John Brooks Seed’s Reviews

John Brooks Seed

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you're looking for a great experience, hire John Seed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John is not only a fantastic lawyer, he's an awesome person to work with in general. John kept me informed, he kept my nerves at bay, and yet he was honest the whole time (he didn't get my hopes up). John won my case, which is great, but he also ensured that the entire process was as smooth and painless as possible. If you're looking for a knowledgeable attorney and a great experience, hire John Seed!

  2. Excellent

    Posted by Max, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired John Seed back in 2012 and never regretted this decision. He proved to be highly professional, communicative, confident and knowledgeable. He was always easy to reach and would always return my calls the same day, most of the time in the matter of minutes.
    I had several meetings with John Seed over the course of time preceding my trial and he was always very helpful and eager to provide necessary information. He scrupulously reviewed my case, thought of weak and strong points and outlined the strategy that proved to be correct thus resulting in winning my case.
    Furthermore, I referred John Seed’s services to a friend of mine who was also very happy with the results.

  3. Review

    Posted by Jack, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John was very helpful in assisting me with my OUI case. He was very knowledgeable on my case and I felt very confident through the duration of the case that we were going to win. He kept me updated at all times and I truly felt that he was concerned with my case. I did not just feel like a number or just another case he definitely cared. In the end, all charges were dropped and my license was re-instated. If I had to recommend a lawyer, John is the guy for you.

  4. Great Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    John demonstrated his knowledge and skill as our attorney both in pretrial counseling and in the courtroom. i would highly recommend hiring John without any hesitation. He's sincere, honest and a true professional.

  5. Best Attorney in Boston!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my General Practice matter.

    I cannot express enough my gratitude towards Mr. Seed. John helped me when I made a small mistake and was in jeopardy if losing out on some huge career opportunities. Not only did John help ease my worries, but he was honest about everything up front. I always felt like he had my best interest in mind throughout the whole process.
    John got me a very favorable outcome in my case and has a strong reputation amongst colleagues in the Boston area. I would highly recommend him for any legal advice/needs.

  6. Smart and Helpful

    Posted by AC, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    From the moment that i contacted John, he was very attentive and explained things to me to make me feel at ease. This was my 1st and last OUI, although the process is very nerve wrecking, John made me feel that the outcome would be one that would be satisfying, and so it was. He was informative and explained what would happen step by step.

  7. Big John Comes Through!

    Posted by Jimbo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted John on a holiday weekend via the internet regarding a challenge my son got involved with. He called me within 2 hours and over the next two days we spoke two more times. He expended quite a bit of effort even before I retained his services. He was sensitive and genuinely caring about the case. I feel he represented my son very well. He explained what would happen each step of the way so we would not be surprised. Thanks to John we achieved the best possible outcome.

  8. Keeping a disorderly house

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.

    John is a first-rate lawyer, with all the qualities an attorney should have. He is highly competent, knowledgeable, intensively devoted to his clients, proactively working towards the resolution of the case at hand. He listens, carefully, to his clients, he is sensitive to nuances, he is one of those rare cases were law marries psychology: in other words, he understands human nature, and is exceptionally skilled at putting his clients at ease, while at the same time resolutely taking all the step necessary to a successful resolution. John is always available, answers calls and emails immediately, and is on top of every little detail (those details that eventually can become "big", as any good lawyer knows). John helped our son with a disorderly house charge that turned ugly (for others), not for our son, thanks, to a great extent, to John's impeccable professionalism and competence as a lawyer. I feel privileged to have had John at our side during trying times. Again, John is a first-rate attorney, and I can only recommend him in glowing terms.

  9. There is not enough space here to adequately convey my respect and admiration for John the attorney and John the person.

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After being falsely accused of a serious crime by someone I didn't know and had never met, an on line search revealed just how serious this allegation was. Knowing I was facing the possibility of a tarnished reputation, a criminal record and perhaps even jail time, top notch legal representation would be vital. My first meeting with John left my nerves much more at ease and I was quite confident that he was exactly the attorney that I was in need of. After John and I had a meeting with a detective, followed by a meeting in court two months later, I was exonerated.

  10. Simply The Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Seed.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I will keep this brief. I have never felt like a professional was truly my partner and friend in any process so much as I have with John. John is intimately familiar with court processes and seeks justice over all. Being falsely accused of something utterly ridiculous in its invalidity, yet serious on its face, is not a place where an upstanding citizen wants to be. I entered the process shaking like a leaf, only to be made peaceful and calm knowing justice will come. Having worked with lawyers on issues ranging from real estate to employment law, John is the best one I have ever encountered. Trust your case to no one else. This guy is a winner. He carries himself with class and style and is a great family guy and human, too.

Call now for a free consultation.

857-251-5482