Bruce H. Levitt’s Reviews

Bruce H. Levitt

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bruce Levitt Is An Experienced & Professional Lawyer - Who Genuinely Cares. I Felt Like More Than Just A Client.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Levitt was an attorney for my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I recommend him highly. He was caring, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Most importantly, he was always responsive to me; even though I called him and e mailed him all the time he always got back to me. His staff and partner are also excellent. He got me through a tough time.

  2. Bruce Levitt---a lawyer with a good heart:)

    Posted by Meredith, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bruce Levitt has been such a calming force for me during this very stressful time of financial difficulties. He is good lawyer with an even better heart. I'm so grateful to have found Bruce and his amazing staff.

  3. Review of one of New jersey's best law firms

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to this law firm by my wife who was a client over a year ago. Six months ago I became a client of Mr. Levitt's law firm when I was represented in a Chapter 7 bankruptcy matter. The consultations with him and his associates have always been pleasant and productive. This is a law firm that is concerned about its clients and will keep working until satisfactory ends are achieved.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce has done a great job to handle my case and has provided a guidance throughout the process. He is very intelligent and professional. I would strongly recommend to use him for any assistance.

  5. Hire the BEST and forget the rest...Attorney Bruce Levitt delivers results.

    Posted by Mrs. C, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Banking matter.

    Attorney Bruce Levitt is an outstanding attorney specializing in banking, finance, mortgages, bankruptcy etc. His expertise and knowledge are excellent. In addition, his paralegal team is terrific and extremely thorough. Don't wait or hesitate to call his office immediately. You deserve the best legal representation and a champion on your side!!! He's the best advocate you could ever have. I am grateful for his due diligence. Had he not reviewed my contract, our options would have been futile. I didn't settle; why should you?

  6. He's GOOD. I WILL BE CALLING HIM FOR REPRESENTATION WHEN I'M READY

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have not yet had the chance for this attorney to represent me but we have discussed my situation extensively in a free consultation. Mr. Levitt was very informative and helpful - I will be giving him a call for him to represent me when I'm ready to move forward on my legal situation.

  7. Bankruptcy, Foreclosure Defense and Loan Modification Expert

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Bruce for a little over 2 years, he is the most responsive and knowledgeable attorney I have come across with regards to bankruptcy, foreclosure and loan modification issues in NJ. He fights for the consumer and really understand the issues at hand and gives careful thought and consideration to his clients. I had a full hour long consultation and then had numerous follow up calls before even retaining him for foreclosure defense and modification issues. He kept his professional and positive attitude throughout our case. I truly felt like he cared about me and my problem. You will find many attorneys that "work: for you but It is hard to find an attorney that actually "cares" for you. Bruce is definitely the man.

  8. Review for Bruce Levitt

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I solicited legal consultation regarding my financial options in July, 2011, because I had overpaid for my condo in 2005 and my Association was having serious cash-flow problems. I was never going to recover my losses and would continue losing a lot of money, and also lost my job in the financial crisis in '09. I looked in the yellow pages and had a few consultations and ultimately hired Bruce. I liked Bruce because he took his time and explained all the options in simple terms during a free consultation. I filed bankruptcy over a year ago and Bruce has guided me throughout the process. Bruce is always willing to take my phone call and provide advice, which is a part of the original fee, no additional cost. I have since referred two people to Bruce for consultation to assess their situation and make an informed decision. Bruce helped me make one of the best decisions of my life and a chance to start over and invest again in my future. I highly recommend Bruce because you will get both excellent advice and always feel comfortable to ask follow-up questions. In July '13 it will be two years since I first filed my bankruptcy / foreclosure and Bruce has been there to assist every step of the way.

  9. A true counselor

    Posted by David, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was during a casual conversation about our dispute that Bruce confidently assured us he could help us settle the dispute. He was always available and informative as we progressed. Bruce was an excellent negotiator and counsellor. We could not have asked for a better settlement. Since then, Bruce has continued to be a friend and valued advisor.

  10. Keeps you going in tough times

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Levitt.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce has been great about keeping me on track. He knows a lot and has given me the push I need to make it through this difficult process. You can tell he really cares and will work hard for you. Ive been very happy with him and would definitely recommend him to others.

Contact Levitt and Slafkes to schedule a FREE Consultation.

973-313-1200