Back to Marc’s Profile

Client Review

Marc has received 44 client reviews

Not good

Posted by: Laurie, a Car Accident client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was hit by a car and suffered post concussive and other symptoms that led to lost income, etc. Marc Breakstone took on my case for a little while and then didn't want it anymore saying he couldn't win it. In terms of his personality, he presented as flat, cold and unfeeling. Peter Merrigan in Boston took on my case. He is warm, extremely intelligent, hardworking, and a trustworthy person. Peter got me all of my lost income etc. back in the realm of almost $100k when Marc Breakstone said there was no case. Maybe it wasn't enough money for him? Not sure, but thank you to Peter Merrigan for helping me. I would not recommend Marc, but do recommend Peter Merrigan.

Best Boston personal injury attorney without a doubt!

Posted by: Marie, a Personal Injury client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.

When tragedy strikes you need someone like Marc by your side. When I became paralyzed I didn't know who to turn to, so I did a quick search on the internet. To my surprise, I found several website that gave glowing reviews to Marc, and I now, have become one of those reviewers. I'm happy to say that from the beginning Marc was unlike any other lawyer I had ever met, thoughtful, kind, attentive, and caring! He would email me to keep me informed of my case. It has restored my faith in the legal profession. If you need an attorney in the Boston area, don't hesitate for a minute, Marc is the best one around.

Marc is outstanding...I lucked out.

Posted by: Casey, a Car Accident client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

In a nutshell, Marc Breakstone is a top-notch attorney who puts back compassion in representation. I wholeheartedly recommend him. This was my first experience having to use the services of an attorney let alone use one for an injury I sustained. I never thought I would ever need to and in the back of my mind I was hoping never to deal with any attorney of any kind due to all the negative stigma. However, after my car accident which left me in severe pain I was hounded by the other insurance company to settle my case within two days of the accident and before I had a chance to see a specialist. They wanted to meet me at various fast food places to discuss and settle the case with zero regard for my situation. I was in no shape to drive due to my injury. The stress of the pain and the constant harassment by them was overwhelming. I reached out to Marc Breakstone through a friend of the family who is a patent law attorney. Marc took a major stress point and outright eliminated it. His instructions to me...."You focus on getting better and I will deal with all legal matters". It couldn't have been truer. A huge stress was lifted off my chest and Marc was amazing from immediately halting the harassing calls from the other company to guiding me through the whole process of getting better. He was on top of my case every step of the way and periodically he would check on my health progress and he would buffer me from all legal matters. I've never been injured before and his expertise in the medical field is phenomenally helpful. He was able to help guide me in identifying the proper medical types of specialist who were finally able to help me. I could not have asked for a better representative to take my case. Although healing was my #1 goal the outcome of the case was better than I had expected.

Very Happy Indeed!

Posted by: Stephen, a Personal Injury client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In June of last year, I was broadsided by a car while on my bicycle. I had the right of way, the driver did not see me; he failed to stop at the stop sign. The bulk of the damage was in my right shoulder, which hyperextended and snapped a tendon. I searched for an attorney who was also a rider, and the name Marc Breakstone kept popping up. From the beginning to the settlement, Marc was always there to take my call and answer my questions. He took care of everything from hospital bills to insurance issues. Engaging the services of Marc Breakstone was one of the best decisions I ever made.

Breakstone, White & Gluck

Posted by: Bob, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Marc Breakstone represented me in a complex personal injury case. Marc is a skilled professional who has the great ability to both problem solve and keep the process moving forward. When my case required attention he kept me focused and informed. When my case required tough negotiating, Marc delivered. I highly recommend Marc Breakstone.

A TRUSTED LAWYER WHO HAS BECOME A VALUED FAMILY FRIEND

Posted by: ARTHUR V TENAGLIA, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I FIRST MET MARK BREAKSTONE AFTER MY 25 YEAR DAUGHTER WAS RUN OVER IN A HORRIFIC CAR ACCIDENT AT THE TIME I HAD SPOKEN WITH SEVERAL LAWYERS AND MR. .BREAKSTONE WAS THE LAST ONE I HAD MET WITH. AFTER A ONE AND HALF HOUR VISIT WITH MARK AT HIS OFFICE MY DECISION WAS MADE TO ENGAGE HIM & HIS TEAM OF PROFESSIONALS, MARK’S PROFESSIONALISM, CONSIDERATION, KEEN OBSERVATIONS, AND WILLINGNESS TO GUIDE ME THROUGH THE MOST DIFFICULT TIME OF MY LIFE, WORDS CAN NOT EXPLAIN. MARK GAVE ME THE ABILITY TO FOCUS ALL OF MY ATTENTION & TIME ON MY FAMILY & THE WELL BEING OF MY DAUGHTER ,KNOWING ALL THE TIME THAT HE WAS DOING THE BEST TO MAKE SURE THAT WE HAD ALL THAT WAS AVAILABLE TO US TO MAKE MY DAUGHTER WHOLE AGAIN , ASIDE FROM MARK BREAKSTONE BEING THE BEST LAWYER I HAVE EVER MET, WITH OUT HIS GUIDANCE & FRIENDSHIP RESOLVE I DOUBT THAT MYSELF AND MY FAMILY COULD HAVE GOTTEN THROUGH IT ALL, NOT TO MENTION THE EXTREMELY SATISFYING END RESULT MARK BREAKSTONE WILL ALWAYS BE IN OUR PRAYER’S

Marc Breakstone, Best of the Best.

Posted by: Scott, a Wrongful Death client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My youngest brother was tragically lost as the result of a needless construction accident, my entire family and all close to him were devastated. . Initially you are in shock and overcome with grief, and then the realization arrives that this should never have happened. My Family was determined that his sacrifice was not in vain and that ultimately, no one else should have to go through such a horrific experience for needless reasons or negligence. It was obvious we would need exceptional legal counsel as we would be dealing with large and powerful companies and insurance entities, with large revenues’ to support their defense. So I began an intensive search for the absolute best attorney and law firm to represent my family in my brothers’ memory. I narrowed my search down to two firms that were the most highly rated overall and with exceptional attorneys whose credentials were of the highest caliber as well. Both firms had proven histories in litigation and personal injury, the highest peer reviews, top rankings in the state of Massachusetts and all of New England, this included the ratings of their individual attorneys. I met with the first firm, the explosion experts, and was very satisfied with their credentials, personnel and ability to handle our case. Then I met Marc Breakstone with Breakstone, White & Gluck. There is a difference! When I sat down with Marc Breakstone he gave me an overview of his firm and rather than present me with a bunch of contracts to sign, Marc presented me with a briefing on the case. He had looked into details and contacted and spoke to individuals prior to our meeting, this done of his own accord and expense. We discussed his take on the case and possible directions to proceed. Remember, I have not hired anyone yet! Throughout our conversation Marc looked me directly in the eye, I could see the passion and caring and I felt confident with my decision. We ended that meeting with a verbal agreement and a handshake. Once Mr. Breakstone started on the case we left it in his hands, he would contact me for anything relevant, and otherwise we had little contact, although I was free to call with questions at any time. I am not an expert in law, so I leave that task to those highly qualified and place my trust in them. I can tell you now after the fact that it was an excellent choice and we have no regrets. I had the opportunity to attend a hearing with Marc Breakstone and saw firsthand who was defending my brothers’ memory. When he spoke in the court room he commanded the attention of all present. His presentation and manner where of a level high above all the other attorneys present that day, and there were quite a few involved in this case. It was obvious the level of respect from his peers and the judge was in high regard. After the hearing several attorneys approached me and commented on the excellent counsel we had representing our case. This particular case was quite complex and involved numerous parties and claims on both sides. Marc Breakstone was able to consolidate these cases, maintain the lead role, and got the entire case load expedited through the normal judicial system in record time. Marc Breakstone’s efforts also resulted in shared costs of discovery, this saved all of us costs. Marc Breakstone’s pretrial multimedia presentation was so powerful that we never went to trial, instead utilizing mediation. The result was an extremely high settlement in an exceptionally fast time given all the factors involved. I would highly recommend Marc Breakstone and Breakstone, White & Gluck to anyone needing honest, aggressive legal representation. A quality firm with the highest degree of integrity and a genuine personal caring to see the right thing followed threw to the end. I understand many people may have a less than favorable opinion of attorneys; this is one firm that could change your opinion!

Marc Breakstone is a remarkable lawyer!

Posted by: Mike, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Marc Breakstone is a remarkable lawyer. I got doored while riding my bike to work; I was suffering from multiple injuries and was in constant, devastating pain. My wife was terrified. We interviewed a few lawyers and were immediately impressed with Marc's credentials, experience and communication skills. He promised to take care of my legal concerns so that I could focus on my recovery. He followed through with his promise by checking in often, by giving us updates and by answering our questions as they came up. He stood by my wife and I through a very challenging time in our lives. He was patient as I worked through a year of surgery, doctor visits and physical therapy. Through his hard work he secured a settlement that is now helping us move on with our lives. We're grateful for Marc's compassion and hard work. We heartily recommend Marc Breakstone as a personal injury lawyer.

Successful Arbitration

Posted by: a Arbitration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Arbitration matter.

Attorney Marc Breakstone is an exceptional lawyer. Even is a case that on the surface did not look very promising. He will research all the information at hand, ask questions, follow leads and find missing information. Marc uncovered missing information and turned my case around turned a possible loss in a victory. Thanks Marc

Marc Breakstone is an exceptional attorney

Posted by: Ken, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Breakstone

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Marc Breakstone is an exceptional lawyer because he is genuinely interested in his client’s well-being, diligent in resolving issues, and relentless in demanding maximum compensation for injuries. When I was injured in 2009 because another driver wasn't paying attention and rear-ended my vehicle I didn't think I needed legal help. Thankfully, friends and family constantly urged me to talk with a lawyer and Marc came recommended as "the lawyer you want if you have a personal injury case in Massachusetts." After listening to the issues surrounding my injuries, Marc urged me not to try to deal with the insurance companies by myself because they would not have my best interests in mind. Marc immediately went to work on obtaining my lost wages and when my employer cited a 6 to 8 week turnaround he got involved and secured wages I desperately needed in two weeks’ time. As suit was filed in my case Marc’s thorough review of details led to his amending the suit to include losses my wife suffered due to my injuries. When ongoing medical expenses became cost prohibitive, Marc worked with my surgeon’s office so these bills could be paid out of settlement funds. At our mediation Marc was unyielding in obtaining a settlement that overcame the insurance company’s ridiculous and insulting offer by 6 times more than where they started. While Marc was a bulldog in negotiating with the defense, he kept us at ease and relaxed by his personable approach and friendly conversation between mediation sessions. Marc was able to secure a settlement for us that allowed us to move on with our lives and really showed us what a great lawyer should be if one is ever needed. We would enthusiastically recommend Marc Breakstone to anyone who needs a personal injury lawyer. I’ll go further, if you need a personal injury lawyer in Massachusetts; Marc Breakstone is the only one you want to handle your case.