Mark Twombly Lee’s Reviews

Mark Twombly Lee

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by Pam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was going through a custody battle with my ex husband, and consulted with Mark about my situation. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He always had a plan of action and was professional to all parties involved. In his absence he made sure an associate was available to me. Mark is a hard working, honest lawyer that knows the law and cares about his clients. I was very satisfied and would highly recommended him.

  2. Top notch

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am a father who was seeking a custody modification for my 13 year old son. His mother and I have had shared physical and legal custody for 10 years. His mother hired a very aggressive attorney to fight this. Mark did an excellent job in navigating through all the nonsense that was thrown at me. He adressed the relevant issues and ignored the rest. He knows the judges well and knows exactly what is important to them. Very honest, up front and straightforward. He easily got the custody modification I was seeking despite the strong dispute from his mother. He also was not the type to run up a bill. He did what was necessary and that is all. Happy to see that almost half the retainer charged was still remaining. If you're looking for an honest, rational attorney, who isn't going to stir the pot every opportunity he gets, and is absolutely excellent at getting results. Look no further.

  3. A refreshing experiance.

    Posted by Norm, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.

    After being involved in a law suit for four years and two other lawers, it was refreshing to work with Mark. He was right to the point and got the job done. I recomend him highly... Norm

  4. Outstanding Professional service 2nd to none.

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Lee came to my rescue in December 2012 . He was an attorney who cared for my situation and represented me in my divorce when all others wouldn't return phone calls. His dedication to my case got me what I was exactly looking for. Everything that I asked for in my divorce including 50% custody I was able to achieve only because of his hard work and understanding what really is fair for people to move forward. I know if Attorney Lee hadn't contacted me that day my life would not be what it is today. He was a life changer for me and my three sons. I will never be able to thank him enough for the positive changes that we are enjoying. Thank you Mr. Lee!

  5. Assisting with custody issue

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Lee is very knowledgeable about family law. He is familiar with the courthouse, and how to get things done within the courts. He has been very helpful when I have had legal questions about issues that have come up.

  6. Unprofessional

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Lee was assigned as my "parent coordinator". He regularly missed planned visits and was unresponsive to inquiries. His bottom line was financially related only. Despite being a man and his so-called report; I won custody in spite of him. An extremely arrogant and unprofessional attorney.

  7. I highly recommend Mark Twombly Lee to those in need of Worcester Probate Court counsel.

    Posted by James, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Attorney Mark T. Lee a few years ago now, when he was assigned to me as a court appointed "parent coordinator".

    Right from our very first face to face meeting I was impressed at his level of probate law knowledge, total professionalism, and his no nonsense approach to dealing with difficult, and sometimes very stressful family law matters...and those same qualities in Mark still stand today.
    I have worked with and hired other family law attorneys in the past...but Mark T. Lee and his law practice staff have my HIGHEST endorsement and recommendation for those seeking guidance and legal representation in the area of family/probate law.

    I personally have nothing but the highest regard and respect for Mark Twombly Lee and his law office staff, including Nicole B. and wish them nothing but continued professional and personal success.

  8. Not Reccommended

    Posted by Daniel, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was told by Mark that he would enter evidence, set goals in accordance with my wishes. He did not. As a result I am very dissatisfied.
    He did not act in a zealous defense of his client. This is the first rule of responsible, proper counsel.

  9. Men are parents too

    Posted by Glenn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case started with a separation and grew to a divorce case. Mark and Nicole advised me of the many scenarios that may occur and how to prepare for them. Mark was very knowledgeable and experienced throughout. As the case evolved Mark was very resourceful in recomending outside parties that needed to be involved IE:{Accountants, Gaurdian Ad litem, Counselors,Etc.}. Marks office kept me informed by mail, email and Phone which kept the communication open and informative.

    As a Male the odds were against me when the case erupted into a custody battle. Mark tooks the basic facts of the case, kept it simple and procedeeded diligently. He worked on my behalf to get our lives back to what it was before the separation. While Mark was aggressive , He took every oppurtunity to help settle the case fairly outside of court. Mark always understood where i was coming from and where the case needed to go.

    After all other common sense attempts were made it was determined that we would have to go to trial. Mark spent ample time collecting facts and was impeccably well prepared for the trial. His presentation of the details was quick, precise, and well delivered. He made it very easy for the judge to see that the children were better off living with thier father. I can't speak enough to Marks level of preparation.

    In the end, I was awarded full Legal and physical custody of my children and a fair parenting plan. The judge even threw in child support for me surprisingly. I feel that Mark always understood what I was going through while maintaining a high level of professionalism.

  10. Don't give up hope

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lee.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Are you a dad trying to fight for your children and ready to give in? I am a father that received sole custody of two young girls; achieving what seemed impossible through tenaciousness and honesty; with the support of my attorney.

    Putting the children in the middle and fighting over child custody is not the best option for the children; however when the children are mentally suffering from one's parents inability to comprehend the damage that they are causing their child due to their own insecurities and you have no choice but to fight for your children, Attorney Mark Lee is the lawyer you want.

    Attorney Lee listened to the concerns, remembered little details of the children's experiences that were explained to him over 2 years, saw how the mother was using the children as pawns and stealing their precious childhood. When I was at my wits end and ready to just give up and take the selfish easy path because of the fight fathers have to fight, Attorney Lee and Nicole stood behind me and believed in me when everyone thought I was just over reacting and should just continue to let the mother do as she pleased. In this society everyone always assumes the mother is the best option to raise the children, and fathers like myself that live their life around their children are not given a fair and equal chance. Obviously it is in the best interest of the children for both parents to find a way to get along and do what is best for the children, however in my case it was not possible due to the mother's mental state.

    Without Attorney Mark Lee and Nicole Boyda standing behind me and my Judge listening to all the facts in trial and getting to the truth; I sincerely believe that I would have not been awarded sole custody of my children. While the mother still has visitation and continues to inflict drama on the children, it has been minimized by the amount of time that is spent with her. The children look healthier, they are less stressed, doing very well in school and are on the honor roll. So if you are asking yourself if you should hire Attorney Mark T Lee, first ask yourself if you want an attorney standing beside you that cares about you and your children; not just your wallet.