Michael A Orozco’s Reviews

Michael A Orozco

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer & a Gentleman

    Posted by Kyle, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My dealings with attorney Michael Orozco revealed a man of excellent knowledge and high ethics. Mr. Orozco defended my company against a frivolous law suit and had it successfully dismissed by the US District Court in NY. Throughout the case, Mr. Orozco’s work was timely and his judgment sound. He didn't exploit any opportunities to charge extra fees unnecessarily. Mr. Orozco also kept the door open for questions from some of our worried clients. I can say that attorney Michael Orozco handled our case with considerable care. I trust him to handle my business again.

  2. Great Choice.

    Posted by Rich, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've retained several lawyers & law firms for my business prior to working with Michael Orozco. I retained Michael in 2006 and have been working with him ever since. His judgment is sound and he has provided skillful and successful guidance in complex and sensitive matters. He's trustworthy and very responsive. He's a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend his services.

  3. Awesome Lawyer!!

    Posted by Gloriana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Orozco has helped my friend and husband in both their criminal cases. He has been very professional and understanding. He provides the best outcome possible. I must say that from when we started to what it is now, there has been great improvement. (More than we actually though). Through these hard times he tries to keep us calm and make us understand that he's there for us to help. I would recommend Mr. Orozco to anyone. He's a great lawyer!

  4. Beyond Expectations!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spoke with over 15 other attorneys before deciding to go with Michael Orozco's services for handling my fiance's case. From the first time I spoke with Michael on the phone, I could tell that he was knowledgeable, experienced, and above all....that he cared. My fiance's case is still ongoing, but I know in my heart that no matter which way the trial goes, we couldn't have selected a more competent attorney to represent him. Michael has only been on the case for a few weeks, and he has already accomplished more than my fiance's previous 2 attorneys did. He has gone above and beyond his duties and he always responds to our emails and phone calls in a timely manner. Although when it comes to the court system and the law, there are never any guarantees, I still can't thank Michael enough every time I talk to him, just for the effort that I see him putting into this case. He has restored hope in us, and for that we are grateful.

    If you're looking for an attorney to represent you or your loved ones, save your time looking, and hire Michael Orozco. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I disagree with the client whom mentioned to stay away. Michael Orozco remained courteous and professional throughout my retainer. Anytime I had any questions, if I couldn't reach him at the office he provided me with a cell phone which he answered almost every time called. For the times when he didn't (I'm sure he was assisting his other client or court duties) I left a message he called me back within a reasonable amount of time. He assisted me with a criminal case and explained every part of the process in a concise, understandable matter and I'm more than pleased with the outcome. Understanding that there is no guarantees when in court; the results exceeded my expectations. I never expect to needed a Criminal Defense attorney ever again however if I were to need to an attorney within any other areas of his versatile expertise; Michael Orozco will be my first choice.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in need of a lawyer and I called Mr. Orozco he took my case both criminal & civil, and I have to admit I was very nervous. After speaking with Mr. Orozco I realized that he helped me more that I can explain. He always had time for me and no matter how many questions I asked he was very professional. I would recommended Mr. Orozco if you are every need of a criminal or civil lawyer he is your man.

  7. Law practice overview

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Please stay away, when you enter, they do not invite you in their office - a small conference room. Very unprofessional. In our particular situation they actually made the situation worse and got the exact opposite results we were looking for.

    1. Michael A Orozco

      Michael A Orozco

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not believe this person, nor should you. We actually have three conference rooms, and sometimes a client may only see one of them. I would invite any potential client to our office and they will see nothing but the highest level of professionalism and respect. We cannot guarantee any result, however, we constantly strive for the best outcome on each and every case.

      Posted over 5 years ago. Flag

  8. Corporate Law

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Orozco handled a case for me involving a client who refused to honor the terms of our contract. I was very satisfied with the outcome and the way in which the case was handled. I was kept informed and involved in every aspect of the litigation and felt that Mr. Orozco was very knowlegeable and invested in his work.

  9. Great support

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

  10. Very pleased

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Orozco.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Orozco exceeded all expectations for a more than reasonable fee. I have already referred him to numerous friends and colleagues and will continue to do so.