Irvin Rakhlin’s Reviews

Irvin Rakhlin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Irvin Rakhlin

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-6 months ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It was a pleasure working with Irvin and I would highly recommend him or any legal matters. From my first conversation with Irvin, he outlined a strategy for dealing with my situation, with details regarding what he would need from me as well as what steps he would take. He was genuine in his interest in helping me and he inspired confidence that he would help me attain the best outcome possible.

    While working with him over the course of a month, he was responsive to all of my questions, while keeping me informed of what steps he was taking. From the day of my initial hearing, he had a plan and throughout the month, we were able to execute on that plan and ultimately gain a dismissal of my case. Irving put me at ease and I was comfortable working with him, as I felt he was doing all that was possible to help me.

  2. Client Review for Irvin Rakhlin

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-6 months ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was a pleasure to work with Irvin Rakhlin. Not only did he handle my situation professionally but I also developed a personal relationship with him. I could tell from the first time I spoke with Irvin that he generally cared about my well being as not only a client but as someone who generally cared. I would highly recommend Mr. Rakhlin for any and all legal matters. He conducted himself in a manner where I felt comfortable and confident that he knew what he was doing and how we were going to handle the matter going forward and what steps to take in order to do so.

  3. A decision I do not regret

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-6 months ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was only given six days notice for my hearing date. Although I had plenty of evidence to prove my case--too much evidence--I was frightened. The other party wasn't going to show evidence, they had an agenda, and their story was going to be shaped by it. Would the judge be able to see the truth? If he didn't, would it be a failing in my presentation of the facts? I continued to work assiduously, losing sleep, it was becoming apparent that I needed help. Two days before the hearing, an advocate told me that with all the evidence I had, I should seek legal counsel. Frantically, I began calling firms. I was referred to Mr. Rakhlin by another attorney, and though I began to get calls back from several attorneys that afternoon, I called him back. He spent 20 minutes on the phone listening carefully to the details of my case. We had little time, so he agreed to meet me that night to go over what I had. From the bag crammed with photos and documents, attorney Rakhlin expertly parsed it down to a succinct, robust defense. During the meeting, I felt myself gradually letting go; finally, I had help. As I was leaving, he shook my hand and told me to let him do the worrying that I had so obviously been afflicted with. I experiences profound relief when the case was dismissed, and I knew my decision to have attorney Rakhlin represent me was right choice. I highly recommend him.

  4. A lawyer who goes the distance.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 6-12 months ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I switched lawyers to have Attorney Rakhlin represent my case. In a perfect world, I would have not needed a lawyer at all, and could trust that the justice system would work things out, but as a person with my whole life and career ahead of me, I couldn't take any chances. There are so many people whose voices don't get heard, and I didn't want to be one of them. It was for this reason that it was important that my lawyer be able to get the facts across, and to portray his client (me) and the case accurately.
    From the beginning, I had a feeling of confidence in him that I didn't get from my former lawyer. It made me feel like he was really doing the work, not just phoning it in. That he cared. I think this makes all the difference. He definitely wasn't the type of lawyer who ran through the motions. He was respectful to all the court's people he had to deal with, but assertive and motivated.

    I think it's important to mention that he never mislead me, or gave me false hopes. He laid all the information out for me, and the possible outcomes. But by the way he conducted himself, and the case, he comforted me and gave me confidence in him.
    As for the little things, I can say that he was very accommodating in making appointments with me and talking on the phone, keeping me abreast of his progress, and what the next steps were. He also was very good at explaining the legal information, in an easy to understand way.
    I do not know where I would have been without him, but I'm glad I didn't have to find out. And that, is priceless. I can not thank him enough.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irvin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Rakhlin acted with the utmost care and integrity in dealing with my case. This case was a lingering DUI so most of the paperwork was with another attorney and the courts' records were mistaken. Attorney Rakhlin expeditiously retrieved the missing paperwork, presented my case to the commonwealth, and after only two appearances, Attorney Rakhlin was able to close a six year old case. I would recommend his services to anyone in need of a fair and expert attorney.

  6. Excellent lawyer -- smart and effective

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rakhlin did an excellent job on a sensitive matter, negotiating a favorable result that we had not anticipated. I highly recommend him!

  7. Irv is a true professional

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This past fall I found myself in a situation that I never dreamt of being in. I was arrested and charged with two criminal offenses that had the potential to permanently alter my life. I had never been in a situation like this before, I felt completely lost and had no idea what steps to take in order to make sure I would be given due process. Without ever meeting me, Irv represented me in court on short notice when a family member who was representing me wasn't able to do so. Irv was a true professional in every sense of the word,from the way he carried himself to how he addressed the judge and members of the court. His confidence and knowledge made me feel comfortable and gave me hope that things would turn out ok. He stayed in court for the full day, 8-4, when he wasn't obligated to and had clients of his own to attend to. That speaks volumes for who he is as a person. Irv fought for me and got my charges dropped that very day. I am at loss for words when thinking of what Irv did for me that day. He still checks in on me every so often and offers guidance and assistance. Irv kept my life on the right track and I am forever grateful to him. I highly recommend Irv to anyone who needs an attorney. He's a stand up individual who fights for what he believes in and it is an honor to have him represent you.

  8. Got me out of the frying pan and nowhere near the fire.

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Rakhlin was very considerate of my delicate situation and took all steps to assure that I got the best possible outcome. He was professional and curteous at all times and I never felt like I was being left out of decisions. He took the time to explain to me all about the law reguarding my case so I, a layperson, could understand.

  9. Excellent Lawyer & Educator

    Posted by John, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irvin handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my 17 year old son was facing criminal charges from 2 separate instances I enlisted the services of Irvin Rakhlin. We discussed the charges that were being brought and also agreed that my son needed to be made aware of the consequences of his actions and what he was facing if he was to be charged with said offenses. Irvin went above and beyond the call of duty not only as a lawyer but educated my son as to the seriousness of one of the charges if they were brought against him. He was not only able to get the time of the charges being held reduced but made sure that my son would provide community service and stay on the straight and narrow until the time limit ended. Irvin not only did his job as a lawyer but he also provided a valuable life lesson to my 17 year old who has since gotten a job and has improved his school grades. I highly recommend Irvin Rakhlin.

  10. Great Results

    Posted by Wallas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irvin Rakhlin.
    • I hired Irvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irvin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Irvin was great to work with. He seemed very qualified to be handling my case and understood what I wanted to come out of it. He was always reachable by phone or e-mail and works hard to get you the results you deserve. Easy going individual whose compassion for his clients are admirable.