Jacquelyn L. Redmond’s Reviews

Jacquelyn L. Redmond

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jacquelyn Redmond: A Case for Excellence

    Posted by Kathleen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jacquelyn Redmond served as my legal representation in the recent sale of my Boston property. From start to finish, she performed with outstanding professionalism and responded to my inquiries very timely. Jacquelyn is also very personable, patient and gracious - qualities that made for a very pleasant experience all around. I recommend Jacquelyn wholeheartedly to anyone searching for an excellent attorney.

  2. Excellent Lawyer would definitely hire again

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn was excellent and very professional and both dealing with my will and with the closing on my house I would use her again and have recommended her too many of my friends. She is wonderful.

  3. Solid Real Estate attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn is a young attorney with integrity, tenacity and a wonderful attention to detail. She handled the sale (closing) of a property I owned in Boston during a very busy and stressful time in my life. She tracked every detail and thanks to her communication skills and professionalism I was comfortable having her represent me in the transaction. I felt certain she would be able to manage my affairs without me having to make the long trip to Boston and she did! I am very grateful for her support.

  4. Jacquelyn did a great job.

    Posted by Risa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Jacquelyn to represent me in selling a condo in Brookline. I wanted a local attorney and read the positive reviews about her on Avvo. I am pleased to add my positive review to the others. Jacquelyn was most helpful throughout the process. She was always responsive to my questions by phone or email and offered explanations that were understandable. When she reviewed the P & S with me, I felt that she was looking out for my interests. I would not hesitate to use her again.

  5. Great lawyer for first-time homebuyers

    Posted by Leah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had a great experience working with Jacquelyn to purchase our condo. She was incredibly thorough and explained everything clearly, from offer to closing. As first time home-buyers, we had a lot of questions and fears but Jacquelyn put us at ease. We felt like we were in good hands throughout the process. I could not recommend her enough.

  6. It was a pleasure working with Jacquelyn

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and were extremely grateful to have Jacquelyn as our real estate attorney - for the 2nd time! Despite the absence of real estate brokers in this transaction, she managed the entire process (and both our and sellers' expectations) with professionalism, constant communication, and hard work, resulting in a smooth sales process. I highly recommend her!

  7. Fantastic real estate and trust/estate attorney

    Posted by Cole,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.

    Jacquelyn is one of the hardest-working and knowledgable attorneys I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I would highly recommend her for any real estate and trust/estate work.

  8. Excellent Experience, Talented Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn was an integral part of my home-buying experience. She was very informed, professional, and helpful throughout the entire process. She transformed what could have been convoluted or stressful into a simple and logical execution of the entire purchase. I highly recommend her, with complete confidence in her ability to assist any future client.

  9. Our best real estate attorney yet

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have purchased and sold 6 homes over the last 30 years, and this was the best representation we have had. Jacquelyn was clear with us about the process of selling our home and the condo we purchased. Whenever we had questions, she promptly returned calls, listened to our concerns and did her best to address whatever the situation required. She was up front about her fee and we did not need to worry about any hidden costs. We highly recommend her.

  10. Professional and Courteous

    Posted by William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Redmond.
    • I hired Jacquelyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Real Estate matter.

    Jacquelyn did an excellent job for us. She is knowledgeable, accessible, and very professional. Would definitely use her again and recommend her to others.