Richard Paul Patrick’s Reviews

Richard Paul Patrick

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best lawyer money can buy

    Posted by Lynsay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    when I hired Richard I had made a mess of my divorce he came in and rescued my case he was very professional and involved always keeping intouch tied up all my loose ends we won with flying colors and in the end I got my life back I recommend Richard Patrick any day thanks Richard to you and your team

  2. RECOMMENDATION OF LEGAL SERVICES

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Patrick was an exemplary lawyer throughout the duration of my divorce case. His legal team always kept me abreast of the processes involved in my case. His attention to detail and attentiveness to my needs were always paramount. Mr. Patrick was professional in all aspects of my case and I could not have asked for better legal representation. I highly recommend without reservation that Mr. Patrick should be the first one to call for all of your legal needs.

  3. Professional

    Posted by Gayle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Richard, was my third attorney. He did what the others could not do. Richard took my case , he vested a lot of energy and expertize. Richard stood his ground and did not back down he had my best interest in the case at all time. I would retain Richard Patrick again.

  4. Not your average lawyer...

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.

    Mr. Patrick is not your average lawyer. After a successful career in the maritime industry, he went to law school and qualified as a lawyer. So he's not some noob in the real world, which I believe makes him a valuable advocate for those of us in the real-world scenario. I first met Mr. Patrick fairly early in his legal career, when he successfully defended me in an ugly case vs the WA state attorney general's office. He worked tirelessly to prove the allegations false, and we prevailed. And afterwards, he gave me invaluable advice on running my business (off the clock) that I will always treasure. Mr. Patrick will always give you the straight scoop - even though it may hurt - but it will always be in your best interest. I can't recommend him highly enough.

  5. above and beyond what i expected

    Posted by Elaine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Mr. Patrick to help in a parenting plan with an ex who liked to play things his way and was controlling myself and my child. Mr. Patrick helped me with the situation smoothly and he helped inform me of anything that I ever asked him. He was patient, especially when my ex would deliberately press his buttons. He went above and beyond what I expected he would do.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Patrick handled my personal injury case. I was very impressed with his abilities and communication. He was able to get me an award for my injuries that far exceeded what other attorneys said my case was worth. If I ever need an attorney again, for anything, I will contact Mr. Patrick first.

  7. Could not wish for a more excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Client, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My fiance and I hired Mr. Richard Patrick to handle some estate planning for us. Mr. Richard Patrick is professional, informative, polite...everything you would expect. But he is also an incredibly personable individual who has really helped us understand the ins and outs of what we are trying to accomplish with the estate planning. We have such a better knowledge base and feel so much more confident moving forward with the decisions that we have made and that has come from our lawyer going above and beyond what was asked of him.

    I highly, highly recommend Mr. Richard Patrick. his legal advice is sound. His advice is not cookie cutter, it is personal and specific. I felt like we really were treated in the best possible way. Instead of feeling daunted and overwhelmed, we feel very fortunate to instead be informed, confident and cared for.

  8. The best lawyer you could ever ask for.

    Posted by Jordan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having to hire a lawyer is never something we look forward to doing. The long, enduring, frustrating process that I had to go through was all made better with Richard by my side. He's one of the most knowledgeable men I have come to know, and he not only understands the law, but he understands you as a person. His honesty, respect, and intellect cannot be measured. Richard was able to put my mind at ease, and I could rest at night knowing that I had this man making all the right decisions that were in my best interest. We settled my case with far better results than I could have ever expected. If you're in need of a lawyer, Richard is the man. He's absolutely fantastic!

  9. Responsive and knowledgeable

    Posted by Terry, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard is excellent. Studied in the law but also the ways of the human heart. Richard bridges the gap between legal technocrat and practitioner seamlessly. Firm yet correct. His keen knowledge of the law gives power to his ability to manage tough negotiations and provide value to his clients. I have been very happy with Richard's creative solutions that bring everyone to a much better place. Definitely a value add.

  10. Client Recommendation

    Posted by Jonathan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Patrick.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Patrick has done a great job representing me in the personal matter with which I have been confronting over the past couple of years. He treated me with the utmost dignity and respect. He knows what he is doing and, most importantly, he is a great advocate for his clients. It is obvious to me that his goal is to help his clients succeed and get to a better place in life. He continues to help me and my family with sound legal advice toward debt settlement. I recommend him to you with high regard and no reservation.