Jacquelyn L. Redmond’s Reviews

Jacquelyn L. Redmond

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Time Homebuyer

    Posted by Grant, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a first time buyer I had a lot of questions throughout the process. Everyday I would ask a question to Jacquelyn and she always responded quickly and either had the right answer or could put me in touch with someone that did. While working with Jacquelyn it was quite clear that she truly cares about her customers and that she works hard to make them happy. Would highly recommend her to all of my friends and I know I'll be using her again in the future!

  2. Great Real Estate Attorney in the Boston Area!

    Posted by Olga, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn assisted us with our realty closing in the Boston area. She was great throughout the entire (very stressful) process. From the day that we were introduced, she was very responsive to our questions/concerns (usually responding to emails within the hour, if not within minutes, and jumping on a call whenever needed). She was also very knowledgeable in answering our questions, and truly cared about making the process go as smoothly as possible for us. We have worked with a number of attorneys in past years, and would absolutely work again with Jacquelyn and would highly recommend her to others!

  3. Superb real-estate attorney

    Posted by Rachel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn Redmond is a thorough professional--approachable, super-organized, and friendly, she kept me updated at every step of the process of the sale of my condo. She made it easy for me, and I did not have to worry about a thing. She even referred me to a wonderful moving company. This was my first real-estate sale, so I depended upon her guidance and expertise, which were superb. I highly recommend her.

  4. Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Sherley, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a pleasant experience working with Jacquelyn, she demonstrated great knowledge during the time we worked together. Jacquelyn was very detailed and she make sure I understood the process at the time of closing. I would highly recommend Jacquelyn to anyone that needs a closing attorney.

  5. Jacquelyn Redmond: A Case for Excellence

    Posted by Kathleen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jacquelyn Redmond served as my legal representation in the recent sale of my Boston property. From start to finish, she performed with outstanding professionalism and responded to my inquiries very timely. Jacquelyn is also very personable, patient and gracious - qualities that made for a very pleasant experience all around. I recommend Jacquelyn wholeheartedly to anyone searching for an excellent attorney.

  6. Excellent Lawyer would definitely hire again

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn was excellent and very professional and both dealing with my will and with the closing on my house I would use her again and have recommended her too many of my friends. She is wonderful.

  7. Solid Real Estate attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn is a young attorney with integrity, tenacity and a wonderful attention to detail. She handled the sale (closing) of a property I owned in Boston during a very busy and stressful time in my life. She tracked every detail and thanks to her communication skills and professionalism I was comfortable having her represent me in the transaction. I felt certain she would be able to manage my affairs without me having to make the long trip to Boston and she did! I am very grateful for her support.

  8. Jacquelyn did a great job.

    Posted by Risa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Jacquelyn to represent me in selling a condo in Brookline. I wanted a local attorney and read the positive reviews about her on Avvo. I am pleased to add my positive review to the others. Jacquelyn was most helpful throughout the process. She was always responsive to my questions by phone or email and offered explanations that were understandable. When she reviewed the P & S with me, I felt that she was looking out for my interests. I would not hesitate to use her again.

  9. Great lawyer for first-time homebuyers

    Posted by Leah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had a great experience working with Jacquelyn to purchase our condo. She was incredibly thorough and explained everything clearly, from offer to closing. As first time home-buyers, we had a lot of questions and fears but Jacquelyn put us at ease. We felt like we were in good hands throughout the process. I could not recommend her enough.

  10. It was a pleasure working with Jacquelyn

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and were extremely grateful to have Jacquelyn as our real estate attorney - for the 2nd time! Despite the absence of real estate brokers in this transaction, she managed the entire process (and both our and sellers' expectations) with professionalism, constant communication, and hard work, resulting in a smooth sales process. I highly recommend her!