John Michael Brangwin’s Reviews

John Michael Brangwin

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer and a great guy!

    Posted by Garrett,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.

    John helped me tremendously and without him I don't know what I would have done! He went above and beyond with my case and helped me with problems that surfaced throughout the time I was working with him even though they were not related to what he was hired for in the beginning. Can't thank him enough.

  2. Here He Comes To Save The Day!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I got Arrested for my DUI in June I thought the worst was about to come down on me. John brought me in and talked to me the same day I called. He told me that he would take care of me and help me out of this. I refused my Breathalyzer and was told to continue to do so by the public defender. Once I told John Brangwin my story he did his homework and found great ways to get me off the DUI. He ended up taking a Plea Deal for a Negligence Driving in the second degree. If you get arrested for a DUI I would Highly Recommend John Brangwin as your attorney .

  3. First offense DUI

    Posted by Fortunato, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a college student seeking to obtain a professional career in medicine the last thing I needed on my criminal record was a DUI. John worked really hard to save my career as much as possible and the results were phenomenal. Although we lost the DOL hearing (lost license) we won our criminal case which was my main concern with this mess. I owe john a lot for his hard work and would recommend him to anyone looking for a relentless lawyer.

  4. MIP and Trespassing

    Posted by Sean,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to John in a pinch and he had the experience to handle my case with ease. At times I felt out of the loop because we did not talk much, but I could not have asked for a better result.

  5. Could of been so much worse...

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John is highly knowledgeable in what he does. When I told people who my lawyer was, they said "you got the right man!" I was so relieved to know my case had been reduced to reckless driving; words don't exactly describe the feeling. John is straightforward, reliable, and "tells it like it is from the beginning." If I ever had a criminal case up against me again, I would hire him in an instant. It's good to know some people really are on your side.

  6. Icicle

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a history of 3 DUI's and 2 Physical Control prior to the DUI that brought me to John. I was referred to John as "the best DUI attorney you will find" by a former police officer. John's first comment after reading my record was "You need me", and I knew it. He told me to go directly for an alcohol eval, start treatment, get the court ordered interlock in place, and to trust him. I had to trust him, and did everything he told me to do. The Prosecutor wanted a year in jail. Sentencing was delayed for 6 mos thanks to John, which gave me a clean track record to show the court. John warned me to prepare for the worst. The deals with the Prosecutor went from 1 yr to 180 days, to 45 days, back to 180...I had nothing on my record for 15 yrs. The Judge, after listening to John, overrode the Prosecutor and I served 5 days. I was sentenced as a first offense. I have absolutely no doubt that without John I would have done a minimum of 6 months in jail. I am extremely grateful for his knowledge, skill and professionalism throughout the last 6 months. A wonderful "extra" was that John always treated me like a person, not just a case. I owe John immensley for the chance to go on working, being at home, and living a normal life. He is leaps and bounds above any interaction I have had with an attorney in the past. Thanks John!

  7. Killer Result!!! No Jail. No lost license. 0.14 BAC Test.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Brangwin, from the start, was professional and informative. He laid out what I could expect and did not get my hopes up for a stellar result. Throughout the case, he continued work on my behalf and knows the court system well. He has a successful strategy and it paid off for me in spades!

    I performed 3 field tests and, by the officer's account, failed. I did not blow in the field. I blew a .13/.14 at the station.

    Although I have extreme reservations about the accuracy of the BAC machine due to a medical condition, those were my results. We successfully pleaded down to a Negligent Driving 1 because I drove a few yards with my headlights off on a well-lit street. Normally this would include jail, however, Mr. Brangwin was able to convince the Judge to waive all jail time after we had completed the deal with the prosecutor. It was hard to keep a strait face as he successfully pleaded my case.

    No jail, no suspension of license, no community service, no added insurance restrictions. I could not have asked for a better result. Thanks, John!

  8. Insurance and Liability

    Posted by James, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.

    I have used Johns services plus I have recommended him to two other people. The three of us all had insurance claims arising from various accidents, slip and fall, rear end accident and unauthorized driver in an accident. I can state unequivocally that John got the job done the claims were handled to our satisfaction and it was timely. Along the way his attitude and general manner made him a pleasure to work with. For what it is worth John was recommended to me by a County Clerk that had observed him in court many times.

  9. Best lawyer to work with. Period.

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Brangwin is the person that you want in your corner, he will work as hard as he can for his client. In my case specifically he was able to work with the prosecutors to keep me out of jail, which was of the highest importance to me.

  10. C.H. ROWE

    Posted by C.H., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Brangwin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    HE DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB FOR ME. HOPEFULLY I DON"T GET ANOTHER TRAFFIC CITATION, BUT IF I DO MR. BRANGWIN WILL BE THE ATTORNEY I CALL.

509-663-3915