John Michael Brangwin’s Reviews

John Michael Brangwin

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Icicle

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a history of 3 DUI's and 2 Physical Control prior to the DUI that brought me to John. I was referred to John as "the best DUI attorney you will find" by a former police officer. John's first comment after reading my record was "You need me", and I knew it. He told me to go directly for an alcohol eval, start treatment, get the court ordered interlock in place, and to trust him. I had to trust him, and did everything he told me to do. The Prosecutor wanted a year in jail. Sentencing was delayed for 6 mos thanks to John, which gave me a clean track record to show the court. John warned me to prepare for the worst. The deals with the Prosecutor went from 1 yr to 180 days, to 45 days, back to 180...I had nothing on my record for 15 yrs. The Judge, after listening to John, overrode the Prosecutor and I served 5 days. I was sentenced as a first offense. I have absolutely no doubt that without John I would have done a minimum of 6 months in jail. I am extremely grateful for his knowledge, skill and professionalism throughout the last 6 months. A wonderful "extra" was that John always treated me like a person, not just a case. I owe John immensley for the chance to go on working, being at home, and living a normal life. He is leaps and bounds above any interaction I have had with an attorney in the past. Thanks John!

  2. Killer Result!!! No Jail. No lost license. 0.14 BAC Test.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Brangwin, from the start, was professional and informative. He laid out what I could expect and did not get my hopes up for a stellar result. Throughout the case, he continued work on my behalf and knows the court system well. He has a successful strategy and it paid off for me in spades!

    I performed 3 field tests and, by the officer's account, failed. I did not blow in the field. I blew a .13/.14 at the station.

    Although I have extreme reservations about the accuracy of the BAC machine due to a medical condition, those were my results. We successfully pleaded down to a Negligent Driving 1 because I drove a few yards with my headlights off on a well-lit street. Normally this would include jail, however, Mr. Brangwin was able to convince the Judge to waive all jail time after we had completed the deal with the prosecutor. It was hard to keep a strait face as he successfully pleaded my case.

    No jail, no suspension of license, no community service, no added insurance restrictions. I could not have asked for a better result. Thanks, John!

  3. Insurance and Liability

    Posted by James, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.

    I have used Johns services plus I have recommended him to two other people. The three of us all had insurance claims arising from various accidents, slip and fall, rear end accident and unauthorized driver in an accident. I can state unequivocally that John got the job done the claims were handled to our satisfaction and it was timely. Along the way his attitude and general manner made him a pleasure to work with. For what it is worth John was recommended to me by a County Clerk that had observed him in court many times.

  4. Best lawyer to work with. Period.

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Brangwin is the person that you want in your corner, he will work as hard as he can for his client. In my case specifically he was able to work with the prosecutors to keep me out of jail, which was of the highest importance to me.

  5. C.H. ROWE

    Posted by C.H., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    HE DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB FOR ME. HOPEFULLY I DON"T GET ANOTHER TRAFFIC CITATION, BUT IF I DO MR. BRANGWIN WILL BE THE ATTORNEY I CALL.

  6. Thanks John. You have been a huge lifesaver for me.

    Posted by Michael., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John was great. He kept me informed and was able to give me many different options that were much better than if I went it alone. He was also very understanding when there was a payment issue and never wavered from supporting me and my case. I cant say enough about his support and professionalism.

  7. Timely defense saves career

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John was a bulldog in my defense. He knew what needed to be done and did it. A no-BS, straight-shooting attorney who can lay out your best- and worst-case scenarios and outline a strategy to achieve the best result for you. My situation was particularly delicate with regard to timing, and I believe that, without John, my career and my life would be on a substantially different path. He was able to work quickly with the PA to get down to the merits of my case - which were few - and get the case dismissed in time for me to apply for my professional exams. John was also helpful in pointing me towards another attorney who handled a different aspect of my case.

  8. Tenacious lawyer

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John fought for me from day one of my charge until the morning of the trail. Within 30 minutes of my appointed court time, John struck a deal with the prosecutor . It was amazing the charge was reduced from the most severe DUI to a misdemeanor negligent driving. If you drive in Washington you should memorize Johns phone number. Thanks John for saving my license ond my sanity.

  9. Best for DUI. Hands down.

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case for DUI was not easy. I basically blew above a .15 and complied with the cop fully to his advantage, after being arrested and taken into custody. This was my first time using a lawyer for DUI, let alone a lawyer for anything. John was very straight forward, and completely 100% logical and honest about what our journey was going to be like in defending me in a court of law. At times that was rough, but others it was relieving to know a possible outcome to prepare for. John always answered my questions, and no question is a dumb question to him!

    Before trial, we decided to plea for a lesser charge, and the prosecutor approved dropping my BAC to below .15 and taking those mandatory minimums. 1 day less in Jail, only 2 years probation instead of up to 5, suspension instead of revocation, and extended time to get my IIL and breath locke so I could keep driving. Doesn't seem like much, but in the end will be saving me lots more financial and personal trouble. I highly recommend John to get you the best possible outcome, on this side of the mountains!

  10. Casino

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John did a great job for me, he let me know my rights and options and then fought hard to win my case. In the end he got part of my case dismissed and other parts reduced to a minor offence.

    I would hire John again if needed and I would strongly recomend his services.

    Good Job John and Thank you!