Thaddeus Phillip Martin’s Reviews

Thaddeus Phillip Martin

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. **HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ATTORNEY 10**

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Mr. Martin came highly recommended from a firm in downtown Tacoma. From the initial consultation to the closing of the case, Mr. Martin and his staff made me feel at ease and kept me informed. I am honored that I had the pleasure of working with a man of great intelligence, compassion, experience and confidence. In the end, justice was served and I was extremely satisfied. If I ever need to get an attorney again, you can believe I will be calling Mr. Martin!

  2. The man with a gentle soul and a lion in the courtroom.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I have the pleasure to write about a man that took the lead and put me at ease, that man is Thad.
    I had a very complex case, which was going to be tough right out of the gate. It is not easy to find an Attorney that will take on the endeavour that I was asking for.
    I was amazed how Thad took a very difficult case and presented it to the jury, and simplifying it to a laymans terms. Methodically, timelining the events and putting the pieces together, showing what was very confusing, very clear.
    Thad is a good man and extremely kind, to the point.
    I was impressed that he has such a great relationship with so many of his peers.
    I would and have told people who needed help to give Thad a call.

  3. Without Reservation

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    The principal of highly respected Seattle firm recommended Thaddeus Martin in Tacoma. Along with his friendly staff I quickly learned I could depend on Mr. Martin and his firm for intuitive legal advice, mental and emotional support. No matter the time, day or night, Mr. Martin was but a phone call away. His knowledge and confidence paved the way to my prevailing in my case. His excellent rapport with opposing attorneys plus mutual respect shown by presiding judge, moved my case along to satisfactory conclusion. I'm happy to recommend Mr. Thaddeus Martin, his firm and his staff to resolve any legal problems you may have.

  4. bomb.com He is very professional

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Finding the right lawyer was a very traumatic experience for me. Mr. Martin was very laid back but attentive. Mr. Martin not like the other attorneys i had previously spoke with did not make any body gestures or facial expressions while I explained my situation, which made me feel as if he wasn't interested in my case. After I finished speaking then he spoke and after months of stress I felt a sense of relief instantly. Mr. Martin is a busy man and I understand I am not his only client. Mr. Martin is outstanding, I would put a bumper sticker on the back of my car stating Thads representing me.

  5. Former Client Review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely poor representation. Could not get his attention. Made appointments he didn't keep. Never answered phone calls. Could not talk to him. He simply said he was too busy with other clients. Ran my case into the ditch. Definitely would not recommend this attorney to anyone. It's been a heartbreak because the other side was ready to talk settlement and he blew it - badly.

  6. Superstar at work

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident about two years ago and I was pretty skeptical about hiring a attorney. My friend actually recommended him to me and I was impressed. He handled my case with the greatest care in the least time possible. So that i could concentrate on getting better. I would recommend him to all my friends. If you looked up superstar in the dictionary you would see his face.

  7. Mr. Martin

    Posted by Roberto, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Martin is an excellent lawyer and very professional. He is very knowledgable and always returns the phone calls. I am very happy with the results of his service and I highly recommend him for legal representation.

  8. StateRain Cleaning Services

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My attitude of lawyers was negative in general, unitl God.... gave my wife and I, the gift of placing this ambassador of justice in our lives. His kind demeanor should not be taken for weakness; but to noticed in awe. Such, a compassionate person with the heart of a warrior and the knowledge of a craftsmen was awesome to experience. After getting the run-a-round....Mr,. Thaddeus gave his professional ear the our injustice and the results were commendable to say, the least. Mr. Martin is the kind of lawyer that shows a genuine approach to each and every one of his clients. I had the privledge in meeting his staff. "Behind every good lawyer...there is a great staff and Mr. Martin truely, has a great group of neat employees. Not once did we ever feel like all we were was a big dollar sign! But from the start is was all about justice and in the end it was justice that prevailed. This is a great ambassador for justice and I would recommend-"Thaddeus P. Martin" to all! On behalf of my wife and I, thank you for your ernest work.

  9. Ambassador for Justice in Law

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin is a 5-Star attorney indeed. He takes care of his clients, he's responsive to their concerns, he's knowledgeable in law and makes sure that his clients understand. His strongest quality is that he's a man of intergrity. Mr. Martin is committed to his work, and demonstates this through the sacrafices he makes for his clients.

  10. Perfection

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Martin.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in an auto accident that put me in the hospital for two months, afterwards I went back to a very busy, hi stress job. Thad took my case and let me concentrate on work. He managed a thousand details, gathered all the information, and built an overwhelming case.
    I was able to get back to what I do best because Thad does what he does best. I trusted him without limit and he delivered. He is friendly, caring, and very knowledgeable. Thad is MY attorney.