Erek Robert Puccio’s Reviews

Erek Robert Puccio

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer! I recommend.

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.

    I had never been in trouble with the law before so when I made the call to Cooney Law Offices I was desperate for advice. Erek met with me and was in court with me within hours of my first call to his office. Throughout the process he was very informative, responsive, and willing to take the time to guide me through the process. And, most importantly, in the end he got me a very favorable outcome. I would recommend Erek to anyone who is in need of legal representation.

  2. Confident and Hardworking

    Posted by Jenny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so thankful that we worked with Erek. After my son got himself into a very unfortunate situation, Erek was able to get a judgement that reduced his charge from felony to misdemeanor. He was always available to talk with us and answer even the slightest question. Erek made us feel as if the case were just as important to him and it was to our family I appreciated that fact that Erek was honest with what he thought would happen and worked hard to get the best results possible. Though I hope never to need an attorney again, if I were in need of an attorney I would quickly call Erek Puccio.

  3. Best lawyer for DUI cases in Spokane Washington!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek 6-12 months ago.
    • Erek handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am glad to review and highly recommend Erek Puccio as on of the best lawyers in town! Erek helped me through an extremely difficult time in my life and was able to come out with the best possible outcome in an expedited manner.
    I was pulled over for having my front end of my car over the white line at a light and was arrested for DUI after admitting that I indeed had just a few drinks and was given a field sobriety test. It was right before I was about to make a huge change in my life and relocate out of state. I had never been in trouble before and was absolutely terrified for what this could do to my future. A friend of mine recommended Cooney law and I called first thing that next morning. Erek saw me just a few hours later.
    The level of professionalism shown not only by Erek, but by the entire staff at Cooney, was beyond impeccable. They were so kind, non judgmental, and 100% on the ball about being there for me every step of the way. Erek explained every detail of every possible outcome and made wonderful recommendations to me to make the process easier. From start to finish, we were able to expedite the process into 3 weeks! We were able to drop the charges as low as possible and he worked extremely hard to get all fines and costs down to the minimum.
    Every step of the way Erek was there for me and truly showed that he cared for my well being and my future. I am SO extremely grateful that I got Erek and I would highly recommend anyone who is in a similar situation to see him. He knows the legal system, he is thorough, and he is truly a kind and genuine person. That is not something you find in every attorney!
    Thank you, Erek and Cooney law offices for everything you did for me. I am able to move forward in my life and start fresh without this hanging over my head, thanks to you!

  4. got the best possible outcome!

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek 1-3 years ago.
    • Erek handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erek was very professional. He kept me informed on the progress of my case. He didn't give me false expectations or false hope. I felt very confident that he took my case as serious as I did. He was always good about returning my calls, as well as following up on any questions that I had. He knows the law and is very good at explaining it.

  5. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek 1-3 years ago.
    • Erek handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Worst lawyer out there. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. The only thing this guy did right was keeping in touch on when and where I should show up. Other than that, his fees unbelievably high and his efforts are low. I would not recommend this attorney to my enemies.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jose, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek 1-3 years ago.
    • Erek handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erek is a great attorney. He continuously kept me posted on updates and/or changes within my case in addition to always returning my calls in a timely manner. He always answered my questions clearly and precisely and was never vague in regards to the status/progress of my case. He was always on time and prepared for my court dates and in the end he was able to secure the best and most ideal outcome based on my circumstances. His service was affordable and I would definitely recommend him and will personally seek his counsel in the future if necessary.

  7. Review of Erek Puccio

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek 1-3 years ago.
    • Erek handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With Erek, you would have an excellent advocate in your corner. He provided first rate guidance and advice and was extremely well prepared. At the beginning of our case, he laid out different possibilities and then told us how it would probably go. It turned out he was exactly right. He worked out a deal with the prosecutor that was very much to our benefit. FInally, on the day we appeared before the judge he showed up extra early to make sure our case was one of the first to be heard (and it turned it out we were the first). This exemplifies his excellent preparation. Again, excellent lawyer.

  8. Excellent Attorney in a stressful situation! Highly reccomend.

    Posted by Chase, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek more than 3 years ago.
    • Erek handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I made a bad decision that resulted in a bad and frightening scenario…I didn't know where to turn or what to do. I'm not a bad person but was lost. Mr Puccio was my attorney. He helped me see the situation in a clear light, kept me informed and up to date, and fought for a better than anticipated outcome. I learned a valuable lesson at not so terrible an expense, and this would not have been the case without Erek. I can not thank you enough, Mr. Puccio, for your guidance, help and understanding. Your expertise was amazing and even in the courtroom, it was so obvious the caliber of your work. I always felt like I was treated with dignity by a true professional who took his job very seriously. Thank you again.

  9. Erek Puccio is the first lawyer I have ever dealt with and he was excellent

    Posted by Gina L Boutain,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very upset about this whole situation and actually had called a local community member that had lived here in the years past that is currently a lawyer and she felt it would not be in her best interest to represent me professionally, but knew that Erek would be the perfect one to do the job. I called him immediately and he responded to my message within the hour the same day. I was asked if I could come to his office to meet with him, only if it was convenient for me and I did. Right away walking into his office I felt a sense of professionalism and comfort. I was very shook up when I entered into his office and after we spoke for sometime about the case and it was time for me to leave I left feeling like I knew I was going to be represented in the fair manner I should and I was confident he would help me through this. His communication with me from the beginning to the end was amazing he made it feel as if I were his only client and that was a blessing. He responded quickly to every email and every phone call the very same day and sometimes within an hour but not much longer than that. His words were always words of wisdom and encouragement that the end result would be right and just. I actually have never had to hire a lawyer in my life at 41 years of age, thank God, but he would be the lawyer I would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Meghan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erek Puccio.
    • I hired Erek more than 3 years ago.
    • Erek handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After getting a DUI, and speeding ticket in the same day Erek assured me he would do his best to make sure I got the best possible deal. After 3 long months of dealing with the Whitman County Courts we finally went and got my verdict, and sure enough Erek got me the best deal in town! Erek was excellent at keeping me informed on what the court was saying and put it in non-lawyer terms that I could understand! He was very helpful and I am glad my friend suggested me to Cooney Law Office. I have and will continue to refer people in need of a good lawyer to Erek!