman is not going to get on a moral high horse and ride roughshod over your morale until you are utterly downtrodden. He's not going to BS you and blow smoke in your ear. He'll be clear with you about what the challenges are in your particular case, but whatever your circumstances, he will be prepared and competent and will come out swinging. We feared the worst because of some trace of a past offense that could not be substantiated by normal methods of inquiry due to expungement. Still, even faced with ironclad evidence and seemingly without the recourse of a conditional discharge, Mr. Gorman did his very best and put my best face forward in front of the judge. (The judge was an excellent man, as well.) In the end, the conditional discharge was obtained. Mr. Gorman always kept me abreast of the evolving circumstances, and he always responded to my e-mail questions about what would be happening to me.

    Being at court with Scott Gorman, I did not have fear gnawing away at my insides as I surely would have if I were on my own, or worse, with that first lawyer. I knew that no matter what, he'd make sure no real harm came to me—after all, I had not perpetrated real harm upon society, and even in this crazy mixed-up world, some measure of Earthly justice should be served. (Though I am so jaded in general, I do believe that justice for all will ultimately be dispensed at the end of wordly time—every dog has his day.)

    So rest assured, if you are fortunate enough to find your way to Mr. Gorman, you will be in good hands. Everybody screws up. Us regular folk do it in these little silly ways, while Big Important People do it behind closed doors, sealing so many fates with handshakes and the greasing of palms, and rarely ever being caught or paying a price for their actions. I'd rather be one of the little guys, because when the trumpets signal the end is at hand, the Big Fish will fry worst of all.

  10. Top Notch Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gorman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Scott Gorman is a hard-working, intelligent, experienced attorney that uses his knowledge, expertise and desire for justice (and to win) to fight as hard for his clients as he would for himself or his own family.

    He is responsible, reliable and very available to his clients. He handled my case with discretion (the recent case was an embarrassing situation) and expediency, getting the case dropped and as quickly as possible. If you are wrongly accused, your rights have been violated or you did commit a crime and need an aggressive advocate for your defense, Scott Gorman is the attorney to call.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

201-489-9199