Joshua Daley Paulin’s Reviews

Joshua Daley Paulin

Average Rating

Based on 57 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card granted before the Immigration Court

    Posted by Iana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Joshua Paulin four years ago. When I talked with Joshua for the first time I told him that I was very disappointed and frustrated with two previous lawyers I had...one gave me bad advice and the other cared only about the money I paid him and did not work on my deportation case on time as he promised he would, I felt neglected and cared less by both of them. My deportation case was a very difficult one and Joshua worked diligently on my case before the Immigration Court, he always got back to us on our questions and concerns, he was attentive and never rushed over us, he was also very candid about court processing times and never gave us unrealistic expectations. Also, his wife and secretary is very polite and both speaks Portuguese. Yesterday was my individual hearing and I am happy to say that walked out of the immigration court as a Legal Permanent Resident. I thank God that He gave us the wisdom to work with Joshua Paulin, and I thank you Joshua for your hard work and dedication on my case. If you are in need of a knowledgeable, professional and honest immigration lawyer I highly recommend Joshua Paulin.

  2. Incredible immigration lawyer.

    Posted by Lino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joshua Paulin is one of the most knowledgeable lawyers I've ever worked with. He is a very professional and personable lawyer. He is extremely positive and you can tell right away he loves what he does. He and his wife Ana Lucia, who work as his assistant, form an incredible team that is capable of solving time sensitive and intricate problems for the clients in a very smooth and professional manner focusing on the goals of the client. I'm extremely happy to have him as a lawyer.

  3. Straightforward and responsive

    Posted by Steven Mocking, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

    Was applying for a green card and Josh really made the whole process very easy. He knew exactly what was needed every step of the way and always responsive and happy to give advice. Looking at how the application went for me compared to some friends I feel very fortunate to have chosen Josh, because it can really take a long time to figure out everything on your own or if any mistakes are made.

  4. Very good immigration lawyer

    Posted by Jonathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

    Joshua helped me handle an immigration case for my wife and I. Joshua walked us through the whole process and nothing was left uncovered. Joshua got my case reaffirmed and now I am awaiting my interview. I highly recommend Joshua if you need a lawyer.

  5. Great experience

    Posted by Chanthu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met attorney Paulin a few days back to get some more info on the "Good Moral Character" requirement for the citizenship application. I had a minor charge registered against me and was quite unable to sleep thinking about how this would impact my citizenship. Attorney Paulin was very kind to explain everything and answer all my questions. He also immediately agreed to help me out with my immigration proceedings and paper work

  6. The best

    Posted by ZabitYambao, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh is very detailed in handling my paperworks. My mind is relaxed knowing that he is following consistently my paperwork and updates me of it's progress. He is passionate to help immigrants and very knowledgeable in his field of work. He delivers what he promised. Thank you very much Josh for all the help. You are a very fine immigration lawyer and I'm one happy camper:)

  7. great advice

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua and his wife run a small law firm in Boston. My appointment for a consultation regarding employment-based green card process started on time and Joshua clearly answered all my questions. He was personable and knowledgeable about such process. He and his wife speak Portuguese as well. While I didn't research hourly rates for immigration lawyers in Boston, I believe his is on the low-side for this region. I would recommend him to anyone who's looking to get professional advice on immigration law.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend of mine recommended Mr. Paulin to me when I was considering to apply for an O-1 visa. I contacted him and he responded very quickly. I went to his office after a few days and asked him many questions to which he answered conscientiously. And he didn't charge me for this meeting since my friend who recommended him to me was his old client. How kind he was!
    Later on I emailed him again with more questions to which he answered in a timely manner. Up to this point I didn't even hire him. But he answered my questions with great care.
    I ended up not applying for O-1 since I got a job back in my home country. So I emailed him again to let him know that. He wrote to me to congratulate me. How caring he was! I was quite moved!

    I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering to apply for an US visa.

  9. Let Joshua handle your immigration case

    Posted by Emelia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Joshua to handle our immigration filing. He also represented us at the interview. We had a very complicated case which could have resulted in deportation. Most Lawyers we consulted were not willing to take our case, and even advised we stay away from immigration. Others were just not confident enough to take up the case. We had the facts but we did not know how to present our case.

    After careful consideration Joshua was prepared to work with us. He told us the reality of our situation; there could be deportation proceedings, but he believed our case could be explained or justified. There was this calm atmosphere whenever we went to meet with him. He is very knowledgeable, listens and provides a sound solution. He advised us on supporting document that would be helpful and he guided us through. Don’t worry if at any point in time he doesn’t get back to you as quickly as you expected. He knows what he is doing and he does his work very well.

    Anna is also nice and very sweet, she kept us informed.

    God being so good our application was approved just last week, what a joy!

    Thank you so much Joshua and Anna! Thank you also for accommodating our girls during our meetings. It was a pleasure working with you!

    I certainly recommend Joshua to handle your immigration needs!

  10. Very happy with his work.

    Posted by Aline, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Paulin.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua agreed to take our case, before already rejected by some other lawyers and with a short time he solved our problem. He is a great lawyer .

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

617-482-4669