Howard M Weinstein’s Reviews

Howard M Weinstein

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST lawyer who is Compassionate and Honest

    Posted by TJ, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was already tried and I was found guilty, even though I was innocent. Thanks to Howard, I was able to go for appeals and finally have the case dismissed and clear my name.

    Howard’s a:
    Very reliable and accessible lawyer, who always get back to you.
    Very thorough and spent time to explain everything clearly to me.
    Very supportive and compassionate, especially when I was down and almost lost hope.

    If you are in trouble and you need help go to HOWARD, he will get results.

  2. A great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Weinstein was my lawyer for a criminal charge. He was very helpful and informative every step of the way. I was very happy with the result, and if I ever need another criminal lawyer I won't hesitate to go back to him.

  3. Review of Howard M. Weinstein

    Posted by Marilyn, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional and intelligent - made me feel at ease. Was successful in resolving my case.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Howard is an excellent attorney. I have hired Howard on multiple occasions for numerous issues. He is detail oriented and conscientious. He is very responsive to his client's needs, and understands what it takes to get the desired results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a good lawyer

  5. Howard Weinstein: A successful and attentive lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Weinstein! I hired him based on a successful outcome from a friend who had the same case as mine. He had wonderful things to say so I took his word and hired him and I am delighted with his services. He has far exceeded my expectations in all areas. He is communicative, trustworthy and on top of everything pertaining to my case. Mr. Weinstein is extremely knowledgeable and has taken all of the intricate details of my case and created a clear cut explanation and defense. I am so pleased with his services and highly recommend him! He made a difficult situation in my life much easier and helped me through this tremendously.

  6. I thought my MV problems were a hopeless cause.

    Posted by Paul, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had numerous outstanding violations that kept me on the revoked list at NJMV. Howard addressed every matter in an orderly and professional manner and got my license reinstated in a amazingly short time. I was sure I would never be able to drive again but Howard proved me wrong and to my great appreciation. HE IS THE MAN! By the way, Howard did not write this.

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Julia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Would highly recommend, very informative, and would definetely use again!

  8. Trustworthy and morally sound

    Posted by Dan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Weinstein was up front and direct about the entire case he handled for me. Each step of the way he kept me up to date and made sure that he knew enough about me that he wasn't just representing a case but a client. I would definately reccommend him.

  9. Tough lawyer for a tough case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got charged with a possession of an illegal gun, but it wasnt mine. The prosecutor insisted on making me take a state prison sentence in order to avoid really having the book thrown at me. Mr. Weinstein did a motion that was ingenious, and the result was that the gun evidence could not be used against me. Wow, it was like a miracle. Since they couldnt prove the other charges, I ended up getting everything dismissed.

    In addition to all of that, this lawyer returns emails and phone calls ON THE SAME DAY! I was very impressed and would recommend him to anyone looking for a good criminal lawyer.

  10. Mr. Weinstein is kind, intellegent and talented.

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weinstein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested this past spring and charged with misappropriation of funds from my former employer. I was ready to end it all before I met with Mr. Weinstein. He was so helpful to me I can never thank him enough. I was so afraid taht I would go to jail. Instead I avoided trial and got probation and a fine and restitution. The main thing to me was that he took my phone calls and answered my emails even though I was going crazy. I think he went above and beyond the call for me, and I will forever be greatful for his understanding nature.