Wassem M. Amin’s Reviews

Wassem M. Amin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Driven

    Posted by Mark, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 6-12 months ago.
    • Wassem handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Outstanding services provided in all areas. If it was not for Wassem our business would not have survived through the crucial preliminary stages. We look forward to many future ventures with Wassem!

  2. Wassem M. Amin

    Posted by Tanya, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 1-6 months ago.
    • Wassem handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wassem is professional, dedicated, and very good at what he does. I had the pleasure of working with him on a lease situation involving my landlord. Wassem took extraordinary amounts of time and care to help me with my case, and made me feel as if I was his top priority. Like many young people, we often don't recognize our rights. My landlord was hoping I would be one of them, and was trying to coerce me into signing a subletting agreement I was not required to by MA law. Wassem expertly handled my situation with intelligence and integrity.

    I would highly recommend Wassem Amin. He is the brightest and most caring attorney I've met. With Wassem, you will always be in good hands.

  3. Top notch legal service

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 6-12 months ago.
    • Wassem handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I rarely do give full stars in any rating system, because nothing is perfect. But, Wassem is an exception. I have worked with numerous lawyers in the past which have allowed me to better assess the quality of the legal service. What sets Wassem apart is his eagerness to deliver quality product on short deadlines. He always had me in mind, and went over and beyond to please me as a client. For example, I have started a boutique investment firm where Wassem was instrumental in overseeing the legal development of this firm. This included drafting bylaws, numerous contracts, incorporation documents, etc. Wassem also made himself available to critique and help develop the business plan, investors relation documents, strategic growth and planning. Not many lawyers do that nowadays. I believe that his MBA in addition to his JD gives an edge over other lawyers in understanding all dimensions of my business. I attribute a large part of my humble success to him.

    Many lawyers generally do not work past their usual 9-5 work schedule. Wassem was available and very responsive numerous times outside his working hours. I salute him for his high work ethic.

    I am very positive that Wassem will grow to be a leading lawyers in his profession.

  4. The help you can get when you needed.

    Posted by Simon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 1-6 months ago.
    • Wassem handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wassem is very helpful. He handled my case very well, especially I was under a very tight time schedule. Unlike other attorney I contacted, I met Wassem for legal consultation and it was free and very informative. He response to my random questions very fast and professional. I would recommend him. Especially, he was an international student before. So he understands and shared the concerns of international students.

  5. Great Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • Wassem handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the stage of looking for an immigration and business attorney. After searching for an attorney who provided free consultation, I approached Mr. Wassem M. Amin. I emailed him and we set a time for the first initial free consultation. He was very nice and friendly. He spent time explaining to me about the immigration issue (EB-5) that I am was concerned to know. Mr. Wassem M. Amin answered all my questions in a friendly manner, and provided me with information about getting the immigration matter through the EB-5 program. Immediately after the initial consultation, I felt confident about Mr. Amin and I am going to hire him to handle my case.
    Mr. Amin is very professional, honest, and did provided concise, accurate and efficient services in my immigration matters under the EB-5 program.
    I had approached two different lawyers in different cities in the USA and their response was not helpful, vague, and all what they want was to bring you to their office. That is why I kept searching until I found Mr. Amin. I am confident that my immigration case will be a successful one and that I am going to write again here and tell how Mr. Amin’s expertise helped us obtain the green card. Thank you Mr. Amin for your time and help.

  6. excellent

    Posted by Shiyu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 6-12 months ago.
    • Wassem handled my Immigration matter.

    This attorney has strong sense of responsibility and ability to handle my case well. I am at ease when he is doing my case. I would recommend him to all my friends and say he is an outstanding attorney. He will never talk something he didn't know, and he will always get the answer as soon as possible. Also, he is working really hard into the midnight everyday. Overall, I am happy and relaxed to do business with him.

  7. Responsive, informative, honest attorney...

    Posted by Mindy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 6-12 months ago.
    • Wassem handled my Immigration matter.

    I contacted Wassem Amin for an urgent visa situation. He responded immediately, handling the matter with the utmost promptness it required. He answered all questions and concerns clearly and directly, and was able to file the required paperwork before the deadline. I will continue to use Wassem Amin for all future immigration issues. I will refer him to others with absolute confidence in his abilities and commitment to his clients.

  8. Contracts and Agreements

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Amin proved his proficiency when performing due diligence on a business venture. Mr. Amin besides being an excellent lawyer, he became a good friend! I felt very comfortable working with him, his professional knowledge and experience is exemplary, as is his kindness and patience. He gave me confidence and assurance throughout what I found.
    I highly recommend this lawyer.

  9. Smart and clear guidance

    Posted by Jamie, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem 1-3 years ago.
    • Wassem handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Amin helped me form my LLC in a fashion that allowed me to concentrate on other matters. He was clear in his recommendations and worked through the processes seamlessly. It's my pleasure to recommend Mr. Amin to my business partners and colleagues.

    His communication throughout the process was great. There wasn't a single moment through this process where I wasn't aware of the status of things. He did a great job and I look forward to a long-term business relationship.

  10. Lawyer star in the making

    Posted by Antoine, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wassem Amin.
    • I hired Wassem more than 3 years ago.
    • Wassem handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been extremely satisfied in the way M.Amin took care of my case.
    I never had to ask for information to be given to me, but he did it anyway.

    He is a kind and strong person with lots of character.

    I recommend him as an attorney for anyone in the Boston area .