Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 15 client reviews

Dui case

Posted by: Brandon, a DUI client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I recently got a charge for a dui about 2 months ago. It was my first offense and blew under a .08. Why I hired Mr. White was not only that his prices were the lowest out of the 5 attorneys i talk to but he actually took the time to explain my situation and made me feel comfortable that I was in good hands even before hiring him. With all the other attorneys i had talked to they were all about scheduling an appointment to consulate me and probably were going to pressure me into hiring them, not Mr. White. When I spoke with him over the phone it was all about how we were gonna beat this dui. Throughout my time with Mr. White all I had to do was absolutely nothing and let him take care of it. If im ever in need of help I will be contacting him again, you should too.

my DUI experience, and retaining counsel.

Posted by: Michelle, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. James White handled my case with the utmost professionalism, intelligence, wisdom and knowledge. Mr. White & his Law Partner, Derek Smith, both worked on my case, and they both uncovered multiple discrepancies on the opposing side. James White & Derek Smith always kept my mind at rest, and w mercy and suave grace throughout my entire court experience/dilemma. In the the eyes of the law, I had made a bad choice and decision, and sometimes I'm anxious- especially when life gets really real. This team of lawyers, Smith & White; James White & Derek Smith fought the battle for me, and we won. I'm so grateful to them both. I'd give them three thumbs up if I had another thumb. Michelle--thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback.

If you want to Waist Your Money! James White is the One!

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend James White

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Mr. White almost a year ago. He promised me that he is a fighter because I had not an easy case. I paid him near $10000 for this case. It was first time in my life that I came to this situation in my life so I did read the reviews about the attorney firm it was looking nice. So this is why I trusted him and hired him. But later I did understand that I made a mistake. Because he did do any thing except for 9 month rescheduling my court dates until it reached the dead line and I was facing some jail time because he did do anything for all of those months. So on the last trial he didn't show up and prosecutor had to call him and figured out what its going on. And when he did finally showed up he told me that he is not going to fight for something that he is not going to win. So I that time I realized that I had to hire another attorney right away. So I did hire another attorney, and I paid him a lot less than this one. My case was solved. I just couldn't believe that an attorney can be acting so unprofessional and didn't care at all about his client. When person like me if first time in this kind of situation, he doesn't know what to do and who to hire. But I want to warn you people. Don't waist your money! Like I did, just because I didn't know what to do I was just reading couple reviews. I just hope all the people would write their reviews on their cases. Thank you.

Highly Recommend!

Posted by: Ally, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. White helped me so much when I got into some legal problems. He was there right when I called and walked me through the things I didn't understand. James is personable, reliable, professional and was able to get both charges against me dismissed. I highly recommend.

queations around harassment/harassment orders

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

Mr. White is someome I would definetly work with for any legal matter that pertains to his specialty. I spoke with him regarding a matter and he gave me great advice, calmed my nerves and really cared about what I was experiencing. If I ever need an attorney, I will be calling him. He is extremely knowledgable and I would recomend him to anyone.

Trust in James!

Posted by: Bonnie, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kind, caring, professional. I highly recommend James White. During my DUI hearings I was scared and anxious. James helped my difficult situation seem more manageable by being very informative and attentive to all my questions and worries. My case was completed and I couldn't have done it without such a great lawyer by my side, thanks James!

Excellent Job

Posted by: Yuri, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

James White helped me with a DUI. I was impressed with his intimate knowledge of the system - what to expect from this or that courtroom and I witnessed personal experience with other lawyers and the court first hand. His experience and knowledge compared to the other lawyers in the courtroom was like night and day. His easy going yet responsive manner helped me feel at ease during a very tough time. I am very glad I decided to choose James White rather than another lawyer. I even have lawyer friends who offered me a discount- but James White just felt like the right lawyer for my case- and now that it's over I know I made the right decision with James White.

Honest, Efficient, kind

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was working with James White who handled my case so professionally as empathetically. The outcome of the case could not have been better! I believe it was because James took the time to grasp the entire situation in order to find the best possible solution.

:-)

Posted by: anid, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James L. White and Derek M. Smith were working on my criminal case and I would like to recommend them to all you people . They are great lawyers and you should trust them your case because I can promise you they will take care of it. They are patient, good listeners, careful to details and will try to fit in any situation to help you the best way they can. Thank you James L. White and Derek M. Smith for your time spent and for the valuable service given.

He has helped me many times and my friends too

Posted by: Celeste over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James White

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He made me feel calm about my situation and confident in my case. He answered all my questions and put me at ease. He was able to guide me through many troubling situations.