Matthew Thomas Marin’s Reviews

Matthew Thomas Marin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A true professional

    Posted by Stephanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Matthew Marin for help with expunging my criminal record. He was professional and made me feel very comfortable with what has been an embarrassing event in my life. He assured me that I met all the requirements, explained the process in detail and warned me of any hiccups that may pop up. He handled everything, and it cost less than I expected. He was successful, and I am overjoyed. Hiring Matthew Marin was a wonderful experience. I will recommend him, time and time again.

  2. Review of Matthew Thomas Marin Anonymous

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew Marin was very reliable. He went out of his way to meet with me in locations that were more suited to my location and availability. He was very responsive and detailed with everything I was to do in order to get my case dismissed - which was the goal of the trial. He went to court to represent me, and there were times that I did not even have to be present, which was helpful for my work schedule. I was required to do 20 hours of community service and my case was dismissed and my record is soon to be expunged which is the best case scenario and exactly what we were aiming to do. There was no inconvenience and complete guidance throughout the whole entire, month-to-month progress. He was even able to get me in and out of court within a half and hour or less for each mandated trial.

  3. Mr. Marin, The Man For The Job!

    Posted by Tracy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was looking for a lawyer to represent me, I came across Mr. Marin.. He exceeded my expectations! My charges were DISMISSED. If you are looking for a competent lawyer, he's the man for the job. Very adequate and gets the job done.

  4. Matt Marin

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt was great to work with. He was on time, professional, available to talk to via phone, text, and email, whenever I had any questions. I was arrested on a Friday night for a DUI and failure to submit to a chemical test. I called matts office on Sunday night and he called me back within the hour. He walked me through the process and even appeared on my behalf in traffic court. The DUI and coharges were dismissed and my records have been sealed. He helped make navigating the system much easier and we were in and out of court quickly. I would reccomend Mr marin with high praises

  5. DUI Charge

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello,
    I recently was charged with a DUI and a Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test and have never been in a situation like that ever in my life. I knew I was in trouble and needed immediate help. I started contacting some lawyers that specialized in those specific cases. I had reached out to Matthew Marin and was immediately contacted back within 24 hours of reaching out to him. We sat down and discussed some of the possible consequences and charges I could be dealt with and the case was properly handled and the DUI charge was fortunately dismissed and I no longer had a criminal charge on my record. I couldn't thank him enough with his sincere help that he supplied me with and would recommend him to anyone that gets put into any situation similar to my own. Thumbs up to Matt! Much appreciated!!

  6. Professionalism and Results

    Posted by J. Francis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt Marin was able to obtain an extremely favorable outcome in my case. He was always professional, easy to reach (on his cell, no less!), and clearly has the respect of others in the Newport legal and law enforcement community and that makes all the difference.

    As an attorney myself, I can tell you that Matthew Marin was diligent and effective in getting the result I needed in a difficult time. Definitely someone you can count on.

    Matt Marin followed up on my case even when I was not present or paying attention to it and made sure all the t's were crossed, i's dotted, etc. No stone left unturned.

  7. Absolutely the right lawyer for my DUI / refusal case.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was first time I ever had any trouble with the law and was very nervous. At our first meeting, Matt spelled out my case and what I was to realistically expect while also putting me at ease. My case was pretty straight forward, but without Mr. Marin I have no doubt the results would not have been so good. Up to the first court date and throughout the duration to the final verdict Matt kept me informed and made sure I understood everything happening. I can not stress enough that without Matt my case would not have turned out as good. Upon entering the court room I noticed a relaxed professional demeanor between Matt and the other lawyers, prosecutors, and bailiffs that can only come from mutual respect and integrity. I feel this and his knowledge of the law, as well as his attention to detail, is what pushed my verdict to the most favorable out come that could have been. There is no way I could have made it though this without Matt's help. I highly recommend Mr. Marin.

  8. Mr. Marin - your best chance

    Posted by Rick, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was impressed with Matt's courtroom demeanor and attention to detail. It was this attention to detail that resulted in two "not guilty" verdicts on my behalf.

    Leading up to the courtroom event, Matt was informative and professional. I highly recommend Matt to anyone needing legal assistance.

  9. I highly recommend Matt Marin!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt was everything I was looking for in a lawyer plus more! Having never been arrested before I was very scared and unsure of my future. Matt made me feel like my case was in good hands as he outlined for me my options and consequences. I never had to do anything but simply show up in court! My case went to trial and with Mr. Marin's knowledge and research he was able to get the judge to find me not guilty. He is very personable, professional, and trustworthy!

  10. Respectful & patient

    Posted by Sara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Marin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt is a very kind, professional attorney. While my case was very brief and more of a technical filing than anything, he treated me with kindness, respect, and patience. I felt that I could have been his biggest, most important client, even though it was basically a one-day incident. I am grateful to him for his professionalism, grace and efficiency.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

401-228-8271