Shauna Marie Albright’s Reviews

Shauna Marie Albright

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My child custody case

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 6-12 months ago.
    • Shauna handled my Family matter.

    I hired Ms. Albright to handle my child custody case. My ex wife was taking me back to court, making false accusations, and openly lied to the court and our children. Without going into to much detail, Ms. Albright was able to get me more custody time. Ms. Albright was well informed of my case, handled herself with confidence and was professional at all time. Her staff was always friendly, returned my calls promptly and was well aware of the matter at hand. I would highly recommend anyone in search of a family law attorney to contact Ms. Albright!

  2. When my daughter gets older, I will make SURE she knows Shauna's name!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 6-12 months ago.
    • Shauna handled my Family matter.

    Prior to my daughter being born, her mother told me that she did not want me in our daughter's life. She tried her best to keep me out of the picture, and once she gave birth, she did all she could to keep me from seeing her. That is when I filed for visitation and to establish parental rights. After we attended mediation and I was told by the MEDIATOR that I would not get overnight visitation until my daughter was at least a year old, and that the 2 hour visitation that I would be awarded on Saturdays and Sundays would be supervised. Once I heard that, I called Shauna.

    Prior to calling Shauna, I was frantic. I was worried that I would not get to see my daughter, and up until that point I did not have much faith in the legal system. Shauna is EXTREMELY knowledgeable, and after speaking with her I was much at ease. She took the time to listen to my situation, and she was always sure to tell me worse case scenario. Once we went to the hearing, within 2 minutes the "supervised" portion of the recommendation was taken away, as was the last 2 parts of the step-up plan that would lead to me not getting overnight visits until my daughter was 1 year old. After this hearing, the mother went to great lengths to reverse the court orders, leading to her dragging us into court 2 additional times in 3 months. Shauna was right at my side at all times, and she REALLY does fight for you. She is very determined, and she literally got me EVERYTHING that I was requesting.

    Now, I have my 6 month old daughter 3 out of the 4 weekends, which obviously include overnight visitation. I have her the ENTIRE weekend ( Friday morning through Sunday evening), and am able to build a bond with her. The system does not seem to be geared in a direction that makes it easy for fathers to have a relationship with their child, but Shauna saw to it that I had these rights. I will always be thankful of Shauna, and would recommend her to anyone reading this review.

    1. Shauna Marie Albright

      Shauna Albright

      Lawyer Comment:

      Good luck to you and your beautiful daughter! I am glad I was able to help. Please call us again should you need assistance. Happy holidays to you and your family.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  3. Professional and Caring Lawyer

    Posted by NHall, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Shauna is an honest, professional and caring attorney. She has integrity. Shauna helped me through a difficult dissolution of marriage. She did everything she said she would in a timely fashion. Her staff is great about responding to inquiries and answering questions. I would recommend her to friends and family.

    1. Shauna Marie Albright

      Shauna Albright

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am so happy that we were able to help you through this difficult process. We aim to find creative solutions to complex issues. Please let us know if you need us in the future!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  4. Best child custody lawyer

    Posted by Diane, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After wasting money on my previous lawyer I came across Shauna through AVVO and was grateful that I did. I had a child custody case that got me so nervous and confused because of the whole legality and I had no idea what rights I had. Upon taking to Shauna, I was immediately put at ease because I knew she understood me right from the start. She was more than what I paid my previous lawyer but I definitely got what I paid for with that one. Shauna is worth every penny as she is compassionate, knowledgable and considerate throughout the process.

    1. Shauna Marie Albright

      Shauna Albright

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Diane! Good luck to you and your family. I am happy that I was able to help you!!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Super llawyer.

    Posted by michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live in Texas and trusted her with every detail of my divorce. It was impossible to take care of business living in Texas 1,700 miles away, so I had to hire someone to take care of my needs and protect me and I feel she did just that.

  6. Shauna Albright is the best family lawyer out there.

    Posted by James, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Shauna Albright a few months ago to handle my child support and custody case. I was unsure about hiring a lawyer. My friends had bad experiences but I knew I needed one. What I liked about Mrs. Albright was that she was easy going but knew her stuff. My ex was trying to get more money and say that she made less money. Mrs. Albright was able to prove that my ex was hiding income from her business. I WON MY CASE! I didn't have to pay more child support. Also, she made it possible for me to get additional time with my two kids. I didn't think the system was going to be fair to me but it was and I owe it to Mrs. Albright for her being there for me. She's a great attorney and knows how to argue in court.

  7. A Lawwyer With Compassion and Dedication, Devoted to Justice

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going into my lawsuit, I knew it would be very time consuming and a tough journey. My case was extremely complicated seeing how the mother of my late husband deceived me and obtained custody of my son in Texas, who was 4 at the time. She soon after skipped town and I found her 2 years later in California. After a failed attempt in 2006 in my hometown court to regain custody of my son while I had him on a summer visitation, the grandmother returned with him to California where orders were put into place there. I was given supervised visitations of him just because I tried to do the right thing and hired a rookie attorney from out of town, and the grandmother retained the County's previous District Attorney, whom had served Hood County for over 15 years. He had seniority and favor in the judges eyes so I was never given a fair shot at any chance of regaining my son. Many years passed trying to get my life together and mediate with the grandmother some type of compromise and trying to work with her to give my son back. Finally I was able to obtain legal counsel in March 2013 once my son was able to communicate his wishes to come home and was of legal age to make a choice in court. I had created a profile on Avvo.com and other sites and had spoken to over a dozen attorneys, most of which were unwilling to accept the case or were very distant and uncaring. I received a call one afternoon from a woman that I will always refer to as "God Sent". Gwen Terry, Mrs. Albright's secretary had called me out of the blue and we talked for awhile about my case and the overall situation. This was the moment I knew I had found the perfect person. Within days I had my telephone conference with Mrs. Albright, seeing how I live in Texas. Our 15 minutes went well over an hour. She showed genuine concern, compassion and interest in not just the case but my situation as well, she even cried when I cried. Since I lost my son in 2003 this was the very first time I had ever felt I had someone who cared and was willing to fight the injustice handed to us from the judicial system and "Hometown" Lawyers. She worked with me on the fees and understood my financial situation from being disabled. Over the next few weeks I know I sent probably over 1,000 pages of documents and info to her and her team and they worked tirelessly to get my case going. She obtained emergency orders to go to court and within a month of our first conversation I was in California in front of a judge. I Was filled with hope and confidence in Mrs. Albright and the work her team put into my case. That Monday it was continued, on Thursday of the same week I was back in court with her by my side and won my son back. He is now 14 years old, enrolled in school and doing great. Our case was settled out of court, however I am 100% confident that had it not been for the thorough knowledge of the law and the work put into my Declarations and Supplemental Proofs to show the judge, we would not have settled. I know the grandmother knew she had no chance and finally realized it after seeing all the work put into the case against her. During the process, Mrs. Albright was always available to answer questions and concerns, which I had many. She even called me back on Easter Sunday to give me advice, and one night stayed up past 11pm talking with me trying to reassure me and calm me. Her and Gwen both were angels. Gwen would call just to see how I was holding up and offer her kind words. For the months we worked together they became family to me. I hope to never have a need to use Mrs. Albright again but would recommend her highly to anyone. I never felt put off or uninformed for a moment, I could feel the genuine compassion and earnest drive to win at any cost for my son's sake. I am honored to have worked with her and her team. They honestly restored my faith in the system and there are very few lawyers I have ever spoken with that had heart like her. Compassion, Knowledge and Integrity!

  8. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Shauna Albright to represent me in my Child Custody/Divorce case. I could not have hired a better attorney. She has demonstrated herself to be highly professional and extremely knowledgable. Ms. Albright has been detailed oriented inl handling my case. As a legal professional, I was very satisfied with her ability to alleviate my concerns with the legal process. One of her best attributes was to exude a personal commitment. If you need a legal representative that will fight for your rights, I recommend Ms. Albright.

  9. BEST ATTORNEY - WORTH EVERY DIME

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have hired over 10 attorney during my lifetime for various reason. Mrs. Albright is my second divorce attorney. I wish I would have used her services during my first marriage.She is right on point and protected my interest from the very beginning. She put together a settlement plan that saved me from losing one of my companies. I owe her many thanks!! She has the respect of judges and the clerks in the courtroom. She is professional, highly intelligent, courteous but not a push over. She is a bull dog when she needs to be. She is reasonable and will try to affilitate a settlement. However, if you need her to go to court, she will argue your case very well. The only negative which I do not see as I negative is that she will ask the court to relieve her as the attorney on record if your balance on your bill is unpaid. She will work with you with payments plans so long as it is reasonable. However, she will not give your case all of her attention if you fail to pay and avoid her phone calls. I don't see this as a negative because I wouldn't go to work happily if I were not getting paid. This may be a problem for people who don't like to pay their bill and then want to complain later. However, as I said she is reasonable. She will even reduce your bill if you explain your situation with her. She does alot of pro bono work in the community for people in need.


    Mrs. Albright is worth every dime!!

  10. outstanding

    Posted by Felicia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauna Albright.
    • I hired Shauna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Albright is a very knowledgeable divorce attorney. She treated me as if i was the only client she was working with. She took time to explain my case to me, and was always available when i had any questions. Mrs. Albright always made sure i was aware of both the positive and negative aspects of my divorce, and explained all of my rights to me in detail. I would describe Mrs. Albright as a very organized, knowledgeable,dependable, caring attorney. I would refer Albright and assoc. to any of my friends and family, or anyone that I know who needs representation.

Call now for a free consultation.

951-270-0111