Senit M Lutgen’s Reviews

Senit M Lutgen

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Chad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit 6-12 months ago.
    • Senit handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Never have I felt a more dire moment in my life than when arrested for DUI. It was important to me to invest in the best lawyer for protection of my future from my mistake. When I first met Deanna and Sennit they let me know how serious my DUI could be. They didn't BS me with any false promises. The only promise I was given was they would do their best for a fair resolution in my case.

    Action Legal Group's resolution was far beyond than what I expected. I was able to enter a plea for Reckless Endangerment. This was not something I expected and couldn't be more happier.

    During this process Deanna and Sennit were always in constant communication with me. Not once did I ever have an issue trying to contact them. I believe they have fair prices and they even offer a payment plan.

  2. Personal Experience with Action Legal Group

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit 1-3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Senit and Deanna were both competent and diligent in their work on my case. I called Senit on short notice regarding my pending preliminary hearing, and he promptly met with me to discuss potential representation. I felt comfortable speaking with Senit, as he was both friendly and engaging. During the initial meeting, he was understanding of my situation and knowledgeable of the potential courses of action that I could take. After the interview, I decided to hire Senit and Deanna. The subsequent court proceedings went smoothly, and I was very pleased with the outcome.

    Senit and Deanna were readily accessible via phone and email to discuss my case and any concerns that I might have. Deanna kept me informed of the Department of Licensing (DOL) procedures and what steps I needed to take to potentially keep my license. Not too long after the DOL hearing, I received a favorable decision regarding my license due to the hard work of Senit and Deanna.

    I had a pleasant experience with Senit and Deanna of Action Legal Group, and I would definitely recommend their services.

  3. Action Leagle group

    Posted by Arlen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit 1-3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gotten into some trouble when I lived in wa I moved back to ak and tried to ignore it didn't work one phone call and Senit had me assured that everything would work out and it did Senit and Deanna got my felony charges dropped didn't do a day in jail time well worth the call you won't be dissapointed thanks action Leagle group

  4. Son in trouble, overwhelming and stressful situation

    Posted by Stephanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was our first and hopefully our last encounter with the judicial system. Our family was unexpectedly faced with needing to hire a criminal defense lawyer for our son. I didn't even know where to start. Around 3 am I was looking on the internet for lawyers and came across Senit and Deanna's website. It was unique and grabbed my attention. The website came across as if they really cared about your individual situation. I made an appointment when their office opened and have never looked back. The best thing I did for my family was to hire Senit and his team to defend my son. At our first meeting he was compassionate and understanding. He brought perspective and clarity to the situation, which helped me to calm down. He did not give me false hope, but was direct and honest, but in a caring fashion. Not only is he and his staff wonderful, but Senit is highly capable and knowledgeable. There was a couple of times, when I felt close to breaking down, but he and his staff were extremely supportive and kind. He is outstanding in the court room, he has a presence that is hard to beat. No one would ever go wrong by hiring him to represent them. He is the absolute best of the best. FYI, the case was dismissed.

  5. Review for Senit

    Posted by Terry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I appreciated the professionalism and knowlege Senit provided for me.

  6. When a bad experience happens to you...Senit M. Lutgen can pull you through it.

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My DUI "bad experience" turned-into a perfect outcome because a new friend was there to help me through my worst embarrassing moment. My story goes like this...A friend flew in from Japan to visit for a couple of days and we decided to go skiing. We had a excellent fun filled skiing day and as usual we had drinks with our late lunch before heading down the mountain. As always things happen for a reason when you thing everything is fine and ok. Long story short, I was pulled over by State Trooper for pulling in front of another vehicle, stopped immediately for that incident and charged with DUI. Even-though, I barely blew over the limit, this embarrassing moment stared to hit home hard. This was my first offence and knew I needed to turn for professional help. I jumped on the Internet searching for that right Attorney to lead, educate, and represent me without a doubt. That's when I meet Senit M. Lutgen, I read his reviews and history/experience background. "I knew this guy" could take care business for me after meeting him one-on-one. Senit's results were "Outstanding" because the DUI was dropped to Negligent driving 1st degree, zero jail time and minimal fees ...THANK YOU SENIT! my new friend; now I can move on with my life.

  7. Consumate professionals!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Senit and Deanna met me on short notice and listened to the issues surrounding my case. Senit formulated a plan and laid out several scenario's that applied to my case in a clear and concise manner. Deanna and Senit communicated the details of the issues in several e-mails to me before the day of the hearing. The day of the hearing, he was already waiting for me, outside the courtroom 15 minutes early, he shook my hand and greeted me...he had already spoken to the prosecutor. Senit resolved the issues got me off with a small fine. I was very please with his professionalism and knowledge of the law.

  8. Senit and Deanna are a solid team.

    Posted by Dave V, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Senit is an extremely personable guy. In a sticky situation he helped me focus my head and work through the several issues surrounding a DUI charge. His fees were in line with competition. His interest free payment plan was awesome. (Ask him about discounts for future referrals.... I paid down my bill after several other WSU students I know hired him). He and his team are extremely responsive and I felt were there for me 100%. Highly recommended.

  9. Highly skilled and compassionate.

    Posted by Blake, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Senit guided me through a confusing legal system with confidence, honesty, and a high degree of professionalism. The outcome of my case was timely and very positive. Because of my experience with Senit I would not hesitate recommending him to family, friends, and colleagues.......Thank you Senit.

  10. horrible lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Senit Lutgen.
    • I hired Senit more than 3 years ago.
    • Senit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm a former client and Senit. He was a horrible lawyer. he over charged and did very little work on my case and missed two court dates and still expected to be paid in full.

    1. Senit M Lutgen

      Senit M Lutgen

      Lawyer Comment:

      Bogus Review!

      This is a bogus complaint, because I would not have been the attorney handling any client’s DUI/DWI case, in this time frame. I am asked to consult on DUI cases, but I do not handle them in court generally, unless they are going to trial. We also have had such good results for our clients that this review does not make any sense. Furthermore, I have never missed two court dates on any client’s case in my entire career. My record speaks for itself. My reviews are independent, they span several years, and they have been excellent.

      This “reviewer” claims do not make sense to the way we do business. For example all terms are clearly laid out in an engagement contract. As such, there is no way someone can claim to be over-charged. If the price was too high they would not have agreed to it in the first place. Furthermore, if this “client” had not paid, it would be very unlikely that we would have remained on his case to conclusion. As such, I really believe this to be a bogus review. It definitely doesn’t match up to what several other clients have thought about my services.

      My record speaks for itself. My testimonials are independent and also speak for themselves. Again, I feel that this is a bogus attack, and completely false. If I had really treated anyone like that, I doubt they would have stayed with us to conclusion of their case. Also if a client was that dissatisfied, I think they would have provided more detail, about what really happened. I also doubt that they would have waited 1-3 years to make a complaint. If it is a real client, I am sure that there is “another side” to the story that would show a claim like this lacked any real credibility.

      What I would like to do in a case like this is: (1) find a group of un-bias people that we do not know–say 6 people; and (2) agree on 3-4 local criminal defense attorneys that will also hear your claim; and (3) have you present your complaint in supported detail to them, and then allow me to present my side (assuming you’re a real client at all); (4) if all those people feel that I treated you as you have stated above, I will return every cent of your paid retainer; and (4) if they think that you are wrong, you will agree to write and post an apology on Avvo.com and retract your review.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

    2. Senit M Lutgen

      Senit M Lutgen

      Lawyer Comment:

      I had the firm research this. This is a guy who made no complaint about our services, until he was sent to collections after failing to pay his bill for approximately 2 years. He was happy with the result at the time. He always claimed he would pay us in a week. He never did, but he received 100% of our services. At no time did he make a complaint about his services, his result, or his bill. He targeted me, because he thought I owned the firm, and that I had personally taken the collection action against him. He is wrong on both issues. As such, this is a bogus review.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag