John Brooks Seed’s Reviews

John Brooks Seed

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not guilty

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Seed was quick react to give me every angle of the possible scenarios of the outcome of the case and give me options of my choice of how to take action to my situation and everything proved to be a perfect ending to my case and kept me informed of everything going on and to get a not guilty verdict for me which was definitely appreciate and great work by him.
    Thank you , John seed

  2. An Attorney and so much more!

    Posted by Joseph B., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Writing this review is one of the most difficult things I've had to do. Words cant explain the man, attorney and friend that John is. John was first appointed to me as a public defender 4 years ago. I at that time was a career heroin addict and criminal. Not many people knowing my past had really been willing to listen or help me. John Seed is not that man! I was in danger. My life was a mess and I had no direction. John defended me on my cases, got me released, but showed concern about my well being. He insisted I try to get help, however, I wasn't ready! Although I struggled to keep his expectations, I knew in my heart John and I were not finished. Two years later, still active in my addiction, 90 pounds lighter, and my life crumbling around me, John and I met again in the holding cells. Although he was not my attorney that day, I told him how my life was a mess and, as usual, the courts were not willing to listen to my plea. He handed me his card and, with that million dollar smile, he said "call me!". Soon after we were talking about the severity of my situation, he took my case pro-bono. I was on the run now, and I had made it clear to John that I was not going back to jail. For the next year, I went through a half-way house, a sober-house, and built a life. John was there every step of the way; from encouraging words to legal direction. My cases were extensive; warrants in 3 different counties with the possibility of up to 8 years in prison. I walked in clean and sober, with my wife and kids back in my life, and John by my side. I knew he was going to fight for me as hard as he saw me fight for myself! I walked out of courtroom after courtroom those three days knowing how far I have come thanks to John. I am now home with my wife and kid, still sober. So to write a review on this attorney is selling him short! He is a friend, a trusted adviser, and just one hell of a man! I wouldn't be here today without you John! If you go through life without meeting this man, it's truly been your loss. If you need an attorney to represent you with honesty, integrity, and the balls to do what's right, CALL JOHN SEED!

  3. BHO manufacturing and marijuana cultivation dismissed

    Posted by Rob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great attorney and a awesome person. Always very responsive and pleasant. What better named attorney could a medical marijuana patient want? Cultivation, BHO manufacturing, distribution all dropped. He filed a motion for the return for all my property, grow gear, glass, vaporizers, and medicine.

  4. The Doyen of Law

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney John Brooks Seed is an outstanding lawyer. It was a complete honor to have him represent me. He has extensive knowledge of the law, puts a 100 percent of his attention in your case and delivers impeccable results. He is trustworthy, responsive and respectful. He is willing to work with you. By the time he is done representing you, you might want to become a lawyer yourself. John Seed is the doyen when it comes to law and is the BEST attorney i have come to know. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

  5. Excellent and Profesional

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't be more thankful for everything my attorney was able to accomplish for me. He was able to get my DUI case seen quickly and I was very satisfied with the outcome. John is extremely knowledgeable and was able,and more than willing to answer all my questions. His personality was professional and his attitude showed that he genuinely cared about me and my case. I would highly recommend Attorney John Seed to anyone.

  6. the best lawyer i ever had

    Posted by reggie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I really appreciate what my attorney did for me even though it was a long process i am satisfied at the results i highly recommend this attorney to anyone who needs someone to count on

  7. Spectacular - excellent

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I honestly can't put into words what a great attorney/person John Seed is. One value I think most attorneys lack is 'service.' Attorney and service are two words that usually don't go together; however with John, they do. Each and every time I reached out to John, either via text, email or phone, weekdays or weekends, he responded - usually within minutes. He never once dismissed any question I had and took as much time as necessary to explain the answer(s). He is courteous, hard working, quick thinking and a straight shooter. If there was a rating above excellent I would give it to John. If you ever find yourself in need of a criminal attorney, regardless of the charges, do not hesitate to hire John! You will not be disappointed.

  8. If you're looking for a great experience, hire John Seed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John is not only a fantastic lawyer, he's an awesome person to work with in general. John kept me informed, he kept my nerves at bay, and yet he was honest the whole time (he didn't get my hopes up). John won my case, which is great, but he also ensured that the entire process was as smooth and painless as possible. If you're looking for a knowledgeable attorney and a great experience, hire John Seed!

  9. Excellent

    Posted by Max, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired John Seed back in 2012 and never regretted this decision. He proved to be highly professional, communicative, confident and knowledgeable. He was always easy to reach and would always return my calls the same day, most of the time in the matter of minutes.
    I had several meetings with John Seed over the course of time preceding my trial and he was always very helpful and eager to provide necessary information. He scrupulously reviewed my case, thought of weak and strong points and outlined the strategy that proved to be correct thus resulting in winning my case.
    Furthermore, I referred John Seed’s services to a friend of mine who was also very happy with the results.

  10. Review

    Posted by Jack, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John was very helpful in assisting me with my OUI case. He was very knowledgeable on my case and I felt very confident through the duration of the case that we were going to win. He kept me updated at all times and I truly felt that he was concerned with my case. I did not just feel like a number or just another case he definitely cared. In the end, all charges were dropped and my license was re-instated. If I had to recommend a lawyer, John is the guy for you.

Call now for a free consultation.

978-352-0384