Jesse David Conway’s Reviews

Jesse David Conway

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Remodeling Contract Dispute

    Posted by Clem, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesse handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jesse was able to navigate our company through the maze of the legal world. He came up with great strategies that worked and saved us money ultimately. If you ever have to be part of a contract dispute or lawsuit then I would call Jesse because he is honest and fair and not out to bleed you dry as I've heard can happen in certain legal situations.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Conway is an excellent listener and knew exactly what needed to be done to resolve out issue. He resolve the issue in a very timely and professional manner. He kept us up to date at each stage of the process. We are very happy with Mr. Conway and would retain his services without hesitation.

  3. I will recommend Jesse to my customers...

    Posted by Koleena, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jesse did exactly what he stated he would do and he did it in record time. The response time was amazing! It was actually a pleasure to speak with him. I found him to be forthright, honest and approachable.

    Jesse's advice was exactly on target. He has a very kind manner and seems genuinely interested in resolving legal issues with the best outcome for his client. I don't often recommend others to my customers, but with regard to Jesse, I will make an exception and feel completely confident in the recommendation. If I ever need an attorney again for my business, it eases my mind to know there is a trustworthy legal professional right here in Vancouver, WA. Thank you Jesse for your help.

  4. my huband and I have seek Jesse Conway for help a few times we feel that he was quick in responding and always kept us informed.

    Posted by Darrell and Mali, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I have seek Jesse Conway a few times for our matters and each time he was very quick in responding and always kept us informed. we are satisfied with his help and plan to use him again in the future.

  5. Just plain bad

    Posted by Gary, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Please to anyone who wants an attorney for court don't use Jesse, if its just paper work then he's ok. I feel he doesn't do his homework he was not prepared in the courtroom and he cost me not just in money but in property. I think in time he maybe a good attorney but he needs alot of experience before that happens. He is a really nice guy but he let me down in the court room I had to keep suggesting things to say and pass notes all thru the trial. He simply is not ready for peoples trust as I put mine in his and at some point I thought we was doing a great job and some times I would tell him that to help build his confidence, because the lack of it came thru. There was many things along the way that I said to him and I admit they weren't true I was hope by saying possitive things it would help him but nothing can help him in a courtroom. On the good side he did a great job on my codcil and living trust but that were the good stops. Well sorry I can't say more but the case is been over for a while and I still feel he let me down. He last bad mark was he sent me an email saying I owed the other party a $1000.00 then week later my house almost went into lein because he never send me the final judgement saying I owed $1475.00 and never emailed me to let me know. This is bad bussiness on his part, he should be accountable for this mistake.

    1. Jesse David Conway

      Jesse Conway

      Lawyer Comment:

      Gary, I wanted to add that I am glad that we were able to discuss your issues and resovle them and continue to work together. Jesse

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Will and Directives

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jesse helped my wife and I put together our will, power of attorney and our directives. He was very informative and worked with us to best suit our needs. Jesse prepared our documents in a timely manner and was very accommodating to our time constraints.

    I would recommend Jesse to anyone needing legal help, or help preparing legal documents.

  7. Helpful, fast and knowledgeable

    Posted by Michelle, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Conway.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jesse came recommended to us by our CPA and for good reason. We were having trouble with a contractor who did a small remodeling job for us and never completed the project. It resulted in us having to incur extra costs to hire someone else to finish the project, we are hoping to recoup some costs. After looking over the contract and documents he gave us his honest opinion and drafted a demand letter. This was our first experience with a lawyer and it was somewhat daunting at first. He was extremely knowledgeable, straightforward and easy to talk to. He laid out what our options were and let us do what we wanted without any pressure from him. In the end we filed in small claims court and are hoping for the best. I would highly recommend him.