David Lousteau’s Reviews

David Lousteau

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awsome Attorney

    Posted by Amanda, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    David Lousteau fought long and hard on my domestic violence case and the day before trial my case got dismissed..I'm very happy and satisfied with how he took care of my case. He is upfront about every thing and keeps you informed what is happening with your case and explains everything well to you .I highly recommend David Lousteau to anyone that is looking for a good attorney to fight hard for what is right for his client.

  2. David Lousteau Review

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired David for a domestic violence charge. It was the first and only time I had ever been charged with anything, and David was incredibly knowledgeable in regards to filling me in on all the details regarding the possible outcomes. He also was key in recommending places that would provide fair and accurate evaluations that proved very key in the successful result of my case.

  3. A great lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lousteau handled my case in a very professional manner. He thoroughly read the police report, and he conducted his own investigation, I felt he had a complete understanding of what had happened. I was arrested for assault 2, and the media made me sound like a monster. When all of the investigation was completed and we went through almost a year of court dates the charges against me were completely dismissed with prejudice. Mr Lousteau knows Washington state law and he is very good at what he does. I would highly recommend him, he is very professional.

  4. Juvenile Defense

    Posted by LJ, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lousteau was recommended to me by another attorney. My minor child was wrongfully identified and charged with false allegations. The prosecutor’s office was beyond negligent in their “shotgun” theory of filing charges and seeing what sticks. Mr. Lousteau took the case and reacted immediately to clear my child’s name knowing that my child was wrongfully accused. Within hours, he had reviewed the police report, called the prosecutor’s office and got the case dismissed. I’m very thankful for his professionalism, quick reaction and attention to what potentially could have ruined my child’s future.

  5. Great Communicator and lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2012, David Lousteau was a great asset to me and some recent challenges I had with a DUI arrest. Even though my first language is Spanish, he had the ability to communicate with me, practiced his Spanish and made me feel confidant and supported throughout the process. David helped me come out of this bad situation and would highly recommend his services. He helped me arrange a deal that kept my license, avoided high insurance costs and I was also not required to have an ignition lock in my car. He has maintained contact to ensure everything is moving smoothly. The final result is very favorable and will eventually result in only a traffic infraction and a hard learned lesson.

  6. "Willing to Fight"

    Posted by Cody, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was highly impressed with level of service and empathy I received from Mr. David Lousteau. I was recently charged with a Class C Felony in Thurston County WA. I am a motivated and successful university student with aspirations to attend law school. This felony would have ruined my future in a legal career or practically any other career I wish to pursue. The circumstances of my case left me to assume that I had no chance of defending myself in court. The first time I attempted to contact Mr. Lousteau on the phone it was 6:00pm. I received a call back at 6:15pm that same night and had a 90 minute conversation with him about my case. He identified a search and seizure issue that resulted in hope for a possible dismissal and a much better plea deal from the prosecutor. Mr. Lousteau was more than willing and prepared to take my case to trial. I eventually decided on entering Thurston County Drug Court for personal reasons. However, Mr. Lousteau provided me with a multitude of legal options—all of which were much better for me than I could have hoped for. I found him constantly attentive and responsive to my needs in an expert manner. David is an excellent lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone in need of legal services.

  7. Representation of charges

    Posted by VK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lousteau is a very competent defense attorney, excellent communicator and advocates for his clients with integrity. I was arrested by the Olympia Police and charged with a frivelous allegation when I was asking them to help me in a moment of fright and fear for my safety. Mr. Lousteau was able to get the entire case dismissed based on evidence to the prosecuting attorney he presented that questioned the actions of the OPD and certain officers involved.

  8. DSHS nightmare

    Posted by Paula, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lousteau.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Lousteau was reccomended by another attorney I knew to represent me in a criminal case brought on by DSHS in retaliation against me for turning in a social worker for wrong doing.
    The case went on for 3.5 years, a 5 week trial, (which I still feel Mr. Lousteau was not paid enough for)
    During this time, David Lousteau was by my side. Mr. Lousteau listened to my belief, " not saying your guility if your not."
    That would have been the easy way out.
    Mr. Lousteau respected my belief, then fought long and hard to prove my innocense.
    David Lousteau fought the hard fight, ending with 7 motions to dismiss all charges were dismissed.
    In this time period I witnessed the higest level of integrity I feel any person could have.
    I hope to remain the friends we have become yet never need to fight DSHS again.
    Mr. Lousteau has my higest level of respect. Anyone seeking an attorney would be fortunate to find Mr. Lousteau.